Open letter to PTI chairperson Imran Khan by Dr Niaz Ahmad

there is nothing wrong with Dharna to gain roots in public and to pressure the rulers to do with accordance to the wishes of the masses. enough support caused the government to restore the CJ... Invitation was open to every Pakistani, he visited those who responded positively, he didnt invite Marvi Memon, she came at her own from Punjab, javed hashmi came at his own in peshawar dharna, many came from europe just for PTI dharna, many journalists came at their own as only Pakistanies... so what was stopping mqm or pmln? oh yeah it hurts to second...... by the way pmln and mqm are in government, keep yourself update... they both dont go against Amreeka, and they both openly condemned and boycotted the Dharna, including pppp.

it on the other hand also helps the party organizers to know how things are done in real time.
it also helps generate public awareness and vote bank.
it also helps the party to be distinguished.
it also helps them manage and understand their party strength.
it also helps to find out the weaknesses and strengths of the party.
it also helps to motivate the party workers.

I regard Dharna to be a great success, as it moved the middle class to come and register their protest at their own expense, unlike gathering a mob forcefully or by paying per head, as it is in the case of mqm and pmln respectively.

even pml q is now in colation, but marvi attended, what does it mean, mqm has been vocal in stopping the drone attacks

Vision can turn into reality if Mr. Imran Khan is given a chance, please people understand Imran Khan has not condemned american people or American he has condemned specifically drone attacks, the continuous loans and Aid and no independent foreign policy of Pakistan that of which US has specially created for Pakistan.

I really don't understand why you people even have to talk about Imran and his Vision. What is the vision of PPP and PML Q/N, what have they done for Pakistan and look what they have done to Pakistan...Now would anyone of you out there care to elaborate what a vision is and what sort of vision did you people see in PPP/PML Q/N/ANP/MMA and what not all them.

Imran Khan is not ZA Bhutto and neither is anyone else is/will ever not even Mr. Musharraf.

Everyone else have spent their time and chance and miserably Failed so why not try Mr. Imran Khan a last Chance, why such reluctance.
Lastly no political party keeps documents in hand of how Govt will be managed showing it on every talk shows it is strictly kept away until party is in power.

even pml q is now in colation, but marvi attended, what does it mean, mqm has been vocal in stopping the drone attacks

topi drama, just update yourself what Altaf said yesterday...

Imran Khan is without doubt one of the rare Pak politicians who is Mr Clean. That is why he is favoured by some middle class idealists. Being from an affluent background Imran Khan is unable to understand what is really relevant to Pakistan’s problems.

Problems of the common man are lack of jobs, rising prices, load shedding and law & order. Instead he is trying to appeal to national honour and in this he is showing his naivety. Does anyone really think that by ‘Dharna’ at Kala Pul, US is going to stop the drone attacks?

I do not dislike Imran; I just think he lacks vision. Let us face it; Mr Imran Khan is no ZA Bhutto.

like we the middle class restored the CJ, with people's power.. we can again do it again, through developing pressure we can force government to stop killing its own people... you know Gilani admitted drone attacks are done with consent...

kindly dont compare Imran Khan with bhutto, his vision was nothing but to be in power, and play big... while Imran Khan's vision is development of the country, not playing big in power circles... its not IK which lacks vision, its you niaz who is black in head !

Vision can turn into reality if Mr. Imran Khan is given a chance, please people understand Imran Khan has not condemned american people or American he has condemned specifically drone attacks, the continuous loans and Aid and no independent foreign policy of Pakistan that of which US has specially created for Pakistan.

I really don't understand why you people even have to talk about Imran and his Vision. What is the vision of PPP and PML Q/N, what have they done for Pakistan and look what they have done to Pakistan...Now would anyone of you out there care to elaborate what a vision is and what sort of vision did you people see in PPP/PML Q/N/ANP/MMA and what not all them.

Imran Khan is not ZA Bhutto and neither is anyone else is/will ever not even Mr. Musharraf.

Everyone else have spent their time and chance and miserably Failed so why not try Mr. Imran Khan a last Chance, why such reluctance.
Lastly no political party keeps documents in hand of how Govt will be managed showing it on every talk shows it is strictly kept away until party is in power.

just sheer male to male envy. nothing else.....

One does not want one vision less leadership replaced with another one. IK is all good but he is yet to understand the problem in the larger geopolitical context and look beyond usual political rhetoric.

I am also apprehensive about his dealings with JI - which I believe is one the most two faced political (Yes, political) party in the country along with JUI-F. That is an uncomfortable feeling -- I do not want to move from one vision less leader to another, or replace the current setup with closeted Taliban’s. The people of Pakistan deserve to know his actual views on the Pan Islamism and Talibans (The TTP kind) and than decide if they want him in power or not. This is where, I think, IK is not commnig clean.

We do not need more doses of religion -- as it is, we have overkill in that area.

One does not want one vision less leadership replaced with another one. IK is all good but he is yet to understand the problem in the larger geopolitical context and look beyond usual political rhetoric.

I am also apprehensive about his dealings with JI - which I believe is one the most two faced political (Yes, political) party in the country along with JUI-F. That is an uncomfortable feeling -- I do not want to move from one vision less leader to another, or replace the current setup with closeted Taliban’s. The people of Pakistan deserve to know his actual views on the Pan Islamism and Talibans (The TTP kind) and than decide if they want him in power or not. This is where, I think, IK is not commnig clean.

We do not need more doses of religion -- as it is, we have overkill in that area.

I really want you to get educated yourself by watching some of his interviews, and try to understand his moderate views... "sab ko sath lay ker chalna, taraki ki rah per." unlike so called secular who think their fascist mentality is moderate view...and anyone deviating from it is extremist and lacking vision...

JI is the one which sticks like glue to PTI, and we all know JI is a pro-military establishment thing... enough said !

if the english speaking class is so confused about what to do, imagine the state of ordinary citizens !! they are definitely going to go to vote for mqm, pmln and pppp. khotay nal khota hi vitaya jay ga.

Aamir Hussain do listen to Imran Khan, and get your brain to start working again..... thanxs

We need Islam not traitors of Islam and well as American Slaves

Aamir Hussain do listen to Imran Khan, and get your brain to start working again..... thanxs

Thank you "Leader" for the "Lesson" -- the fact remains. And btw if you want to convert people to your views -- kindly do not start by insulting them personally "Get your brain to start working again." I am sure in your endeavours to garner support for your leader you have not forgotten the basic lesson given to you by your parents -- respect others, regardless!!!!

Have a cheerful day!

tell me..
what is the order of succession in Imran Khan's party?
After the two men .. namely Imran and Shireen Mazari..
who else do we know of??

On the web.. yes..
But what figure will the farmer in Punjab follow..?
What will connect to him??

Its those faces I ask of

On the web.. yes..
But what figure will the farmer in Punjab follow..?
What will connect to him??

Its those faces I ask of

I have the same question -- maybe this is the biggest hurdle for PTI atm.

And therin lies the reason I dont bet on PTI.

Like MQM.. PTI has to step out of the one man outlook..
As MQM will forever be haunted by Altaf hussain no matter what they achieve in terms of development in Karachi.
PTI will be haunted by Imran's amateurish and relatively flimsy political past.