PAF bombing homes in Waziristan is Justified

BtS8k_RCQAELeZb.jpg

A picture of the Mirali bazar before (R) and during (L) the operation. ZarbeAzb

140710121029-pakistan-north-waziristan-8-horizontal-gallery.jpg

Pakistani army soldiers patrol in Miran Shah bazaar

ob_e25cc4_53becc2d93ccd.jpg

ob_d92354_53bec63e0f608.jpg

Bombed-out houses, buildings pocked with bullet holes and mortar craters line the streets of Mir Ali, Pakistan.
141118-waziristan-main-23_c805cd1498a305c36839459be3979f54.nbcnews-ux-720-440.jpg

10359208_533969883392005_1638690106345335509_n.jpg

Mir Ali, photos alleged to show the aftermath of strikes on houses and market

10406914_533969090058751_7011773414820211604_n.jpg

Surprisingly enough Pakistani armed forces employ exactly the same urban combat tactics in its civilian areas as Israeli Defence forces do in Gaza.

These include artillery bombardment, aerial bombardment and bulldozing of suspected militant structures.

you fucking moron the civilian population in north waziristan moved out months before the operation
yet gaza is very densely populated and israeli air force carries out thousands of airstrikes in the tiny piece of land
also the army has to carry out the reconstruction and rehabilitation process

Do you even know where Waziristan is? Have you been there? Waziristan choro, been to tank? Bat karney aye ho!
Pata hai bhai... Northwaziristan.. Fazlullah faction is sitting there only. That is not my argument.. my argument is.. Pakistanis lack leadership and administrative quality. They are not aware how to manage their foreign relations with internal politics. And the result is we see in Photos.

umm... Because they were evacuated. Anyone who remained behind is a threat, plain and simple! Do you read the papers much?
Operation updates: 2,000 militants killed in North Waziristan so far: DG ISPR – The Express Tribune

As a wise man once said, daffa dur!

Actually these are the exact same tactics that are employed IDF in Gaza, before and area has to be bombarded, they call the residents of the area and ask them to evacuate.

Guess what Palestinians are stubborn, some of the civillians refuse to evacuate, even when they know, there is an airstrike incoming.

Second and more important question.

Women and Children of these militants, who no doubt would have had to stay behind, are they considered terrorist too?

Surprisingly enough Pakistani armed forces employ exactly the same urban combat tactics in its civilian areas as Israeli Defence forces do in Gaza.

These include artillery bombardment, aerial bombardment and bulldozing of suspected militant structures.
This bazaar had nearly 300 tons of manufactured,ready to use explosived in stores. So obviously for safe removal many buildings has to be kmocked down.
Then PA also was engaging terrorists in the bazaar.

There are no civilians here,so any tactics is just fine[/QUOTE]
agar yahi pic Israel ya India ki hoti to shayad tum yeh na bolte. Civilian damage is clearly visible.

Women and Children of these militants, who no doubt would have had to stay behind, are they considered terrorist too?

Don't you worry about their women and children, please sleep easy because it is Pakistani Army doing the fighting on Pakistani soil to preserve our nation.

great question.

these operations were not conducted by occupation forces. all these operations were started after the exodus of over 3 Million IDPs, Sawat, South Waziristan, North Waziristan, Khyber Agency etc.
this is also how some terrorists escaped into settled areas (OBL) or were caught in Burqas when their ugly feet betrayed them

re woman and children

let the pictures answer your innocent question

waziristan-taliban-in-burqa-zarbeazb-numbers.jpg

I am sure many of the militants tried to flee the areas before the operations began...many were successful too.

But I am equally sure, many of the women and Children specially the wife and kids would have been forced/decided to stay behind with their fathers/husbands/brothers etc.

I am sure many of the militants tried to flee the areas before the operations began...many were successful too.

But I am equally sure, many of the women and Children specially the wife and kids would have been forced/decided to stay behind with their fathers/husbands/brothers etc.

Can you provide evidence of this? If not, then this is your "assumption" and you can't be sure of an "assumption". Thank you.

These Indians don't know jack about what's going on and they come here acting all aware and criticising our army. You guys need to go stop RSS from breaking down places don't worry about us.

With one difference, the Israelis do it with civilians present and without giving them a chance to evacuate, the Pakistanis act the exact opposite, they move the interested people to IDP camps, make the announcement of the operation weeks before to allow civilians to prepare to leave. Anyone still remaining behind (just like the "innocent females" of Red Mosque, Islamabad) is hence a fair target.

Warnings prior to attacks

2014 Israel–Gaza conflict

In many cases the IDF warned civilians prior to targeting militants in highly populated areas in order to comply with international law.Human rights organizations including Amnesty International, confirmed that in many cases, Palestinians received warnings prior to evacuation, including flyers, phone calls and roof knocking.

These Indians don't know jack about what's going on and they come here acting all aware and criticising our army. You guys need to go stop RSS from breaking down places don't worry about us.
RSS is not doing any thing inside Pakistan. Don't blabber around just for the sake of argument, insulting yourself with the answer of others. You kindly see the situation there.

In Kashmir, Pakistan ki ungli
in Afghanistan Pakistan ki ungli
in their own Fata, Pakistan ki ungli

all these places are not worth of any residential purpose. Barbaad kar ke rakha hua subcontinent

In East Pakistan Pakistan ki ungli.. now after liberation they are happy, atleast worth residing.
Please Think, what exactly are you guys upto.

of course. Taliban are known to sue human shield
this is why these operations take too long to conduct. they dont end in weeks by bombing the hell out of everything with cluster bombs and white phosphorus like Americans did in Falujah they simply killed everything that moved and didnt let anyone escape.

In many cases the IDF warned civilians prior to targeting militants in highly populated areas in order to comply with international law.Human rights organizations including Amnesty International, confirmed that in many cases, Palestinians received warnings prior to evacuation, including flyers, phone calls and roof knocking.
really dont give a f about Israel. If you want to be their spokesman then please move this discussion tot heir thread

Do you even know where Waziristan is? Have you been there? Waziristan choro, been to tank? Bat karney aye ho!
Kabhi Indian occupied kashmir bhe nehin gia hona tum Tank ke baat kartay ho :lol: He is an internet hindu they just need an old computer and net connection and they can rant about anything let it be some one's faith, defence matters or distorting the history. Just ignore them :tup:

Can you provide evidence of this? If not, then this is your "assumption" and you can't be sure of an "assumption". Thank you.

Actually it can neither be prove nor be disproven, as independent media is not allowed in these areas..the only news coming from these areas is what Pakistan army wants to report or at times what Taliban spokesperson does.

However the notion, that 2000 militants and 200 soldiers have died, but zero civilian casualties is absolutely absurd.

Expectedly Half-baked. What exact route was left open for the Palestinians to leave Gaza prior to and during the whole conflict? What exact camps were set up in Egypt, Israel and West bank for the refugees to be accomodated? There is no similarity between North Waziristan and Gaza, the conflict and the combatants aren't of the same nature and regardless of what you may think, we aren't occupying the tribal areas by force.