Pakistan Himalayan Pink Salt Trend to bring Dollars in Pakistan

lols ignorant indian! pink salt of finest quality is found only in Pakistan! your safroni baba cant launch without Pakistans help!

Ye soft Jihadis ka ye to problem hai. They are so Idiot that they are unable to differentiate between a friendly advice and and something against them. They simply see the flag and exhausts their ill mentality.
Now listen, we have much longer himalayan range than you have where much more minral and ayurvedis medicines are availble.

in Pakistan its sold for $.02 or 2 rupees.

This is highly doubtful. What quantity ar Rs 2? $.02 is PKR 1.30.

My nephew gets it from his friend who bring this (indian) salt grind at home and sell at no profit no loss. My nephew has give almost 2 ton salt in circle and he informed me that BP tablet of many users have stopped. It is so effective. I have been using this salt for last year and half and I have given this to many guys in my circle.
It is chemically the same as common salt. So I wouldn't advise it for hypertension.

Ye soft Jihadis ka ye to problem hai. They are so Idiot that they are unable to differentiate between a friendly advice and and something against them. They simply see the flag and exhausts their ill mentality.
Now listen, we have much longer himalayan range than you have where much more minral and ayurvedis medicines are availble.

This is highly doubtful. What quantity ar Rs 2? $.02 is PKR 1.30.

baboon we are talking about pink salt and not other minerals kindly keep your inferiority in control!!

and the day we all Pakistanis turn jihadist your existence will be under threat!

By bringing in a quality check team. If any industry is making products below quality check standards then they should be fined. If any company delays or doesn't make any progress in exporting the goods after they recieve the order and payment then they should be fined or shut down.

The government needs to make a new tax authority and quality control agency for all the export industries, agriculture, cpec and any major stores. They should grant them special powers and training. This way a new reformed 21st century authority can come in being.

The old tax authority is a waste of space. It will take a long time to reform it.

In the western world if you buy just say cornflakes and they are not of good quality then you could inform the government agencies and they will take action. The quality of the items must be met to the standards set by the government

very few countries have government run quality boards. it is upto your businessmen and workers to produce high quality products. if you do not have pride in your work it shows up in shoddy stuff being made

In USA if the corn flakes have toxins you can report to the authorities. if it tastes crap your only recourse is not to buy it

Well India imports 0 salt. Pakistan imports 0 salt.

This is all thus export figure.

If any re-exporting is taking place, it would show up in OEC import figure.
India imported Himalayan salt from Pakistan by 2016. 1st Link , 2nd link

In 2017 Chamber of Commerce and Industry has urged the government to ban export of raw salt as value addition can fetch substantial amount of foreign exchange to the country.

It is true that India imported raw salt from Pakistan at very nominal price and exported it to America, Canada, Europe and Middle East after value addition & earned foreign exchanged worth millions of dollars.

some lobbies still working and smuggling Himalayan salt from Pakistan to India. Which is later exported to other countries. Therefore we can see Indian Himalayas pink salt in Europe.

Undocumented, unrecorded export such as smuggling would always show 0 import in records.

It's not a fault of india, it's a fault of few people in pakistan & I guarantee you those people are going down soon.

@Verve

India imported Himalayan salt from Pakistan by 2016. 1st Link , 2nd link

In 2017 Chamber of Commerce and Industry has urged the government to ban export of raw salt as value addition can fetch substantial amount of foreign exchange to the country.

It is true that India imported raw salt from Pakistan at very nominal price and exported it to America, Canada, Europe and Middle East after value addition & earned foreign exchanged worth millions of dollars.

some lobbies still working and smuggling Himalayan salt from Pakistan to India. Which is later exported to other countries. Therefore we can see Indian Himalayas pink salt in Europe.

Undocumented, unrecorded export such as smuggling would always show 0 import in records.

It's not a fault of india, it's a fault of few people in pakistan & I guarantee you those people are going down soon.

These values are negligible. Such port figures are all compiled at OEC.

It concerns 3 million (and that includes all salt, not just himalayan pink) of the 36 million of salt you export to the world (in 2017):

https://atlas.media.mit.edu/en/visualize/tree_map/hs92/export/pak/show/2501/2017/

Honestly sure there can be smuggling going on, and Pakistan should clamp down on that....but that value would be overall quite negligible to Pakistan's official salt export.

I mean to process salt for export means you just need some simple machinery (sort + break + grind etc) and labels...and Pakistan already does it (and exports the himalayan salt)....so what exact value margin would smuggler have other than to escape import tariffs + logistics between the specific two countries? That (margin for smuggling) involves just the internal demand of India mostly I would think....rather than to re-export (because then you just add even more logistics cost compared to a country importing from Pakistan directly).

Actually its interesting that for both India and Pakistan, the exports to US (of salt) register as near zero in OEC. We both export to some 3rd parties instead that then re-export it to US (since ppl are quoting costco and walmart here). It might be due to some FTA preferences.

I think you are a Mod? If yes then at least try to behave like a Mod please. First link given by me is not Indian and the site is a very credible one.
Credible? Can you tell me what makes a site credible? Is it coz "you" trust it or does it need more features?

These values are negligible. Such port figures are all compiled at OEC.

It concerns 3 million (and that includes all salt, not just himalayan pink) of the 36 million of salt you export to the world (in 2017):

https://atlas.media.mit.edu/en/visualize/tree_map/hs92/export/pak/show/2501/2017/

Honestly sure there can be smuggling going on, and Pakistan should clamp down on that....but that value would be overall quite negligible to Pakistan's official salt export.

I mean to process salt for export means you just need some simple machinery (sort + break + grind etc) and labels...and Pakistan already does it (and exports the himalayan salt)....so what exact value margin would smuggler have other than to escape import tariffs + logistics between the specific two countries? That (margin for smuggling) involves just the internal demand of India mostly I would think....rather than to re-export (because then you just add even more logistics cost compared to a country importing from Pakistan directly).

Actually its interesting that for both India and Pakistan, the exports to US (of salt) register as near zero in OEC. We both export to some 3rd parties instead that then re-export it to US (since ppl are quoting costco and walmart here). It might be due to some FTA preferences.
Pakistan exported raw salt not finish product or brand.

This 36 million salt can be converted into probably billion $ by producing made in Pakistan finish product.

And inshallah it will be a pride of Pakistan.

51pbsTGXQIL._AC_SY400_.jpg

@Verve

How come you never see this on twitter? I doubt anyone even remembers the rift this caused a while back. Suppose it's all a plot by IK to destabilize the economy and pave way for the Israeli invasion.