Pakistan Army Future Artillery interests after Indian procurment of M 777 and K 9 Thunder

G 6 and T 155 make sense we should not go all out chinese system G 6 have good survivalibilty rate
t5_52.jpg

T5-52 Another option from South Africa

so how many M777 & K9 is india going to get (i guess M777 is for china border & K9 with more than 47.5T wieght is for western border)

What about the Chinese PLZ-05 SPG in 15.5cm?
800px-PLZ_05_self_propelled_gun.jpg

The K9's max range is 52km, even with Base bleed and RAP.
The PLZ-05 is 100km with those 15.5cm Weishei-35 rockets.
The only advantages the K9 has over the PLZ-05 is it's road speed 56km/h versus 62 km/h
and Fire rate, with the K9 being 12 RPM and the PLZ-05 being 10 RPM.
155+mm+guided+artillery+shells+with+a+range+of+100+km.jpg

PLZ05-SP-Gun-1S.jpg

I'm sure we'll be able to get a "friendship" price from China, while India will have to pay in full (Perhaps even more?)

Hahaha high requirements of IAF like F 22 they beed

I dont know but wiki shows 450 km hard to bellieve but it is written

Anyway be on topic what future options PA has

my sides have left orbit.

so how many M777 & K9 is india going to get (i guess M777 is for china border & K9 with more than 47.5T wieght is for western border)
Well,
Initial contract is for 144 M777 Guns and 100 K9 Guns
Though both contracts have option for follow on order for 160 and 100 guns

t5_52.jpg

T5-52 Another option from South Africa

that is TATA-DENEL JV artillery gun.
http://*********************/jh4cz/assets/TataPower-155mm-howitzer.jpg

TATA's 155 mm Howitzer / Mounted Gun System
Tata develops artillery gun. But will India buy it? - Rediff.com India News

http://*********************/jh4cz/assets/TataPower-155mm-howitzer.jpg

tata-howitzer_sdfdfjgj1.jpg

Tatas-first-artillery-gun.jpg

even chinese dought that clame.
Most precision-guided munitions, including the US Army's M982 Excalibur 155mm round, can only attack targets at a range between 22 and 64km. The enormous leap purported by the new Chinese round could come down to a simple printing error, since "Chinese sales brochures often have spelling errors in their English text."

China's new 155mm artillery round hits 100km targets: Kanwa|WCT

yes bor yu are right last time heard that tejas had defeat pak fa & f-22 simultaneously in dog fight
Tejas is most superior aircraft ever produce by humans

doctors ne mana kr diya hai
Ye Marz Na qabila iIaj hai

Bhai aap door na jaiyya es ka iLaJ PDF kay Dr. Sahiban ker dain gay ... Aur ous iLaJ kay baad yeh nazar nahin aye ga ... Her thoray din kay baad en main say kisi ko daura perta hai.

Don't worry, we'll get all of them on the day of war when IA runs away from their positions as they used to do in last several wars. :bunny:

well what is wrong in accepting strenths of your opponent as onli then you can work on sucsessfulli neutralising them .... am i wrong :azn:

GURU Pai jan teach this to your comrades above in earlier posts :p: ... I respect you because you are a good poster sometimes becomes troller :lol: :enjoy:

the need for more advanced FA is because of china. tajes is more than enough for pakistan. but chinies AF have some decent FA. so IAF need more advanced aircraft.

:crazy: Oooh yeh tau bhai kay ouper say guzar gaye :agree: ... Aap sumjhay nahin ya natak ker rahay hain :rofl: ...

