#Pak: 61 Bodies; Casual, Insensitive attitude or Fatigue?

Religious seminary!!! You know who the alumni of that seminary are? Here is a list of prominent scholars:

• Jalaluddin Haqqani, leader of the Haqqani Network.
  • Asim Umar, leader of Al-Qaeda in the Indian Subcontinent.
  • Akhtar Mansoor, former leader of the Taliban.
  • Mullah Omar, the former leader of the Taliban, received an honorary doctorate.

Your point being? Is it unusual to see a right wing party? Well surprise, this is the season for right wingers all around the world.
Have you come into this site to just vent your frustration? My point being Mr Modi and his party are dangerous right wing party. RSS Shiv Sena Baal Thakry all have militants bases in India. Hu bud if you want to be a Pakistani apply for citizenship you clearly have a keen interest in the country.

Ok so Ideology Vs Money ? Money is just a facilitator .
I don't buddy ask Darul Uloom Deband situated in Utter Pradesh, India. They have a large following in Pakistan and Afghanistan.

By the way any new resolution to help rebuild Babri Masjid destroyed by RSS milligants or is it still disputed land for a mandir to be built?

Have you come into this site to just vent your frustration? My point being Mr Modi and his party are dangerous right wing party. RSS Shiv Sena Baal Thakry all have militants bases in India. Hu bud if you want to be a Pakistani apply for citizenship you clearly have a keen interest in the country.

I don't buddy ask Darul Uloom Deband situated in Utter Pradesh, India. They have a large following in Pakistan and Afghanistan.

By the way any new resolution to help rebuild Babri Masjid destroyed by RSS milligants or is it still disputed land for a mandir to be built?

Donot comment without proper knowledge, RSS is no where close to militant group. It is a social organisation with a good vision. There might be few bad individuals in it.

All organisations (Shiv sena etc. ) have no bases or armed members.

Donot comment without proper knowledge, RSS is no where close to militant group. It is a social organisation with a good vision. There might be few bad individuals in it.

All organisations (Shiv sena etc. ) have no bases or armed members.
So who exactly was responsible for the destruction of Babri mosque? The train bombings 10 years ago? hidden agenda and from view. Children are being taught weapon handling by right wing Hindu groups for sure.

Go home kid :) dont invent things out of your @ss, just cuz every party in your country got militant wings its doesn't mean it become the universal practice.

as I said dont speak out of your @ss, you are talking about things you dont have even a slightest of idea, even a wiki page can enlarge your narrow knowledge. Stay on topic, this topic is not for your fake concerns regarding Muslims in India. You cant even protect your own muslims, first do justice to them than talk about us.

I will report every post that will make this thread a pissing match of your stupid frustration learnt from some road side madarsha.
your concern for Pakistan can equally be matched by the past attorcities agaisnt Muslims in India and the continued oppression of Kashmiris. Run along now and stop crying little child.

Go home kid :) dont invent things out of your @ss, just cuz every party in your country got militant wings its doesn't mean it become the universal practice.

as I said dont speak out of your @ss, you are talking about things you dont have even a slightest of idea, even a wiki page can enlarge your narrow knowledge. Stay on topic, this topic is not for your fake concerns regarding Muslims in India. You cant even protect your own muslims, first do justice to them than talk about us.

I will report every post that will make this thread a pissing match of your stupid frustration learnt from some road side madarsha.
Please refrain from using abusive language. Looks like you are the one frustrated. Clearly your intentions are are bring faith into this matter but you lack the ability to look upon the faults of your own home. Let's not even got towards Operation Blue Star and the destruction of Harminder Sahib.

I appreciate you admiration for this page and wanting to be a Pakistani. Your hooked on Pakistani news

Looks Like the poor chap didn't learn any manners at school resulting in his demise. Sincere condolences to Black Ops Indian member, I hope they build
A Memorial for him/her in New Delhi.

So who exactly was responsible for the destruction of Babri mosque? The train bombings 10 years ago? hidden agenda and from view. Children are being taught weapon handling by right wing Hindu groups for sure.
Some Individuals,
You tell me , Is is correct to say Islam a terrorist religion just because of few ???

