Pak suffers heavy casualties as govt gives troops free hand

I dont fear jack. Because such questions need to be asked. On your side as well.

Why the hell are we are constant conflict?
What are the true drivers on both sides to this conflict?

We can assume that the IA wouldn't want reduction in Indo Pak tensions so that they remain relevant, but that thinking is at a very macro level. There is a very valid reason for the huge build up and it does not exactly have to do with either Pakistan or China, it has more to do with India positioning itself in the world similar to how Chinese buildup is to position itself in the world. Of course we have our own set of enemies, but the overexertion to military buildup is for a whole set of different reasons. The west maintains its superiority over others by sheer military power and this is what is being aimed for, hence Indian forces will remain relevant for a long while.

Any idea what the palatial home looks like?
Was trying to find out the same. The Palatial house must've been within the Jabalpur Cantonment area.

Tried finding Officer Bungalows on the Cantonment. No Luck......Though I found what the Jabalpur Cantonment CEO's Home looks like. The CEO is an Indian Administrative Services(IAS) grade Officer who's deputed from the Indian Defence Estates Service as member-secretary of the Board. I'd imagine him to be given as good a Home as any within the Cantonment.

ceo_r.JPG

CANTONMENT BOARD : JABALPUR

That national prestige thing is not taken seriously in India. Even if we want to hide, the media plays a spoilsport. If at all that was the case, India would not have reported the beheading of the soldiers near border by BATs. Immediatly after that, India said it retaliated with full force. We have seen videos and telephone intercepts from pak side which backs up India's claims. Yet, pak didnot report the casualities from it's side. So, lets wait and see how much truth is there in our claims this time around.

Nope, India does play on that. Since the dawn of the two nations India has always played the role of(as amusingly accused) the complaining housewife. It finds faults with the slightest of issues to report them on its news and play the victim. The reason for that is the general pacifist ideals that have been projected from the get go as India's own. So to maintain its outlook as pacifict and still have an excuse to be able to hit back, India complains and exaggerates the slightest of problems at the western border. Over time and with different leadership, certain balance has appeared(and disappeared) but as an instinct it remains so.

For its part, Pakistan had continued to provoke India specifically as a matter of "poking the bear" for the fun of it but more importantly to ensure that the drain on resources there remains constant.

Was trying to find out the same. The Palatial house must've been within the Jabalpur Cantonment area.

Tried finding Officer Bungalows on the Cantonment. No Luck......Though I found what the Jabalpur Cantonment CEO's Home looks like. The CEO is an Indian Administrative Services(IAS) grade Officer who's deputed from the Indian Defence Estates Service as member-secretary of the Board. I'd imagine him to be given as good as Home as any in within the Cantonment.

ceo_r.JPG

I havent seen so beautiful while I was in jabalpur. Is that really jabalpur?? Lol

General VK Singh(of Kargil fame) lives in Kothi in Panchkula,costing about 10 crore INR.

Source : its near my house.

So was it his own ancestral earning or via the Army that he was able to obtain the plot for the house and the earnings?

Tried finding Officer Bungalows on the Cantonment. No Luck......Though I found what the Jabalpur Cantonment CEO's Home looks like. The CEO is an Indian Administrative Services(IAS) grade Officer who's deputed from the Indian Defence Estates Service as member-secretary of the Board. I'd imagine him to be given as good as Home as any in within the Cantonment.

ceo_r.JPG

Good find.

Most of these cantonment houses are from the british days. Only the people who stay in them have to move out every 3 years.

@Zarvan
Even if one were to believe that a 100 Indian jawans have been killed this year by Pakistan....kya ukhad liya Pakistan ne?

Are you really so blind that you fail to see why this drama is being played out in the border just when Nawaz Sharif is under the cosh by IK, TuQ and co.?
Indee spare Zarvan Bhai plss.Hes still not out of the trauma that we caused him. :P

Btw I thot these ceasefire violations were to help the militants cross the border,PA gets unusually malevolent around this time every year. Didnt know this had a political motive too.
I mean why would PA try to save NS??

Nope, India does play on that. Since the dawn of the two nations India has always played the role of(as amusingly accused) the complaining housewife. It finds faults with the slightest of issues to report them on its news and play the victim. The reason for that is the general pacifist ideals that have been projected from the get go as India's own. So to maintain its outlook as pacifict and still have an excuse to be able to hit back, India complains and exaggerates the slightest of problems at the western border. Over time and with different leadership, certain balance has appeared(and disappeared) but as an instinct it remains so.

