That is totally stupid to think Pakistan's population will stabilize automatically,Unless you are the Mullah type and God will resolve it.
No I am not "Mullah type" (if that's a derogatory term for you). Everybody in a society has a function. Religiously trained Imams, Molvis, and "Mullahs" have their function. Do you know Namaz-e-Janaza? Who would read your parents' namaz-e-janaza if it were not for the "Mullah type"? Who would teach your kids Qur'an and basics of Islamic rituals if it weren't for Qari sahab? Criticize idiots like Fazal ur Rehman who exploit religion for their own good, and many others in our society---but lets not make entire notion of religiously trained people as insulting.
Just for the info--I have a degree from one of the top ten Public university (top 1% of the world) in the United States and my degree deals with issues of nation building somewhat, and hence my above-average command on the topic of demographics. Lets dissect your point.
Pakistan's median age is what ? Do you know that????
Do you even know what Population pyramid means?
You are about to know in a bit...
Look at 2025/2000 ,That means you've a healthy Generation growth.
Demographics are seen in generational terms. In other words, 2025 is not something you should be looking at. 2050, 2075, 2100 etc. THAT is what population pyramids deal with. Because as one generation dies out, demographic cohort is replaced by next generation. One generation goes till 30, 40 years. So looking at population pyramids in increments of 5, 10 years is stupid as it doesn't show anything.
You should be looking at how a sub replacement fertility now will impact Pakistan's situation in 2060, 2070 etc.
You seriously think even if you enact 2 child policy in full swing We'll collapse??
Yes. YOU per say wouldn't collapse, but our coming generations in 2070 etc will. Let me teach you something..
2 kids per person limit means fall of fertility below the replacement level (which is 2.1). In a society where 2 kids limit is imposed--i.e people can have MAXIMUM 2 kids---most people end up having less than two kids. Replacement level falls below 2. Now here's the deal.
In France, fertility fell below replacement level when average French income was over $
40,000 and France was industrialized to the limit. That is, French did not need workers as developing nations do, and their economy was based on "capital" (high tech computers, machines, robots etc etc)
Now imagine, Pakistan at a piss poor $1,300 per capita, with literally no mass scale industrialization, going below replacement level fertility. We would literally economically collapse because we won't have capital, the income levels, industrial base, OR the workforce to sustain our vast country and population (Remember, we are already near 200 million people!!).
We
NEED workers to sustain our developing economy till we become industrialized and developed one day Inshallah!
Do you get the drift or just too emotional to let your mind educate?
People in this country flee and die in sea seeking refuge and work abroad in the hands of smugglers and this pai ji thinks that we'll go extinct or resolve automatically .
Demographics stabilize "automatically" as you develop. The process is already underway. In 1980's, average Pakistani woman used to have 5 kids etc. Today, average Pakistani woman has 3.35 kids etc. Within next two to three decades, average Pakistani will start to have 2, 2.3 kids on average as we develop, increase our incomes, and get industrialized Inshallah. By 2060 etc, our fertility is destined to fall BELOW replacement levels--do you what it means? We better be f*cking industrialized and developed before that happens. Otherwise we are totally f*cked as no society can sustain below level fertility levels in the developing stage of its journey.
ALL countries that are facing aging problem right now are super industrialized and rich (Germany, Japan, South Korea, Spain etc).
Even they are having huge problem in terms of sustaining their economic and cultural outlook with aging population---imagine same problems being faced by a poor, developing country with no resources to sustain aging population. What will happen?
Economic and social collapse.
If your genius 2-kids policy is forced upon our population now--when we are extremely poor and in our developing stage----neither we would prosper, nor develop, and nor get industrialized---and our economic clout with DEFLATE because we aren't an industrialized, efficient, rich society that can sustain an aging working force due to its extreme wealth, mechanization, robotic industrial production, and so on.
I think that title suits you better.
No, it still fits on you.
Your intention are good, I am sure. It is just that you aren't trained for this conversation whereas I AM because of my educational background and training.
Do you know why Turkish President consistently makes call to Turks to have 3 kids on average all the time? Because even Turkey--a country with $20,000 per capita and extremely industrialized economy compared to Pakistan--
NEEDS a stable increasing population (healthy increase, not like sub-Saharan Africa with 6 kids per women) to sustain its development and propel itself in $40,000+ per capita income sphere where Western Europe, United States, Austrailia etc are.
Chinese had a BILLION+ people even AFTER having 1 child policy. They did
NOT need a stable, healthy population increase like countries like Pakistan, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Vietnam, Thailand, Japan, South Korea, and so on need.