Not Confirmed ... Operation on Nine Zero .. All telephone line disconnected

Funny to see people here pointing fingers at MQM, when it is clear PPP start all the mess because the got jealeous about MQM quitting their alliance & joining Grand alliance of opposition. They made ANP fight with MQM to bring commisionerate system so they can loot budget & other money easily. I'am sad reading comments by Pakistanis. More shocking is that they think Muhajirs are ghaddars. If Urduspeakers were ghaddars why we fight & argue foriegners in US in defence of Pakistan, why muhajirs sacrifice their lives wealth property in 47, why muhajirs defend Pakistan in 71 in eastern front, why muhajir abdus sattar edhi working for all Pakistanis equally, why dr qadeer gave nuclear weapons & why Jinnah fight for Pakistan? Because PPP thugs looting Muhajirs & we asked for our provence where elites & feudals cannot loot us so we become ghaddars & traitors?

Calm down Brother, before claiming all these things, answer my simple questions.

Who called Muhajir "Ghaddaars" ?

Why are you calling all these personalities "Muhajir", did they ever call themselves anything other than PAKISTANI MUSLIMS?

And is criticizing and speaking against the Terrorists of MQM is speaking against Urdu-Speaking people?

And as far as I am concerned, MQM, ANP and PPP, all are equally involved in violence in Karachi, I didn't support any other party in any of my post, and I guess no one else did.

there must be no political revenge against MQM !! this is insane !!

Yes .. Hundreds & hundreds of Karachites dead on Last months .. Jee Haan . matti pao ... :angry:

All because of a turf war between ANP/PPP vs MQM. Until recently MQM has been supporting PPP for hopes of power now they are support PML-N against whom they were barking like mad men. Iss hamaam main sab hi nangay hain. I do have sympathies for people of Karachi but that will never mean having any sympathy for a gunda party like MQM.

MQM has its own hands bloody as well in these recent killings, its time to stop supporting these parties without precondition. Fundamentally whoever makes it an ANP vs MQM issue is supporting a very race oriented card

I remember a time when we used to have decent discussions, your posts in this thread have surprised me no end. I remember how you agreed the operation against MQM in 90's was state sponsored terrorism and yet you write the same terrorism off so easily today? Dude you have changed.

Haha, I've never written off terrorism. I'm mocking MQM's drama that "ohhh OPERATION AGAINST MUHAJIRS", why? Telephone lines have stopped working? I mean talk about being paranoid. This sensationalism obviously works that you all are all up in arms without anything actually happening at nine zero.

Tell me one good rationale of conducting an operation at nine zero? What do you guys keep at nine zero that mandates an operation?

Haha, I've never written off terrorism. I'm mocking MQM's drama that "ohhh OPERATION AGAINST MUHAJIRS", why? Telephone lines have stopped working? I mean talk about being paranoid. This sensationalism obviously works that you all are all up in arms without anything actually happening at nine zero.

Tell me one good rationale of conducting an operation at nine zero? What do you guys keep at nine zero that mandates an operation?

Hidden grave yard? Bodies of the mass slaughtered? Arsenal of the 50,000 rockets as reports say?

Funny to see people here pointing fingers at MQM, when it is clear PPP start all the mess because the got jealeous about MQM quitting their alliance & joining Grand alliance of opposition. They made ANP fight with MQM to bring commisionerate system so they can loot budget & other money easily. I'am sad reading comments by Pakistanis. More shocking is that they think Muhajirs are ghaddars. If Urduspeakers were ghaddars why we fight & argue foriegners in US in defence of Pakistan, why muhajirs sacrifice their lives wealth property in 47, why muhajirs defend Pakistan in 71 in eastern front, why muhajir abdus sattar edhi working for all Pakistanis equally, why dr qadeer gave nuclear weapons & why Jinnah fight for Pakistan? Because PPP thugs looting Muhajirs & we asked for our provence where elites & feudals cannot loot us so we become ghaddars & traitors?

Why don't you ever question your leadership on why it joined PPP in the first place? Hum toh shuru se PPP ko bhi gaalian de rahay thay. MQM walay bachay thay jo unko Zardari ki assliat ka tab pata nahi tha, ab pata chal gaya? Pesay kha rahay thay sab ki tarhan, bikaoo log hain. Don't they know about PML-N now? Didn't they know about Musharraf?

Ghatiya harkatein kareinge toh jootay toh parheinge. If the people of Karachi stop supporting these three parties and allow new people to come in, Karachi can improve. 60 years baad bhi muhajir muhajir karo ge toh hogaya masla resolved.

All because of a turf war between ANP/PPP vs MQM. Until recently MQM has been supporting PPP for hopes of power now they are support PML-N against whom they were barking like mad men. Iss hamaam main sab hi nangay hain. I do have sympathies for people of Karachi but that will never mean having any sympathy for a gunda party like MQM.

MQM has its own hands bloody as well in these recent killings, its time to stop supporting these parties without precondition. Fundamentally whoever makes it an ANP vs MQM issue is supporting a very race oriented card

It was Nawaz league who came to MQM, follow the facts even if you are MQM hater.

