PAKISTAN Army's colonel's daughter killed a 40 years old man colonel paid 6.9 million rupees case closed .

We got a house in Falcon housing KHI upon his retirement for which he paid 1.2M Rupees back in 1996. Yes it was below market rate but not free.
He got 50k once when he got TI(M) back in the 80s. We got to stay in our house at PAF Faisal for 1 year while he was on LPR. So I bristle when people say Armed forces have turned into DHA forces. But guess times have changed, and they allot these plots like candy :)

My father went to a 3 year deputation to Libya back in 72-75. He was able to save enough to buy a brand new Toyota Carona and bring it tax free upon his return. He promptly sold it and bought a used Fiat 600 and as well as a piece of land in DHA Phase 5 KHI. With some money saved and (that tamgha money), he was able to build a house on that plot in 1985. Rent from that house over the years was able to augment his salary and allow him to make small investments here and there that allowed him to pay for a Suzuki FX (later on a Suburu) and our forever house. That was his story and he was damn proud of telling to anyone who'd listen. He had his money trail Alhamdolillah.
Now this is a way to make Halal income and grow wealth over time. What a lovely story and you should be proud of your father, his service and his ethics.

Then its Pakistanis who are overall filthy people - having a uniform on or not only amplifying a pathetic individual
We as a nation need to do some serious introspection....

All this talk of institutional reform is useless - the Quraysh were not reformed institutionally- it was a cultural reform. Pakistan needs a cultural reform - institutions come later. Otherwise you can try to pour the entire treasure of Qaroon to reform institutions but it will remain Garbage in Garbage out

but the cultural reform needs to come from somewhere imo, the level of cultural reform requireed has to start in national institutions and be enforced there, then propogated to the people.

Yes - grass roots. Because institutional reforms wont be allowed by those in power. The only way to fix the forest is to burn out whatever isn’t clean - then replant.

The whole “these are actual people with lives and there is human cost” is all well and good, but that coddling is the reason why Pakistan is where it is today

Ahh the burns you got.
41029807.jpg

Maybe you can make fun of Lt Col Haq Nawaz shaheed and other related officers who had a spiritual or religious side of them. Or the officers/soldiers in 1965 who ran to save Lahore front early morning attributing their success to their faith in Allah by offering fajr and jumping into the battle.
Haram khaane wale kab se Shaheed ho gae ? lol Spiritual side you gotta be joking ? All their lives they suck blood of Poor/Orphans, corruption and die in a war with Indian bullet at become a Shaheed ? Bruh...
Their success comes from the corruption/nepotism/gunda gardi not hard work or spiritual connection with Allah, Test the blood of your beloved Generals and 95% of them will be drunkards, probably never heard of Fauji's being biggest Tharki?... History pardh le kabhi book khool ker bhai haha
You really are a disgusting filth.
You are product of haram ki kamai, so I don't take you seriously, Jo families Haram ke paiso pe palti hai unki aulaad bhi Haram khati hai aur Haram ke paiso ko defend kerte hai kabhi Namaz ka bol ker, Kabhi Haj ker ke, but they are all rotten and full of filth.

Use filthy language and you will get an equal response, learn to digest the truth.

Army officers these days are loaded with money, this woman can kill 10 more at this rate without any major dent to their wealth

surprising to see how PAF goes on and about, Army gives out more. I have seen army officers getting different types of plots at different ranks.

Seems your father is an intelligent person and made the best out of what he got.
Actually now that I think of it.
Chacha was Army Aviation (Full Col.)
Was one of the first batch that converted from Arty to aviation at the cusp of 71. He flew everything from L19, ferried Pumas from France and last command was AH-1 at Multan. He got an apartment in Askari 3 in KHI for 5-6 lacs (yes below market rate but still not free) and a plot in Morgah (this is pre DHA isloo). That was it.
So this plot nawazi is a newer phenomenon….

41029807.jpg

Haram khaane wale kab se Shaheed ho gae ? lol Spiritual side you gotta be joking ? All their lives they suck blood of Poor/Orphans, corruption and die in a war with Indian bullet at become a Shaheed ? Bruh...
Their success comes from the corruption/nepotism/gunda gardi not hard work or spiritual connection with Allah, Test the blood of your beloved Generals and 95% of them will be drunkards, probably never heard of Fauji's being biggest Tharki?... History pardh le kabhi book khool ker bhai haha

You are product of haram ki kamai, so I don't take you seriously, Jo families Haram ke paiso pe palti hai unki aulaad bhi Haram khati hai aur Haram ke paiso ko defend kerte hai kabhi Namaz ka bol ker, Kabhi Haj ker ke, but they are all rotten and full of filth.

