Overseas Pakistanis, what good or bad things you find among local Pakistanis?

Valar.

Share your experiences whether good or bad about local Pakistanis while visiting Pakistan. Were you treated good or bad? What things/behaviour do you want changed among local Pakistanis?

PS: Kindly focus on common people not Govt. Thanks.

there is no difference per say, point of view may differ on different things, one is living in the situation and other is watching from outside. some times POV of overseas Pakistani may be more accurate being watching from outside and exposure, when you are in the situation you think differently, at the same time living in Pakistan gives you first hand experience and pro and cons.

When overseas Pakistanis visit Pakistan, they tend to expect something which is not possible because they are accustomed of different culture. overseas Pakistanis need to change accordingly and should not expect Local Pakistanis to change for them and behave like they are something special.

When we visit after long time, we expect to see everything how we left, which is not possible, hence overseas Pakistanis need to adjust and change not who living in Pakistan. Pakistan and Pakistanis are changing continuously but overseas Pakistanis are not part of that change.

@Valar Morghulis/Dohaeris My point of view, could be wrong.

Frankly, Most of the local Pakistanis in bureaucracy, banks, government, law, police, etc are corrupt and expect bribes in their hands before they even want to know you. The only people with some character seem to be either the common man working for him/her selves, or for private professional organisations, and the Military personnel.

Ok wait iread it wrong. I commented thinking u have asked what do u see negative in overseas pakistanis i just noticed u wanted comment on local pakistanis.

they are not punctual, worst thing in pakistanis is lack of punctuality

Share your experiences whether good or bad about local Pakistanis while visiting Pakistan. Were you treated good or bad? What things/behaviour do you want changed among local Pakistanis?

PS: Kindly focus on common people not Govt. Thanks.

Well I moved to Pakistan 4 years ago.
The young in Pakistan are really good. Even on the road they will accept a mistake. I find the older 40plus to be the main course of problems.
Initially it's your family that will try to take advantage of your innocence and the the traders in bazaars and taxi drivers. Now Kareem has got rid of the taxi problems and I don't have too much to do with the extended family and know the prices in bazaars so everything has calmed down.
On the whole I love Pakistan it's an incredibly beautiful and colourful country. If you don't have to earn and come here it's a perfect country to live in. You can have a good standard of life with 1 lakh a month. I don't drink or smoke and hence really enjoy life. I am blessed with good health so enjoy the mountains

Bad experience starts right after your plane touch the ground and poor lady requests everyone to remain on seat until the plane is stopped and seat belts lights are off.

Traffic laws violation is the most irritating thing I experience every time I visit Lahore. It is considered bravery.. Feel really sad for Poor wardens, nobody listen to them since most of the times traffic lights are off and they have to perform their duties using their hands. Rest... Lahore Lahore hai.... :)

Bad experience starts right after your plane touch the ground and poor lady requests everyone to remain on seat until the plane is stopped and seat belts lights are off.

Traffic laws violation is the most irritating thing I experience every time I visit Lahore. It is considered bravery.. Feel really sad for Poor wardens, nobody listen to them since most of the times traffic lights are off and they have to perform their duties using their hands. Rest... Lahore Lahore hai.... :)
And the good points are?

People who grew up in Pakistan and are living outside are no different as soon as they land back in Pakistan. They will try to cut in line behave badly etc acting like they own the place. I would say their behaviour was much worse than the locals. This is something I noticed when I went to Pakistan very recently.

This is true.

But honestly where to start?

Just curious, why Overseas people are so precious that they are privileged to provide opinion about locals? Why not other way around too....