Pakistan sees huge jump in Chinese visitors

I am from lahore yar. Aisa to na kero lol. On a serious note chinese presence is felt in Lahore as well. Wherever you go shopping malls or anyplace else, you would find few chinese roaming here and there. This wasnt the case few years back. The numbers have increased.
Lol I thought you are from Karachi. :D

Anyways good to see increase of foreigners all over Pakistan.

Yes....I hope their presence also grows in other towns of cities...right now, most of them are being located in posh areas i think....

The more interaction with common Pakistanis the more stronger our friendship will be...

Believe it or not but I have seen Chinese in Lalukhet too just a month ago :D

I can't say much about numbers but there is definitely an increase in number of Chinese visitors here in Karachi.

The chinese here in Karachi might not be tourists but might be on business tour or because of projects related to CPEC. I see chinese daily on my drive from Shahrah e Faisal to DHA. Sometimes they are driving by themselves and sometimes they are with a driver.

In any case there is definitely an increase of Chinese visitors.
@PaklovesTurkiye @IceCold @dexter and other members from Karachi would also agree with me

From Do darya to Sindhi muslim society Bahadarabad you can easily spot Chinese at every restaurant.
Even i've seen them at Five Star Chowrangi Nazimabad but some of them look terrified as hell :D

From Do darya to Sindhi muslim society Bahadarabad you can easily spot Chinese at every restaurant.
Even i've seen them at Five Star Chowrangi Nazimabad but some of themlook terrified as hell :D

I have seen a few even in Lalukhet :D

That's none of your business. It is Pakistan and China who are only concerned parties. Why are you so obsessed with it?
There is no need for debate. This is a great news and we (Pakistanis and Chinese) loving it :smitten::china::pakistan:
Basically it signifies the immense increase in relation between the two friendly nations in all spheres of life.
everything posted on pdf is my business... :)

37 fold of the current Chinese tourist numbers i.e. 3700% increase.
Why do you need the number...will you serve them with cold drinks?:partay:
why are you keeping it secret.. make achar of it?

I grew up in a Chinese Neighborhood in Islamabad
Was always accustomed to seeing more Chinese than Pakistanis
i am not doubting that even a bit...

hmm this is a great news pakistan is growing inshallah pakistan will make a new history in the world :)
welcome aboard kiren bhai. :)
I'm already following you on tumblr. http://elllalaila.tumblr.com/post/90893993520

i am not doubting that even a bit...
yara hindu kitnay barray dheet ho aap!!!:p:
ain't giving you the numbers. patt lo jo patna hai. :lol:

Yes....I hope their presence also grows in other towns of cities...right now, most of them are being located in posh areas i think....

The more interaction with common Pakistanis the more stronger our friendship will be...
Also Chinese tend to be very law abiding bussiness minded people i find Africans particularly from Somalia and Nigeria to be the biggest trouble makers in Islamabad mamy even justify their criminal behaviour

4-5 years ago and even now to some extent they were running biggest drug and flesh trade cartels in Islamabad
They were transporting drugs from and into Pakistan

Shit...that needs to b stopped

I don't think so but if you really feel that's so important then find the numbers yourself...search on internet as IDK myself and I'm happy with increase :)

Even in Lahore I saw quite a few Chinese when I was there last winter. As the security situation stabilizes the number of tourists will increase definitely.

I have been reading alot of foreign tourists coming to Pakistan . Yet another Foreign tourist Experiencing her thoughts on Pakistan . Bright time ahead as far as tourism is concerned .

http://images.dawn.com/news/1175944

It's a rare sight when tourists engage with fans and followers to change perceptions, they usually let their photos and captions do the talking. But former Goodwill Ambassador to Pakistan, Cynthia D. Ritchie isn't one of them.

579f3bbdad0de.jpg

Hey from Cynthia!- Photo courtesy: Cynthia Ritchie's Instagram

She didn't just settle for picture uploads to document her travels, she addressed questions and changed perceptions - all through Twitter.

Having travelled across Pakistan - KPK, Skardu, Sindh and Lahore, to name a few - Cynthia took to Twitter to share her photos and engage in a Q&A with inquisitive souls.

579f3017a5577.jpg

People asked if she experienced a change of perception post her travels, to which she couldn't stop gushing about Pakistan and its people.

579f303987dd3.jpg

579f3056bac08.jpg

579f306e01c71.jpg

579f309605eb5.jpg

579f3c3e89bf4.jpg

Cynthia at the police training facility in KPK

It all started when she was invited to visit the country back in 2010. She finally decided to give Pakistan a go.

579f30a76ed86.jpg

Cynthia travelled everywhere, from Kashmir (left) to Rawat Fort in Punjab (right)

From people who live in Pakistan and have never travelled the country (us included!) to people with security concerns, she happily took everyone's questions.

579f30db82d85.jpg

579f30f9c116b.jpg

Others invited her again to see places she missed the first time around.

579f310eef40f.jpg

Perhaps the best thing about her tweets was that her pictures uploads were all followed by hashtag #ShukriyaPakistan.

Cot9RBRUAAAPQlK.jpg:small

Follow
Cynthia D. Ritchie @CynthiaDRitchie

Amazing travel experiences... #ShukriyaPakistan

CouBPl0VIAA9G_w.jpg:small
CouBPl0UEAAsM9P.jpg:small

Follow
Cynthia D. Ritchie @CynthiaDRitchie

As a #Christian, it's imp 4 me to learn about/respect all faiths. Here I learned about #Islam, #ShukriyaPakistan