Pakistan, the Next Software Hub?

The world has started to take strong notice of Pakistan's IT and Software development potential. There are thousands of new IT based projects being developed in Pakistan especially Lahore at the moment. There are now 1,500 registered I.T. companies in Pakistan, and 10,000 I.T. grads enter the IT market every year to give services to local Pakistani businesses as well as world-wide, particularly Middle-east countries.

Enormous future in software, and IT market for Pakistanis.

I believe Netsol Technologies is the most leading IT company in pakistan with 1000+ employee strength

تیرے منہ میں ایک ٹرک کھی ایک ٹرک شکر اگر ایسا ہو جائے وے میریا اخیلوس

Dada waisay IT main kis cheez main Jiyada potential hai I mean field bauhut vast hai. Service industry main kia option hai aur Software service provider bunay tau kiya opertunity ho sakti hai.

ary beta mujh se ye kya pooch raha hai ? mujh se koi kam ki baat poocha karo jesy zameen ka rate kapas gandum suger can ke rate timing goods and bads .

Pennies for indians ! This is the salary package offered for a fresher candidate from india.I am not telling every one will get those figures but a major chunk of professionals are getting good pay compared to any other field.You can't compare to US as cost of living in india is cheap.

Google offers Rs. 1.7 crore salary package to IIT- Indore student - The Hindu

Even one of my friend offered salary of Rs 4,00,000 per month in india, not in IT but as Lab field engineer.Buddy indian's are not peanut as always you think.

@SHAMK9 @Path-Finder @v9s @RiazHaq @Pakistanisage @CHARGER @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @Max Pain

Before India someone was top in that field and sooner or later someone replace India also. We are planning to achieve the target and for that we have to aim high and i think nothing is wrong in that

US is software hub and india outsourcing leader.No one before and I don't believe no one after.india software figure comes around 130 billion dollar and pakistan can never catch up even close to india today or tomorrow as the Indian figure will touch around 300 billion in a 5 year term that is equivalent to pakistan GDP in 2017.pakistan will do software outsourcing but they can't pose any challenge to india on competition

This put things into perspective
IT-BPM-Overview-2015.jpg

No way can Pakistan catch up with this growth

IT-BPM-Overview-2015.jpg

The same way every indian said (before May 1998) Pakistan will never possess nuclear weapons. Pakistan may very well never match those figures but then again Pakistan will never posses 40% of the world most poorest and severely malnourished.

IT-BPM-Overview-2015.jpg

Pakistan doesn't need to "catch up with this growth", Pakistan will take a CHUNK of this growth per their size and economy. So where the total number might say 200 Billion, take about $ 40 of it out and put another are in the picture called Pakistan and add that $ 40 billion there.

This scenario is EXACTLY what has Modi and his whole cabinet peeing in their pants for a year now since the CPEC was going through inception. A Pakistan with over $ 1.5 - 2 trillion economy is India's worst nightmare as they'll lose business to Pakistan, global influence (already happening and India can no longer "dictate"), and Pakistan's military might will increase substantially, to a degree that they'll have ships patrolling within 200 KM's of Mumbai on the edge of their own EEZ. So yea, get ready for some competition and remember this picture as it will change within the next 10 years :enjoy:

The same way every indian said (before May 1998) Pakistan will never possess nuclear weapons. Pakistan may very well never match those figures but then again Pakistan will never posses 40% of the world most poorest and severely malnourished.
that's what you can come up with when loose your face in every debate against India? BDW quote me any 2015 article/study that proves what u claim. Don't give me stats out of your behind, relying on some stone age studies.

Pakistan, unfortunately is fairing poorly in all economic and social parameter. Not just that, future looks bleak with growth of just over 3 percent YOY. The sooner you accept the truth, the better.

Pakistan doesn't need to "catch up with this growth", Pakistan will take a CHUNK of this growth per their size and economy. So where the total number might say 200 Billion, take about $ 40 of it out and put another are in the picture called Pakistan and add that $ 40 billion there.

This scenario is EXACTLY what has Modi and his whole cabinet peeing in their pants for a year now since the CPEC was going through inception. A Pakistan with over $ 1.5 - 2 trillion economy is India's worst nightmare as they'll lose business to Pakistan, global influence (already happening and India can no longer "dictate"), and Pakistan's military might will increase substantially, to a degree that they'll have ships patrolling within 200 KM's of Mumbai on the edge of their own EEZ. So yea, get ready for some competition and remember this picture as it will change within the next 10 years :enjoy:
yes, the over hyped CPEC comes in every Pakistani's mind which helps them wet their pants in dreams. Keep it up.

that's what you can come up with when loose your face in every debate against India? BDW quote me any 2015 article/study that proves what u claim. Don't give me stats out of your behind, relying on some stone age studies.

Pakistan, unfortunately is fairing poorly in all economic and social parameter. Not just that, future looks bleak with growth of just over 3 percent YOY. The sooner you accept the truth, the better.

yes, the over hyped CPEC comes in every Pakistani's mind which helps them wet their pants in dreams. Keep it up.

