Pakistan probably knew Bin Laden’s whereabouts, says former ISI chief!

The problem is about the pakistani image in front of the americans and the rest of the world.

Sir,

And what then? Have the Americans closed their interests in Pakistan? like they did in Iran? Are Pakistanis barred from America? Americans have a short memory, this is 2015, ISIS taking over the world, Charlie Hebdo being massacred, Malaysian Airlines MH370 is still missing, German Pilot commits suicide in an act of terror, America approves a weapons sale to Pakistan..............world moves on. Maybe we south Asians take things a bit too literally to our hearts. Have the Americans become more hostile to you after they found OBL was found in Pakistan? Most of these 'Americans' and 'Westerners' don't even know that OBL was the CIA 101 gone wrong. He just pulled a Jason Bourne on them.

Sir,

And what then? Have the Americans closed their interests in Pakistan? like they did in Iran? Are Pakistanis barred from America? Americans have a short memory, this is 2015, ISIS taking over the world, Charlie Hebdo being massacred, Malaysian Airlines MH370 is still missing, German Pilot commits suicide in an act of terror, America approves a weapons sale to Pakistan..............world moves on. Maybe we south Asians take things a bit too literally to our hearts. Have the Americans become more hostile to you after they found OBL was found in Pakistan? Most of these 'Americans' and 'Westerners' don't even know that OBL was the CIA 101 gone wrong. He just pulled a Jason Bourne on them.

No, Americans sure didn't forget about the 9/11 and never will.

Keep believing the world moves on BS. Pakistan's image in front of the whole world is tarnished and it isn't going to change till atleast next 10-20 years.

No, Americans sure didn't forget about the 9/11 and never will.

Keep believing the world moves on BS. Pakistan's image in front of the whole world is tarnished and it isn't going to change till atleast next 10-20 years.

Dear,

It is nothing what the Germans had to endure....or the Japanese.....if they could get out of what they did, Pakistan sure can. But that is the tough job left to it's citizenry.

About 9/11, i am sure the whole world will never forget that as well......however, looking at the things 12 years later.....and the American response to 9/11 (invasion of Iraq and Afghanistan) does it make any sense? Nope. Getting thousands of your men killed in action for those who bled on 9/11....is that justice? Or plain stupidity.

Well, i know that there is no way Pakistan didn't know what was happening, regardless of the media....Americans and their president knew precisely the game being played, hence you didn't see much hoolahoop against Pakistan.... i mean, they invaded and ravaged Afghanistan to find OBL, but they didn't find him there.....they found OBL in Pakistan, and yet Pakistan gets away with it......seriously something is missing of course, unless both sides knew and dealt in advance.....and it makes more sense of the General Durrani interview with Al Jazeera......Pakistan got some deal out of it....but we will never know that in Public affairs. Pakistan got something it wanted....or will get it.....but the price Pakistan had to pay in media was that of a scapegoat.

It reminds me of that early 1990s drama serial from PTV 'Dhuwan'....where the newly recruited ASI is summoned to Islamabad by a senior Bureaucrat....the Bureaucrat says 'Bahut saree cheezain mulk ke mufaad mein hoti hain, magar hakumat majmoor hoti hai aur kuch nahi kersakti'
English translation:
'A lot of things are in the interest of the nation, but the government is helpless and thus cannot do anything'

Now, if 20 American forces were killed that day, how did they die? Definitely not in a heli crash, because those choppers would have been hovering very close to the ground, unless there was a firefight b/w Americans and Pakistanis, and both decided not to reveal it. We may never know the truth, but i definitely am sure that OBL raid and whoever they took it, was certainly a well planned drama/mission.

I hope whatever the deal was it outweighs the pain we Pakistanis have to face for this because in debate the losers conveniently take refuge in this argument, "Oh but look OBL was found right next to their PMA".

Whatever? :coffee:
But he is now turning into a "honest a$$hole"..... and even in to an "embarrassing a$$hole" ! :lol:

Shhhhhhh. all those Commission Reports are not meant to be read by the Awaam. :astagh:

If he is an honest arsehole, that is fine. But he is winging it, wants to be correct if it happened, wants to be correct if it did not.

Maybe he is turned into an "honest a$$hole" now, found God-shod and all that; who knows?
But he is not saying something that has just been revealed from the heavens just now......

I hope whatever the deal was it outweighs the pain we Pakistanis have to face for this because in debate the losers conveniently take refuge in this argument, "Oh but look OBL was found right next to their PMA".

Just tell them, Americans let their dog off the leash......nothing more embarrassing than the nation that scours the world and couldn't see WTC going down. I mean, the hijackers trained in USA for months......while their intelligence was more concerned about Pakistani Nukes. Seriously, any sane person would understand the duplicity of international politics and be like 'i don't give a **CK'......same goes for those across the border from us......they'll worry about the ills in Pakistan, yet completely ignore and bark at you for highlighting their own.

Here is what I said in this thread Leon Panetta "Worthy Fights" about Ops Neptune spear | Page 5

Sir please don't . You know very well why we supported whom and when.
I will leave you with these questions to ponder about
  • Who killed Ahmed Shah Massoud and why? I firmly believe it was meant to be before invading Afghanistan, otherwise in his presence I don't think US forces would have got the support they got from Northern Alliance.
  • If it was that simple to take out OBL with a bunch of seals in a country that has better air defense and forces than Afghanistan, then why bomb the hell out of already war torn country, and go for invasion?
  • Were not taliban sitting in US as well, did not US media take them online and share their views?
  • After killing so many, why finally go for talks with Taliban?
  • Did not USG ever negotiate a business deal with Taliban?
  • A country that spies on the whole world fails to detect multiple flights headed for the sensitive areas, I mean how much better it can get......................

@Oscar @Horus

Too many people to report, please start banning them, starting with the main troll(the OP), he needs more banning.

Pakistan knew sh!t .. CIA never trusted 'em with such a vital info and hence the irrational and knee jerk reaction in the aftermath.

You guys gotta see the how pak generals were frothing at the news !

Pakistan knew sh!t .. CIA never trusted 'em with such a vital info and hence the irrational and knee jerk reaction in the aftermath.

You guys gotta see the how pak generals were frothing at the news !

Oh yeah, you sure about that........................ because I saw the same generals saving US ***, by devising a way out for their cowboy Raymond Davis. CIA knew a shit about OBL, what it specializes in is assassinations, toppling of elected governments, anarchy and springs. It hardly has any clue about spying if it had WTC would be standing where it once stood.

Doe Pakistan care: No

Does USA care: No

Does India care: Apparently yes. Baigani shadi main abdullah deewana :)

because it's prove more things also........ But Pak will accept after few years later......... history says

Oh yeah, you sure about that........................ because I saw the same generals saving US ***, by devising a way out for their cowboy Raymond Davis. CIA knew a shit about OBL, what it specializes in is assassinations, toppling of elected governments, anarchy and springs. It hardly has any clue about spying if it had WTC would be standing where it once stood.

:lol: Now you want me to pull out your posts from threads like --"US orchestrated 9/11" and some similar sh!t :lol:

The problem is about the pakistani image in front of the americans and the rest of the world.
is thre correlation to the recent sale of Vipers and restarting this dead debate ?

the account of the former ISI chief and the person he is quoting is funny I will share later