There is no weapon handling, there are some photographs, as any Indian if he has seen RSS / ShivSena camps with weapons. Maximum they have is Lathis :cheesy::cheesy::cheesy::cheesy::cheesy::cheesy:

Some Individuals,
You tell me , Is is correct to say Islam a terrorist religion just because of few ???

There is no weapon handling, there are some photographs, as any Indian if he has seen RSS / ShivSena camps with weapons. Maximum they have is Lathis :cheesy::cheesy::cheesy::cheesy::cheesy::cheesy:
Nobody instigated that Hinduism as a faith promotes acts of violence. This is about a radicalised group in India who promotes violence. A video was posted on Facebook of young girls and boys being trained in weapons handling and indoctrinated theories of Akhand Bahart.

Bhai i am not Indian mjay kya pata :-/ I was just sharing my view..BJP will never allow to rebuilt as they are right wing extremist and want to get votes of Majority .

Only the hide?:woot:

I am sorry, but faced with 60 deaths, my sense of humour has completely evaporated. I am enraged that this little pipsqueak starts a dick-measuring contest at this point on this topic.

..............................................................................................................................................................Sixty people dead! How devastating it was to read about seventeen at Uri. How it seemed to collapse the universe around our ears when a 164 died in Bombay in 2008.

I love the way in which a straightforward and absolutely justified criticism of media indifference to violence is converted into an India vs. Pakistan thing. Obviously, @Samurai_assassin , you have the hide of a rhinoceros.

True, and in the process got someone who started the thread in good faith banned as well. Lamentable.

Terrible. But I know him a little; he was always a little combustible. Pity he lost his temper, although Heaven knows, he had every provocation.

I am sorry, but faced with 60 deaths, my sense of humour has completely evaporated. I am enraged that this little pipsqueak starts a dick-measuring contest at this point on this topic.

..............................................................................................................................................................Sixty people dead! How devastating it was to read about seventeen at Uri. How it seemed to collapse the universe around our ears when a 164 died in Bombay in 2008.

The most unfortunate part is that many on PDF view such callous disregard for human life as a "strength". Something that will give them a dubious upper hand in an imaginary war of attrition.

How easy it is to play a game of last man standing when others are pulling the gun.

Terrible. But I know him a little; he was always a little combustible. Pity he lost his temper, although Heaven knows, he had every provocation.

You should seriously consider giving lessons in maintaining composure to Indian members on PDF - and I don't mean it as a joke. I have read many of your posts and fail to understand as to how you manage to remain calm and non-abusive through all of it. PDF members can gain a lot from your abilities.

Bros i belong to minority group in India and i think most Pakistanis have misconception that modi is anti-minority. lots of my muslim friends actually voted for modi last elections because we are done with corrupt congress and so far we are very happy with what he has done except for one thing- the extreme Pakistan policy. you can see him in recent speeches when he stood up for the rights of muslim women and talked about overruling of triple talak and ban of women in mosques, this is what all my muslim friends appreciate as well. But yes its no secret he has adopted a hardcore Pakistan policy which we disagree with but don't forget he has also made India fastest developing major economy :) peace

You Indians don't even know how talaq works. It's because you have been living within an extremist hindu society for so long.

You do realize that if someone says talaq three times it is not acceptable in Islam. There has to be a waiting period of a month after one says talaq. In essence a divorce is not finalized until after one says talaq at least three times while being in the waiting period. It's not acceptable to say talaq 3 times at one moment to divorce. And the married couple is encouraged to reconcile their differences between these waiting times by the community.

It's too bad Indian Muslims live in darkness and jahiliya. I suppose you guys are better off bowing to statues than actually reading about Islam.

Btw, I have a hard time believing you are actually Muslim after posting the bs that you did. Take care Hindian.

I happen to watch Pakistan news a lot, mostly as its more interesting than India. There is a lot happening in Pakistan every day than India. In India its so calm(talking strictly about politics) unless there is something outrageous happen with Pakistan, otherwise it is all dull and boring, even politics is boring.

There was an interesting time when Kejriwal was fighting Delhi election, those 6-8 months during the election and his government could be the most entertaining times for politics in India in the recent history. Everyday new tantrum, threat, theatrics, he was ruling the media. This all coupled with social media Twitter trends and forged photoshoped pics made it a good circus. But now his theatrics are old, beside that his loud mouth targeting of Modi and stopping new lows made it all dull again. From a good IIT educated IRS lad, he branded himself to be a cheap "sadak chap" bigot, who will go any lengths to get few minutes of airtime. Indian politics is becoming dull again unless our Rahul baba do something funny.