For its part, Pakistan had continued to provoke India specifically as a matter of "poking the bear" for the fun of it but more importantly to ensure that the drain on resources there remains constant.

Wow what poetry.

How beautifully you have described the terror of finding pakistani terrorists in mumbai killing 200 people as the complaining of housewives :lol:

The training, insertion of Terrorists and wanton killings as "poking the bear" :cheesy:

How wonderful, just like a teddy bear. Makes me want to go out and flirt with that housewife and play with the cute bear. :P

No wonder Indians want to continue to have talks with Pakistanis ..... you do have a way with words.

We can assume that the IA wouldn't want reduction in Indo Pak tensions so that they remain relevant, but that thinking is at a very macro level. There is a very valid reason for the huge build up and it does not exactly have to do with either Pakistan or China, it has more to do with India positioning itself in the world similar to how Chinese buildup is to position itself in the world. Of course we have our own set of enemies, but the overexertion to military buildup is for a whole set of different reasons. The west maintains its superiority over others by sheer military power and this is what is being aimed for, hence Indian forces will remain relevant for a long while.

Not exactly. While yes India in general wants to reshape itself into a world power in the image of China. It still maintains a massive military presence on the western border. By contrast its presence on all other borders is minuscule. One could argue that it is because of Pakistan.. but then the Pakistani argument is that it is security focused specifically because of the huge Indian presence.

I think its a bit of both. For India and its military, the various bases alongside the Pakistan border would need to be closed or wound down in case of peace. Troops levels will naturally be expected to go down(although not as drastic as they would be for Pakistan) and relocations would be required. In addition, IF there is genuine peace with Pakistan then there is a big chance that the same would follow for China. The resulting drawdown will automatically be asked by the Indian public. While that can be managed via a tradeoff between active and reserve personnel, there will be a need to close down certain facilities that essentially provide the livelihood for a lot of Indians.

As much as we are different from that case, we can take the straight forward example of the Soviet Union and the US.
The resulting peace left two militarise without any major foe and the resuting impact on the populations asking for a drawdown in defence expenditure is plain for all to see.

Wow what poetry.

How beautifully you have described the terror of finding pakistani terrorists in mumbai killing 200 people as the complaining of housewives :lol:

The training, insertion of Terrorists and wanton killings as "poking the bear" :cheesy:

How wonderful, just like a teddy bear. Makes me want to go out and flirt with that housewife and play with the cute bear. :P

No wonder Indians want to continue to have talks with Pakistanis ..... you do have a way with words.

If your mind sees only that poetry and not the picture on the border vis-a-vis violations, I cant be bothered to think of you as serious as well. Like I stated many times before, if you have come onto this forum due to hatred over a crime committed...then I will ensure that you get thrown out with the same hatred as well. Learn to be unemotional when discussing issues and you will last a lot longer here.

Indee spare Zarvan Bhai plss.Hes still not out of the trauma that we caused him. :P

Btw I thot these ceasefire violations were to help the militants cross the border,PA gets unusually malevolent around this time every year. Didnt know this had a political motive too.

Zarvan never replies back to any of my queries though. Lagta hai dil pe le liya hai mere baaton ko.:cray:

Facilitating militants would not need the kind of firepower that has been displayed in the past week or so. The firing would be usually localised to 2-3 villages and a dozen or so border posts at max before. Facilitating militants is merely one of the add-on benefits of this exercise.

Another ceasefire violation; Pakistan troops fire at 40 Border Out Posts; 24 villages along international border | Latest News & Updates at Daily News & Analysis

Zarvan never replies back to any of my queries though. Lagta hai dil pe le liya hai mere baaton ko.:cray:

Facilitating militants would not need the kind of firepower that has been displayed in the past week or so. The firing would be usually localised to 2-3 villages and a dozen or so border posts at max before. Facilitating militants is merely one of the add-on benefits of this exercise.

Another ceasefire violation; Pakistan troops fire at 40 Border Out Posts; 24 villages along international border | Latest News & Updates at Daily News & Analysis
I always do problem these days is I am using forum on my mobile I don't get notice

What trauma you are talking about you lost soldiers and we haven't lost any your media is lying you are trying to safe your face so kid grow up

This may very well be a ripple effect as well. One Indian gets shot in the adjacent village, the other posts ensure that two Pakistani get shot.. then Pakistani posts twenty miles away hear of that and ensure that three Indians get shot.. and so on.