Pak engineer makes car that runs on water

(Did not have time to go thru the thread,,,) I think this invention is same as done by a guy before, it uses hydrolysis using battery power(or from alternator) to generate hydrogen & then that hydrogen is injected into car's engine along with petrol fuel mixture ...

Now since NO engine is 100 % efficient, so it is impossible to run car just with hydrolyzed water,,,

But one thing is possible, i guess, that induction of hydrogen increase octane number and efficiency of burning of petrol, & reduces % of unburnt fuel leaving exhaust pipe, thus enhancing mileage ...

=
Aaj kamran khan ke saath on Geo news - Imran khan - 1st august 2012 part 4 - YouTube
=

In the off chance this is not a hoax, this is the claim:
But yes ab shosha unfortunately chirrh chuka hai, toh baat ko anjaam tak jald hi lejana chahiye.

There is NO chance that this is NOT a HOAX.

This is a 100% pure, certified, unadulterated, and classic SCAM.

Iss ka anjaam achcha nahi ho ga. Mark my words.

It's get even worse. The inventor now has his own Wikipedia page:

Agha Waqar's Water Fuelled Car - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

More shocking is to read that:

However, Dr AQ Khan encouraged the budding inventor and said all the inventions initially are questioned before proven.

Abdul Qadeer Khan was one of Pakistan's top scientists,[3] and was involved in the country's various scientific programmes

Abdul Qadeer Khan - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

So this scientist, who spearheaded Pakistans nuclear program, and is seen as one of the brightest minds in the country, is actually supporting this inventor?:what:

I second that motion

Some people might claim it's a conspiracy by the establishment to malign this inventor and sabotage his effort...

So I vote no.:what:

When i saw him surrounded by pakistan's top scientists and automobile experts on PTV, I was surprised to see jealousy and verbal methods being used to snatch the secrets. Now looking at the comments here on this forum, i smell random assumptions swirling around to disown domestic achievements.

The inventor is just a poor guy. No one should criticize him. Its a small model made at home. As he mentioned, it worked perfectly fine for him for 1.5 years so what is there to fuss about? Our nation should not be discouraging.... I'm totally convinced that Pakistan's problems are coming from lack of human rights, and from lack of law and order.

When i saw him surrounded by pakistan's top scientists and automobile experts on PTV, I was surprised to see jealousy and verbal methods being used to snatch the secrets. Now looking at the comments here on this forum, i smell random assumptions swirling around to disown domestic achievements.

The inventor is just a poor guy. No one should criticize him. Its a small model made at home. As he mentioned, it worked perfectly fine for him for 1.5 years so what is there to fuss about? Our nation should not be discouraging.... I'm totally convinced that Pakistan's problems are coming from lack of human rights, and from lack of law and order.
Sir you took it in wrong sense, its not about whether that guy is poor or not, discussion is on the scientific validity of his claim. If you have basic knowledge of the required field to understand working of his water kit, you will have same doubt as well.

I don't think he is stupid enough to spill out his scientific claims as there are people in Pakistan (the one country in the world) ready to make it into a conflict of self-interest.. I have seen people make this kind of system work in many countries, however, the reason why it is not nationalized is due to the world's lobbying of the oil market. I'm not saying what the guy made is 100% genuine. But from his demonstration and from my knowledge, it is a lot cheaper and friendlier than oil. For the worst case scenario you are looking at a hybrid system.... The efficiency issue can be dealt as this system is taken into future consideration. All i'm saying is that it should not be discouraged. At least for god's sake, the public is learning some science....
Fair enough...but it should be presented after it is verified in detail by the experts coz if one makes a claim and media tell it to entire nation, and it comes out a hoax, it will be huge embarrassment of the nation.

Given how far this hoax has been allowed to come and the associated circus, I am afraid it is a huge embarrassment already.

When the Chairman of the Pakistan Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (PCSIR) and the ex-head of Kahuta Research Labs cannot see the hoax, and the bloody Federal Cabinet takes up support for it, what more proof does one need that rational thought is close to death in Pakistan.

==================================

funny_science_joke_mousepad-p144969276969663061envq7_400.jpg

Can Mass Hysteria be far behind this wave of delusion?

.....to generate hydrogen & then that hydrogen is injected into car's engine along with petrol fuel mixture ...

... i guess, that induction of hydrogen increase octane number and efficiency of burning of petrol, & reduces % of unburnt fuel leaving exhaust pipe, thus enhancing mileage ...
I have read a few earlier posts of you. So IMHO please read b4 u even think of typing. You will correct your first mistake by that. Secondly inform yourself with the topic at hand and the response which u r willing to write b4hand. For example the statement "induction of hydrogen increase octane number" shows your lack of depth in the field. Octane nos has nothing to do with hydrogen addition, it has more to do with volume of iso-octane in the iso-octane–heptane mixture. Moreover addition of molecular hydrogen in gaseous form will NOT BURN rather EXPLODE, hence produce excessive knocking. Few chemistry-knowledgeable member can help you understand.

...... I have seen people make this kind of system work in many countries ..... however, the reason why it is not nationalized is due to the world's lobbying of the oil market. I'm not saying what the guy made is 100% genuine. ...... For the worst case scenario you are looking at a hybrid system.... The efficiency issue can be dealt as this system is taken into future consideration. All i'm saying is that it should not be discouraged. At least for god's sake, the public is learning some science....
Speechless for the first part. Who? Where? When? I have never heard of a man doing this feat. It is theoretically IMPOSSIBLE so no point even trying to do it physically.

Had this been possible no matter what lobbying is going on, everyone would overwhelmingly invest and create one for them as Hydrogen economy is the most profitable and efficient way of energy. One can have infinite source of energy.

And there can absolutely be no improvement of efficiency. Its plane, old, rotten physics who is playing tricks with us. It cannot allow such a thing to exist (Pun intended).

So by your logic we should start duping people of every thing (money, gold, immovable assets etc) and in that process people will learn about them.

Mods:

For the love of all that is holy, please consider moving this thread to the "Stupid and Funny" section and make it a sticky there till this hoax dies. It is stupid, and will be funny for sure! :D

VCheng.

I strongly Oppose this motion. Love to see the great nationalistic minds from Pakistan defend this.

I propose another source of energy : Eternal fire is burning in hell. How about a powerplant there..? Or, "Djinn " theory can be researched more. Federal govt. should revive that project .

ENTROPY
For isolated systems, entropy never decreases. This fact has several important consequences in science: first, it prohibits "perpetual motion" machines; and second, it implies the arrow of entropy has the same direction as the arrow of time.

Entropy - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Kindly read this, especially the Second Law of Thermodynamics.

Also read this

Entropy and molecule complexity
In a situation where a reaction involves equal moles hydrogen gas (H2) on the reactant side and water vapor (H2O) on the product side, would the reaction be spontaneous? Due to the complexity of the shapes of the molecules, water vapor would be favored and the forward reaction would be spontaneous. Since water vapor's has a bent shape compared to hydrogen gas's linear shape, it has a larger array of possible positions that each molecule can be situated as at some particular point in time. The second law of thermodynamics says that an increase in entropy is favored, which is why the statement before is valid.

This is not right .... Entropy may, can and will decrease for any closed system. Problem is likelihood of decrease. There is
astronomically small chance that Entropy will decease but it will if you wait for sufficient time.

Use shock absorber made of piezoelectric material.South Asian roads + piezoelectric shock absorbers = infinite mileage
troll.png