PAKISTAN Army's colonel's daughter killed a 40 years old man colonel paid 6.9 million rupees case closed .

Whataboutism and nothing more - every aspect you mentioned is common to every Pakistani that has power. Your council of Islamic ideology has a drunk in it yet you highlight the problem without realizing the wider aspect of it. The Mullah example is to show you the superiority of honesty and purpose which applies to the military as much to visual outlook of beards and so on.

What you rant on about military has to be solved with cultural shift of needing a moral compass that is non existent. Be it in the military or mullah or otherwise.
As you said, "
Whataboutism and nothing more

Well the US Military does a few more perks. Such as GI Bill which is tuition fee funding after certain years of service -- that is a key driver in getting enlisted personnel to sign up.
VA Medical -- Medical coverage for veterans
And Re-enlistment bonuses

Also, a big chunk transition to Army/Airforce Navy reserve where they serve one weekend a month and keep current while drawing a 50% salary I believe.

Agreed.

But the GI Bill wouldn't really work here, since the concept of enlisting in the miitary in Pakistan vs the US is a bit different I believe.

Wrong, the FA pass lot doesn't have what it takes to get into engineering or medicine.
or pursue science at all in terms of academic or intellectual qualifications.
So the ones opting for khaki, are by definition by in large, the dumdums of the society.
they are at the bottom quartile when it comes to IQ.

Wrong again, people who are NOT in the military actually contribute to the GDP, and make the country.
Be that civil engineering, mechanical, electrical etc etc etc ...
However Military only CONSUMES on the promise of providing security from external threats.
That does not include running commercial ventures like
Universities
Banks
Fertilizer companies,
food grain business
personal security business.
and last but not the least, personal video and audio business.

How about first defining the level of service and quality of service ?
How many days out of 365 does an officer perform a constructive task ?
and how many tasks performed in 2022 were any different from 2012, 2002, 1992, 1982 ....
and yet they screw up.

Now before you instinctively try to conjure up feel good huubla ..
May i suggest that you go through some reading.
There is a book written several centuries ago.
It's called |The republic| by Plato.

Oh buddy, if you would have held on to your horses a bit, you would have realized that I am actually on your side of the argument, but merely presenting the opposing POV.

Go through my posts ever since I joined the forum and you'll know, so please.

one's sin is between him and Allah, the other's sin contributes to the destruction of society,

i much prefer a man who drinks in private but is loyal, to a pretend bearded mullah who corrupts society by manipulating religious sentiment.
both are punishable publicly as ordained by Allah and His Prophet SAW. There is no "only God can judge me" thing in Islam. sinners normalize sins and spread it. simple as that. if a fauji is a drunk and a druggie, and people know about it, then it isnt private, its public, and if he is in a senior position, then all the more reason for punishment and removal from office.

Also, do read up on amr bil maroof wa nahi anil munkar, its in the Quran.

Do you want to apply this standard to Gen Musharraf or IK, for example, not to mention many other so-called leaders of Pakistan?
yes, absolutely. i am neither a supporter of IK, nor the army, or pmln or any religious party (may come as a surprise). nor do i worship people. anyone who is wrong must be punished.

Whataboutism again that has NOTHING to do with what is being pointed out. Your measure of Muttaqi has nothing to do with the verses and Hadith you copy pasted but rather on visual and public display.

Taqwah isn’t a certificate you get to hand out
this isnt whataboutism, i am simply saying that hang both. yeah, not my measure, its the measure set by Allah and His Prophet SAW. a person engaging in the shaytanni work of drinking (its in the Quran), and a person on whom there is lanat, (its in the Hadith) is not a muttaqi.

Also, i did say that just visual attire doesnt make one a maulvi, you said that. i pointed out having a beard doesnt make one a mullah, following the Deen completely does. and if that bearded guy is corrupt, he isnt a mullah, nor religious. go read my comment again.

there goes your argument of preferring drunk/druggie lanatis (Allahs Rasool's SAW words, not mine) for positions.

As you said, "
Spend a few more years in America - you still have toxic Pakistani image of facade vs character in you

both are punishable publicly as ordained by Allah and His Prophet SAW. There is no "only God can judge me" thing in Islam. sinners normalize sins and spread it. simple as that. if a fauji is a drunk and a druggie, and people know about it, then it isnt private, its public, and if he is in a senior position, then all the more reason for punishment and removal from office.

Also, do read up on amr bil maroof wa nahi anil munkar, its in the Quran.

yes, absolutely. i am neither a supporter of IK, nor the army, or pmln or any religious party (may come as a surprise). nor do i worship people. anyone who is wrong must be punished.

this isnt whataboutism, i am simply saying that hang both. yeah, not my measure, its the measure set by Allah and His Prophet SAW. a person engaging in the shaytanni work of drinking (its in the Quran), and a person on whom there is lanat, (its in the Hadith) is not a muttaqi.

Also, i did say that just visual attire doesnt make one a maulvi, you said that. i pointed out having a beard doesnt make one a mullah, following the Deen completely does. and if that bearded guy is corrupt, he isnt a mullah, nor religious. go read my comment again.

there goes your argument of preferring drunk/druggie lanatis (Allahs Rasool's SAW words, not mine) for positions.
I said I preferred honesty over outward looks - yes, umm ul khabais is there but compared to one who uses deen for corruption.. sorry, my argument goes nowhere but from a shallow Pakistani perspective you can agree to disagree

Spend a few more years in America - you still have toxic Pakistani image of facade vs character in you

The length of stay here is sometimes immaterial. People here for 50 years can act and look and think just the same as the day they came here if they only move within a set circle that they are comfortable with. It takes a lot more to grow intellectually as you seem to be hoping here.

Agreed - I know of plenty of “economic” immigrants who still haven’t left Pakistan in their heads. Still doing the rounds of “Baray nafees aadmi hain, noorani dharhi hai unki” even though nafees mian is full into hawala system and preaches hate against yahoodi America while living in America and parks like a dick at the mosque blocking everyone else

Specially the last part. That. :D

And who is going to decide and based on what standard ? doesn't matter where a person lives or grow up in, its all within a person what he/she thinks its right.

you need to hang out in better circle my friend, Khandan koi tu acha banda ho ga ? LOL