Pakistan Navy releases new patriotic anthem ‘Yaqeen-e-Kamil’

I see some people especially a 19 year old (the number explained so much reg his posts) are experiencing a bout of verbal diarrhea here.
A beautiful rendition which makes references to Islamic military history in the lyrics and is very apt considering our navy's circumstances (listen to the lyrics carefully). You don't like the use of Pakistan Navy's motto (Hasbunallah hu Wa Naemul Wakeel)in the lyrics well tough for you kid then when more than 90% of the people who have listened to it love it.

Urdu is my language and I am proud of it. I don't like this song and object to the use of Arabic or any other foreign language in our national songs.

Please let us not be more arabic than the Arabs themselves. Be proud of our roots.
Your problem is with Islam be clear not with arabic. This is dua in Islam in fact one of the most famous ones. So be brave and tell your real problem which is Islam not arabic.

If your hurt for the PN taking Allah's name and reciting some verses from the Quran, then I apologize on behalf of the PN.
Stop apologizing on ALLAH's name. This is exactly the issue here those who do haram are walking like that they are role models and those who follow Islam are walking on streets as sharminda sharminda. Time to change the game.

@Khafee

And my reply is the same as the first one in this thread. I don't like this song and I don't like the use of foreign languages in national or motivational songs.

Just like you I am entitled to have and share my opinion Sir and that is what I am doing. It doesn't mean I reject Arabic language in general or the Quran (nauzubillah).
Janab that arabic thing is dua bhai your issue is you are too scared of telling us your real problem which is Islam. Be brave and tell your real issue is with Islam instead of doing it indirectly.

As long the officers are still gentlemen and not display mullahs who block twenty cars in jummah because they came late and decide to pray taraweeh while others suffer.
Mullahs are the greatest threat to Islam actually, no use associating them with it.

Great we have a nice song but can we start finishing our Azmat Class Missile ships

ship-pns-himmat.aspx.jpg

One of the most Beautiful in years. Last national/motivational song i liked was Yeh Ghazi ye Tere purasrar bandey which was released by ISPR after Gayari incident.

This version is even better.

This song actually is a poem of Allama Iqbal called Tariq Ki Dua from Baal e Jibreel. It is in tribute to Tariq bin Ziyad, conqueror of Spain. Praises the purity and fortitude of the Muslim ghazi spirit.

http://iqbalurdu.blogspot.com/2011/04/bal-e-jibril-128-tariq-ki-dua.html?m=1

Urdu is my language and I am proud of it. I don't like this song and object to the use of Arabic or any other foreign language in our national songs.

Please let us not be more arabic than the Arabs themselves. Be proud of our roots.

We follow an Arabic religion brother.

Also there is big difference between fus7a (classical Quranic Arabic) and colloquial Arabic (spoken on street which is most like Egyptian.)

I don’t think there is any issue. Please read more Quran and see the beauty within.

I doubt 80% figure Sir. But whatever the correct percentage I still believe that the love for arabs and arabic in Pakistan has taken unhealthy and abnormal proportions. Just a few replies to my posts is enough to come to that conclusion.

One has cow vigilantes, maybe we will promote arabic vigilantes some day. :what:

You are right about unhealthy overreliance on Non-Pakistanis or idolizing foreign races, but you are lashing out on the wrong thing.

Pakistan first, simply.

@OsmanAli98 @Ahmet Pasha

If so then what is the problem???
If mullah becomes TTP then u have problem/if mullah has labaik ya rasul Alllah drama, then u have problem. And rightfully so.

Is mullah does something good which is making zikar of Allah and expressing patriotism at same time. Then u have unjustified problem too???

Do you want forced radicalized liberalization like that of Kemal Ataturk and eradication of religious people???
Is it a naval song or Hamd?
Seems to me handwork of a local mullah

To some extent with the exception of my own Qari Sahab and some others

Lol, janab. I think you are shortchanging religious people too much.

Wasn’t someone like Allama Iqbal religious person from a background of Islamic scholars on both mom and dad’s sides?

He saw the master plan of Allah swt in all things in dunya and talked about elevating the mind of Muslims from defeatism to pride and confidence.

Many of us need to go back to the sources of our nationality and the ideology which founded this nation, Allama Iqbal’s work.

An interesting write-up: http://www.allamaiqbal.com/publications/journals/review/oct94/2.htm

Wasn’t someone like Allama Iqbal religious person from a background of Islamic scholars on both mom and dad’s sides?

His parents or he didn't plan to hijack a naval frigate to kick start an indo pak Armageddon based on his sectarian propensities .