Use filthy language and you will get an equal response, learn to digest the truth.
Whats wrong with them drinking? I prefer an honest drunkard to a lying beardo mullah any day of the week. I know of officers who take the on and off recreational drug but were also first in line when terrorists attacked Pakistan. Meanwhile , a certain white bearded inspector told me to quickly give him 1000 to get the license done faster(or at all) and to put it in his pocket because he didn’t want his wudu to break.

I spit on people who worship beards and fake piety over actual capabilities. Yes, corruption - absolutely horrible, nepotism.. horrible.. but using religious outlook as measure of a person is pure shaitaaniyat

Actually now that I think of it.
Chacha was Army Aviation (Full Col.)
Was one of the first batch that converted from Arty to aviation at the cusp of 71. He flew everything from L19, ferried Pumas from France and last command was AH-1 at Multan. He got an apartment in Askari 3 in KHI for 5-6 lacs (yes below market rate but still not free) and a plot in Morgah (this is pre DHA isloo). That was it.
So this plot nawazi is a newer phenomenon….
No house or plot is free, that’s what I explained earlier in some thread, along with DSoP fund and how its used.

Lt Col used to get apartments too, along with majors. Now they get houses. Plots are of various types though. There are residential and there are commercial ones too.

there was no reform for Quraish, some converted (the Muhajirs and those before the conquest of Makkah), the others were forced into submission through battles and finally, conquest. cultural reform or individual reform only works upto a level, even our religion recognizes this. after that, force from the top is needed.

Whats wrong with them drinking? I prefer an honest drunkard to a lying beardo mullah any day of the week. I know of officers who take the on and off recreational drug but were also first in line when terrorists attacked Pakistan. Meanwhile , a certain white bearded inspector told me to quickly give him 1000 to get the license done faster(or at all) and to put it in his pocket because he didn’t want his wudu to break.

I spit on people who worship beards and fake piety over actual capabilities. Yes, corruption - absolutely horrible, nepotism.. horrible.. but using religious outlook as measure of a person is pure shaitaaniyat

😞...

Seem's that the bearded uncle skipped the lesson on one's "intention" in Islam.

You have to bring Mullah into this don't you ? did you read the reply and its context ? I doubt it... Nothing wrong in drinking but than one can not hold a moral high ground, PA has created a perception for being the Farishtay and saviors of this nation while most of them are drowning in Haram ka maal. You have Habit of using bearded man and their Qissay Kahania, let me tell you my experience.

One time late night at around 2 am, I went to near by BBQ (Tikka Wale) shop, while I was ordering and waiting a old man, probably in 70's came to me asked me if I wanted to buy Azaarband ( I have no idea what Azaarband is called in English ). He told me hasn't make much sell today and if I can buy few from him he can take some food to his kids, I told him I don't need them but I offered him 100 rupee, he (A old man with white Beard, refused to take the money unless I buy something) I told him I don't need it and he walked away, while I was still waiting I felt horrible and found him not far from the shop, I just bought what he was selling. So not all white Bearded man are bad, but a Gareeb poor white bearded man will not eat the country, will not destroy generations of Pakistan, will not break country into two, will not drink Alcohol in late night parties while flirting with women, will not go to Hira Mandi or call Mujra Dancers to their homes, you think you are only ones who heard stories from chahay mamu ? hum kia Mars pe rehte hai ?

As for your religious comment, Drinking is only Part of Religious guideline, The " Respected " Think Tank believe Army's success is result of them offering Namaz, so this was a Sarcasm to him and those who actually believe that nonsense, Army personnel are doing good in life because of nothing but Haram ki Kamai, kick backs, incentive which they black mail Govt's into giving them, have you ever see a poor Fauji ? I never see a Poor Captain in my entire life. Its actually not their mistake, nor Signalians because they are product of the environment they grow up in, they took full advantage of the power and system, make millions while criticizing the awam and politicians. That Police officer who asked for 1000 rupee rishwat, if stop a daughter or son of a Fauji than you know what will they say ? Tu Jaanta hai mai kis ka beta/beti hun, you know who my father is ? Wait I will have you suspended etc, tu aap janab jab gareeb police wale ko criticize karen tu un Fauji aur unki Power drunk aulaad/Biwi ko bhi criticize karen who consider themselves to be above the law.

religiousness includes shunning corruption. a bearded mullah cannot be a liar or corrupt, you are the one labelling corrupt bearded guys as mullahs. i, too, spit on people who are haramkhors (drunks and druggies) no matter what they have done. both are equally disgusting, and equally haramkhors. one's sin doesnt justify the sin of other.