Enough about India, I would like to take my discussion to a serious topic of Terrorism in Pakistan. One thing I happen to observe in recent months after every terror attack is the insensitive attitude of Pak politicians and media. I am not talking about playing heavy background music and showing the family members of deceased to get more TRP even if it require selling those real tears, its media, that's how they do it. But I am talking about the role of media and politicians to make the government/establishment accountable.

The cycle after every attack is:
The news channels break it, reporters rush to the site and report. All day panelists are called for analysis, Photo ops by established figures are covered, pompous statements are released, sometimes copy-paste of previous statements. By the time it hits the prime time slot its reduced to 10-15 minutes of coverage and the next day just a news or two.

After Lahore Bombing this year which took 70+ lives, the same pattern was repeated, the news died in 1-2 days and its business as usual after that.

After Quetta Bomb Blast in August that took 70+ lives the news barely made it to prime time coverage.

After Quetta Police academy which took 60 lives the news can't stand even 12 hours before politics started to get more coverage.

Safoora Goath and other incidents in which 20+ lives were lost cant even make it to the evening before the news related to some Zardari, Altaf, Imran, Nawaz took over the TV.

60 bodies, 70 bodies is a big number, actually, it is so big that govt. can't even arrange for proper govt. transport to carry those bodies. But yet within few hours after the incident, the news of Dharna or something else were given more preference to this particular incident.

There were some serious questions about this incident which deceased families have:
1) Why the wall, even after the sanction of CM was not built.
2) Why Cadets were stopped and some recalled after passing out parade.
3) Why so improper security arrangements were made.

But all these questions were not asked with the force they needed to be asked. They were asked once or twice in talk shows to some analysts instead of govt. as a result govt. just escaped answering them.

Now if we compare this to Indian media, they were butchering govt. Even if the number is just 2 bodies the govt is thrashed for days unless they take some steps which they are not willing to take otherwise. It's strange in Pakistan that media just don't pursue those question vigorously and what surprises me most is the opposition. Which included the messiah Imran Khan, he too contribute in changing the topic by inserting himself and making a new issue about himself out of the terrorist attack.

My questions are:
Why is Pakistani media so casual about bodies that they forget about that incident in 3 days and that incident is not mentioned again unless there is a new attack?

How did those politicians, any of them, get succefull to change the narrative of attack from accountability to politics about something else?

Is 20 or 60 lives so small number or Pak people are so used to it that they call it just a bad day and move on? Why that anger is not translated into protest? Is it the fatigue of carrying dead bodies? :(

Its a very sad situation and my heart goes out to all those who lost their lives but I dont think anything has changed even after APS, infact people now care less and less with every passing day new attack (or atleast it look like so). The thread does not intent to hurt anyones feeling, if it does so I apologize upfront.
Thank you for creating a good thread where people from other countries can learn and definitely help us (Pakistanis) about our shortcomings.
The bad part about such threads is that they get hijacked.
On Topic:
//Why is Pakistani media so casual about bodies that they forget about that incident in 3 days and that incident is not mentioned again unless there is a new attack?//
This shows a general behavior of us Pakistanis that we cash on such opportunities to create a sense of mayhem disguising as concerned citizens and after the rating we look towards another incident.

//How did those politicians, any of them, get succefull to change the narrative of attack from accountability to politics about something else? //
A very pertinent questions. The answer lies in the visible struggle of military and politicians to have unchallenged power. Since military in the past has imposed 4 marshal laws toppling elected governments so it becomes easier for democratic govt to hide their incompetency by declaring it an act of sabotage by armed forces or establishment.

//Is 20 or 60 lives so small number or Pak people are so used to it that they call it just a bad day and move on? Why that anger is not translated into protest? Is it the fatigue of carrying dead bodies? //
It was supposed to happen back in 2006-7 period, but we have become accustomed to so many dead bodies that no amount of dead bodies wakes us from the slumber.
After the APS massacre i was confident that we are gonna stand up now, we are gonna work for a secular government, we are gonna throw away bigots and extremists out of our lines. Though it happened but not to the extent it should have.