Lol.......your race has been saying the same thing about us since August the 14th 1947. Each year since, your people have said that Pakistan will not survive the next 2 years due to a poor economy. A scratched CD syndrome. You're right though. india has no poor. It's simply propaganda. It's a myth. india only had poor in the stone ages. Pakistan has 40% of the world's severely poor, malnourished and hyper ugly people. india is the world's most richest, powerful and advanced nation. The scientific and technological achievements of the indian race far exceed that of the White European races. indians invented the car, aeroplane, submarine, computer, tv, radio and spaceships. All hail indianism. Forgot to mention, indians built the pyramids in ancient Egypt. They took a wrong turn trying to get to Dubai.

One thing india is a world leader in indigenously producing that no other nation can match them is in producing the world's most ugliest and physically repulsive race. Was in the Wembley area of London today, and I nearly vomited when I saw some of the indians.

Lol.......your race has been saying the same thing about us since August the 14th 1947. Each year since, your people have said that Pakistan will not survive the next 2 years due to a poor economy. A scratched CD syndrome. You're right though. india has no poor. It's simply propaganda. It's a myth. india only had poor in the stone ages. Pakistan has 40% of the world's severely poor, malnourished and hyper ugly people. india is the world's most richest, powerful and advanced nation. The scientific and technological achievements of the indian race far exceed that of the White European races. indians invented the car, aeroplane, submarine, computer, tv, radio and spaceships. All hail indianism
just rant rant and rant. Did your Madrasa not teach you that rant without statistics and credible source are not taken seriously out of Pakistan? If you don't have credible link from 2015 to prove your rant then you would be taken as seriously as a clown.

99 percent of Pakistani Men do bacha bazi and play with boys, please themselves sexually with young boys. see how easy it is to bring facts out of your behind without any credible link that is up to date? Sad you didn't learn such basic things in your Madrasa.

just rant rant and rant. Did your Madrasa not teach you that rant without statistics and credible source are not taken seriously out of Pakistan? If you don't have credible link from 2015 to prove your rant then you would be taken as seriously as a clown.

99 percent of Pakistani Men do bacha bazi and play with boys, please themselves sexually with young boys. see how easy it is to bring facts out of your behind without any credible link that is up to date? Sad you didn't learn such basic things in your Madrasa.

See

Lol..........sounds like you must have been a victim then and also suffer from indian male deficieny syndrome:

BBC News - Condoms 'too big' for Indian men

india definitely is a superpower:

India has 40% of world's malnourished: Expert - The Times of India

India has one third of world's poorest, says World Bank - Telegraph

Required: A new poverty line that shows 67% of India is poor - Firstpost

Capital Shame! 5-year-old and 2-year-old raped in New Delhi, Kejriwal takes on PM on Twitter - Firstpost

But hey, why worry about the above. Everything in india is utopia and Pakistan's economy is bad. It is only growing at 1%. Why worry about the above because Pakistan can't build space shuttles, advanced fighter jets and be pioneers of science and technology. Why worry about the above because Pakistan, China and CPEC all suck. Because of the above articles, Indian's are in a position to judge other nations, cultures and races. india and the indian race are the greatest species on earth.

See

Lol..........sounds like you must have been a victim then and also suffer from indian male deficieny syndrome:

BBC News - Condoms 'too big' for Indian men

india definitely is a superpower:

India has 40% of world's malnourished: Expert - The Times of India

India has one third of world's poorest, says World Bank - Telegraph

Required: A new poverty line that shows 67% of India is poor - Firstpost

Capital Shame! 5-year-old and 2-year-old raped in New Delhi, Kejriwal takes on PM on Twitter - Firstpost

But hey, why worry about the above. Everything in india is utopia and Pakistan's economy is bad. It is only growing at 1%. Why worry about the above because Pakistan can't build space shuttles, advanced fighter jets and be pioneers of science and technology. Why worry about the above because Pakistan, China and CPEC all suck. Because of the above articles, Indian's are in a position to judge other nations, cultures and races. india and the indian race are the greatest species on earth.
off topics, rants and old articles not a single from 2015 as I suspected. You prove to be a true Madrassa graduate with comprehending problem. Just to give you a glimpse this is how 2015 article looks like Why India's poverty rate has fallen to 12.4% - Rediff.com Business

This is how old articles look like

Over half of Pakistan lives under poverty line: Dar - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Earning $2 a day, 60.19% population live below poverty line

http://blogs.ft.com/the-exchange/2015/02/11/pakistans-slide-into-failed-state-status/

Pakistan: A Failed State That Desperately Needs Saving From its Failed Leaders - The Political Domain

Pakistan rape victim dies after setting self ablaze in protest| Reuters

Rape without proof is no rape at all, Pakistan's Rape Law

Photos: Osama bin Laden's Hideout in Abbottabad, Pakistan - TIME

Did you now get the difference between 2015 source and stone age sources?

Edit:- oopsy, that failed country link is actually from 2015 :lol:

This won't happen before 2040 and by then India will have a $20 Trillion USD economy.
At 4 percent growth rate achieving 1 trillion target is not possible before 2050 to 2060 for Pakistan