Pakistan turns up heat against powerful party in bid to secure Karachi

its good Karachi's peace is being restored... but why MQM lebel this Operation as against Muhajirs..Yar Rangers walo ne Asif Zardari and Co, ka jeena haram kr dya hai phir me MQM waly his Operation ko Muhajir ke khilaf keh rahy hai..

2700 dead in 2014, 500 dead till 14 July 2015 from January 2015.

Stats speak for themselves.

Agree, the situation is improving, my concern is regarding criminal elements who flee to interior Sindh etc etc after the start of this operation will they be tracked down? and what is the guarantee that all mujrims (not mulzims) will get the punishment this time around...historically speaking.

You do understand that going only after (or seemingly appears to going only after) MQM's criminal elements will put a question mark on the even-handedness of this operation in the minds of MQM voters and this should be avoided as much as possible. I hope the common Karachites realize the short term effect of this operation in their daily lives and seriously think twice before casting their votes in the next elections.

I also hope that the current Federal Govt. focus on the immediate short-term needs of the City of Karachi as the performance (or lack of any) from the Sindh Govt is pretty much evident, which in my opinion contributed to the mess we see today.

Hence the operation is across the board, and if it is not, then that definitely means that majority of the killings can be attributed to MQM.

I hope as much as I think you do too that it is that simple and easy to conclude.

Agree, the situation is improving, my concern is regarding criminal elements who flee to interior Sindh etc etc after the start of this operation will they be tracked down? and what is the guarantee that all mujrims (not mulzims) will get the punishment this time around...historically speaking.

So that's the Rangers domain now? :)

Better to declare emergency in Sindh then!

So that's the Rangers domain now? :)

Better to declare emergency in Sindh then!
There is one. Sort off!

Rangers were just given another 1 year extension for the whole Sindh.

So yes they have been chasing criminals even in interior Sindh

You do understand that going only after (or seemingly appears to going only after) MQM's criminal elements will put a question mark

This is one of the most devious aka criminal statement being circulated by the goons of MQM and other bhatta Khors.

Every Tom, Dick, Harry, Anwar, Ashraf, and Akram knows that rangers are doing the thing "ACROSS the forking BOARD"

But this black faced (kalay moonh wala) Altaf chor keeps on spreading disinformation along the lines of what you Sir wrote in your post.

Sorry to see this.

This is one of the most devious aka criminal statement being circulated by the goons of MQM and other bhatta Khors.

Every Tom, Dick, Harry, Anwar, Ashraf, and Akram knows that rangers are doing the thing "ACROSS the forking BOARD"

But this black faced (kalay moonh wala) Altaf chor keeps on spreading disinformation along the lines of what you Sir wrote in your post.

Sorry to see this.

Yara I hope you are 101 % right and believe me I want (as many other sane members here) for this cleanup to end on its logical conclusion...enough is enough.

When rangers were raiding sunni tehrik, liyari gang, going after PPP corruption, were you sleeping that you assume Operation isn't happening across the board ?

I was optimistically implying the same notion...,secondly may be you have noticed or not in majority of the threads concerning "Karachi Operation" the center of attention is always remained MQM and its criminal elements (as there is no denial that they should be tracked, captured and punished) but seldom there is any mention of other criminal gangs belonging to other Political / Religious parties getting caught or targeted...and that creates this "wrong perception"...and perception is what drives the opinions of many people specially the ones who have historically supported MQM in Karachi and their opinion matters the most as they are the direct recipients of target killings, bhatta khori etc etc. The question always arises as to why MQM is being consistently supported by the people of Karachi after all their sufferings? one of the answer to that question is this "wrong perception".

Wouldn't it be an ideal situation if everyone starts looking at things from the same lens as you and me...but in real life people have difference of opinion which might or might not be based on ground realities...

@Gazi bhai, aapka kiya opinion hey? As I have asked you before also, will you foresee a shift in the voting trend for MQM after this operation?...woh kiya factors hein jo aik hardcore MQM voter ko persuade karsaktein hein to look for an alternate Political party.

In 2013, as Karachi endured a record 2,789 homicides and a number of bombings,

Whatever the case, Karachi today is a much safer place than it was.

These two lines clear it up for us whether Karachi is in a much better state today or not. There is a direct correlation between the Operation, and a reduction in the crime graph. MQM can cry all foul, no one gives a damn. Bottom line is, this Operation has resulted in Peace for Karachi and that is all we want.

The criminal elements can flee to wherever in Rural Sindh they want, the Rangers won't knock on their doors but Men in Plain Clothes with Unmarked Cars certainly will.

Intelligence Agencies and Rangers are conducting this operation jointly. How else do you think Rangers have such excellent intelligence? Rangers knew exactly where weapons and other illegal contents were hidden at Nine Zero. It was not a coincidence, they knew exactly where the Target Killers were hiding.

The criminal elements can flee to wherever in Rural Sindh they want, the Rangers won't knock on their doors but Men in Plain Clothes with Unmarked Cars certainly will.

I don't care about the semantics what is of main concern is NOT letting these criminals "off the hook" once they get caught and presented in the courts....and again time will tell how the cases of these criminals will unfold.

@Gazi bhai, aapka kiya opinion hey? As I have asked you before also, will you foresee a shift in the voting trend for MQM after this operation?...woh kiya factors hein jo aik hardcore MQM voter ko persuade karsaktein hein to look for an alternate Political party.
As for me PTI has some Chances here but Sadly PTI Karachi is looking more like a Elite Membership Club then a Party as most of its Leadership are confined to Arif Alvi and his Close Associates rather then a Political Party for everyone. They need to ORGANIZE themselves on UC level if they want some piece of a City in long term basis otherwise they would also turned out to be a Balloon that would burst sooner then Later like many other Parties that appear from Karachi in the Past. PTI's Current Strategies also have Lots of Flaws in it as well like they have not even came out for Addressing Local Issues and are only Confined to Cheer Leading Rangers and Blaming MQM. With this Strategy they would lose the Neutral Votes in Karachi of those who are concerned with Solution of their Problems they are facing in Daily Lives rather then Political Affairs and only going to gain Anti MQM Votes which were Traditionally being attached to JI in the past only to get it divided between them and JI.

Pehly Kia kam commetiyan hain hain jo ab is par bhi commeti bany gi :hitwall::hitwall:

Bhai saab ye committee agreed thi from the start of operation so that operation could be done across the board without any discrimination ... Or phir ye tai insani hukook ka masla hai ... Lekin inki niyat mai khot tha jo sabit ho gaya ..........

I show middle finger to everyone who indirectly supports terror and extortion be it foreign agency, or someone like you. Crime is crime. If MQM does that, it should be targeted too without any second thoughts.

It has been involved in these crimes for a long time. No mercy this time please. Uproot the criminal element from Sind.

Actually it was your unshakeable resolution that you will show middle finger to foreign press and BBC is included in foreign press :lol:

These two lines clear it up for us whether Karachi is in a much better state today or not. There is a direct correlation between the Operation, and a reduction in the crime graph. MQM can cry all foul, no one gives a damn. Bottom line is, this Operation has resulted in Peace for Karachi and that is all we want.

It means you agree that article is fair written :azn:

The whole of Pakistan needs to be secured from corrupt parties, they have allowed weapons, drugs & other criminal activity to enter Pakistan & allowed them to work freely.