GURU Pai jan teach this to your comrades above in earlier posts :p: ... I respect you because you are a good poster sometimes becomes troller :lol: :enjoy:
traqditionalli pakistan always had wepons superiorty deu to full backing of USA and even now all its primearry wepons are US made be it anty tank wepons , manpads , attack helies,fighter jets or artilarry and thats what india is now trying to change while building owr inthertant strenths by keeping open "other windows" :cheers:

In a manner you can say we may have some Precision technology but it is not like we solely depend on them not like you are mentioning here. Antitank weapons we have a mix of USA, China and undisclosed others, Manpads we have our own indigenous systems tailored with our experience and being made precise attack munition in its class, Attack Helies indeed a huge huge area which we are diversifying now and it is going to be comprised on USA, China, Russia, Turkey systems or in some cases mixed systems of it as our tailored needs, Fighter jets is a bit of exaggeration as if we do not consider other sources as we had from the beginning we had mixed fleets, Artillery YES it is a big yes until early 90s but it's going to be highly diversified in near future and that is already shaping up you need to keep an eye on PDF for the updates or need to go through the forum in order get a glimpse that what are the plans.
India is a big country we just can't match the way you people are expanding but on the other side you not only have Pakistan on your western borders but someone on eastern borders to and in earlier times on western borders but you people have neutralised it successfully. Let's see what time has got for us in its basket :-).

Huh?? R u high on drugs? So according to u our army ran away but still we succeed to liberate Bangladesh., we got siachen, still we succeeded in getting posts in kargil by running away??? ;-)
thanks for your hundreds of tanks,artilleries (etc) that your soldiers leave away during wars. Keep buying new toys so we could upgrade ours after the next war. :bunny:

In a manner you can say we may have some Precision technology but it is not like we solely depend on them not like you are mentioning here. Antitank weapons we have a mix of USA, China and undisclosed others, Manpads we have our own indigenous systems tailored with our experience and being made precise attack munition in its class, Attack Helies indeed a huge huge area which we are diversifying now and it is going to be comprised on USA, China, Russia, Turkey systems or in some cases mixed systems of it as our tailored needs, Fighter jets is a bit of exaggeration as if we do not consider other sources as we had from the beginning we had mixed fleets, Artillery YES it is a big yes until early 90s but it's going to be highly diversified in near future and that is already shaping up you need to keep an eye on PDF for the updates or need to go through the forum in order get a glimpse that what are the plans.
India is a big country we just can't match the way you people are expanding but on the other side you not only have Pakistan on your western borders but someone on eastern borders to and in earlier times on western borders but you people have neutralised it successfully. Let's see what time has got for us in its basket :-).
thanks sirji for the post but your bulk of cutting edge leathel wepons are US made and india knows it but unlike pakistan in crying like a victim we indians tend to do the opposite in finding owt solutions for a problem from past misfortunes and mistakes and for that we are first making owrselfs internalli strong and also buying from the best source what we cant have from owr traditional sources and home manufacturing and as i had said before ultra light arty guns and some truck mounted guns will be for eastern border while bulk of tracked , towed and self propelled arty systems are for western front

that is TATA-DENEL JV artillery gun.
TataPower-155mm-howitzer.jpg

TATA's 155 mm Howitzer / Mounted Gun System
Tata develops artillery gun. But will India buy it? - Rediff.com India News

TataPower-155mm-howitzer.jpg

tata-howitzer_sdfdfjgj1.jpg

Tatas-first-artillery-gun.jpg

even chinese dought that clame.
Most precision-guided munitions, including the US Army's M982 Excalibur 155mm round, can only attack targets at a range between 22 and 64km. The enormous leap purported by the new Chinese round could come down to a simple printing error, since "Chinese sales brochures often have spelling errors in their English text."

China's new 155mm artillery round hits 100km targets: Kanwa|WCT
T5-52 155-mm Self-Propelled Gun-Howitzer | Military-Today.com
Here is the link read it your TATA copied design of South African Gun

What about the Chinese PLZ-05 SPG in 15.5cm?
View attachment 261597

The K9's max range is 52km, even with Base bleed and RAP.
The only advantages the K9 has over the PLZ-05 is it's road speed 56km/h versus 62 km/h
and Fire rate, with the K9 being 12 RPM and the PLZ-05 being 10 RPM.
155+mm+guided+artillery+shells+with+a+range+of+100+km.jpg

PLZ05-SP-Gun-1S.jpg

I'm sure we'll be able to get a "friendship" price from China, while India will have to pay in full (Perhaps even more?)

my sides have left orbit.
We have number of options two options are from South African and than this one is also an option and also more SH-1 and than we also have Turkish T-155 Firtina