And how does MQM has blood on it's hands? MQM never divide itself for any one ethnicity but it worked for each & every Pakistani living in Karachi, ask any common Pathan, Punjabi,Baloch,Sindhi,Kashmiri, etc living in Karachi if they face any trouble from MQM. MQM fights only in defence. Does MQM ever go in Lahore or Rawalpindi or Peshawar or Quetta to fight with these janwars? Million dollar question is that why is PPP janwars given full authority to kill or do whatever they want? Larkana maybe their baap's jageer but not Pakistan.

I cant believe all this started because MQM was not given some seats- and the usual killings in Karachi started-

Ofcourse you can't believe it.....because you do not have the luxury of smart thinking or reasoning. Let me tell you why, it wasn't because MQM wasn't given 1 seat, on the contrary it all happened because PPP was not given 1 seat by MQM under threat. And I am sure MQM would have given the seat to PPP if it was to be an isolated incident but come NA/PA elections MQM knew that PPP demand would only become even more unrealistic with time.

And demanding seats from those who win it is democracy? I'd rather live under a dictator such as Musharraf any day.

altaf-hussain-with-his-british-passport.jpg

Bagherat kitna khush hai red paaport k sath-

I wonder how happy you would be when you are awarded citizenship by another country, perhaps you don't know how big a privilege it is to be accepted as one of their own by another country. By the way, this 'begherat' was forced to leave the country as he had a shoot at sight order on his head and all on bogus claims which have recently been proved to be agency drama against MQM on political demand.

Yaar my Grandmother migrated from Kashmir to Sialkot and then she married my Grandfather, my maternal Grandfather is from Amritsar, he migrated to Lahore, now he and his family is technically Muhajir, they speak Punjabi of course but how does it matters? we live in a country that was made for THE MUSLIMS, no one migrated here as a Muahjir, Punjabi or something else, all came as Muslims, the identity and ideology confusions are more destructive to us than the TTP or India.

Well your grandmother is one of the few very lucky ones who were allowed in Punjab as Punjab had a well known quote for all migrants from Indian "Chalo Chalo, Pakistan aage hai" which means "Carry on, Pakistan is ahead". It was actually sindh that accepted Mohajirs instead of Punjab.

Ironically when it comes to Lahore, Pehawar, Quetta or any other city it becomes a matter of pride and ownership, even Imran Khan was caught saying hamara Lahore but when MQM guys say hamara Karachi, all hell breaks lose. Problems in Karachi exist only because the rest of the country cannot digest the fact that Karachi belongs to MQM and MQM deserves due right.

Why don't you ever question your leadership on why it joined PPP in the first place? Hum toh shuru se PPP ko bhi gaalian de rahay thay. MQM walay bachay thay jo unko Zardari ki assliat ka tab pata nahi tha, ab pata chal gaya? Pesay kha rahay thay sab ki tarhan, bikaoo log hain. Don't they know about PML-N now? Didn't they know about Musharraf?

Ghatiya harkatein kareinge toh jootay toh parheinge. If the people of Karachi stop supporting these three parties and allow new people to come in, Karachi can improve. 60 years baad bhi muhajir muhajir karo ge toh hogaya masla resolved.

PPP was banned since 10years period & MQM was working in alliance with Musharraf, after PPP came to power no one knows about it & were thinking of Benazir's assasination & also maybe MQM thought to continue working as it was working with Musharraf that seems the reason for joining their alliance.

MQM was doing good & speedy developments in Karachi, their mayor was a guy from poor family who doesn't even have their own house, so people of Karachi were happy with MQM but PPP & their son ANP are thugs they came to Karachi for looting & violence purposes, both these parties must be banned. aur 60 saal say hum nahi balkay doosray Pakistani humko muhajir muhajir ka tana detay hain, isn't it sad?

But Rafi, sir we know that. Still MQM is one of the worst, who terrorize people. They kill them directly and in open air. They slaughter policemen and none dares to show them eyes, hence people from outside (Rangers/Army from Punjab/Khyber PakhtunKhwa) must be called in. My uncle was a part of MQM until he realised the real agenda. He had kept a meeting with his fellow men in MQM as well as realitives, to tell them about it. He was, however SHOT DEAD by MQM's men that very morning, and he had children, one who was just a couple of weeks old.

I have heard dozens of stories of uncles, friends of uncles and neighbors and relatives which have mostly turned out to be bogus. It's human nature to touch wet paint on a wall despite being told of it being wet yet one is so eager to accept any lie and any propaganda which is installed as a base earlier in life.

And you know what I say, anybody who has not lived in Karachi, especially during the 90's has no right to speak about MQM as he/she has no idea what Karachi/MQM went through during that period. There are some things that you guys can never understand, never.

Can you provide a mandate of attacking Nine-Zero in 1991 and launching a military operation against MQM during that time? No mandate is needed for political gains.

I have heard dozens of stories of uncles, friends of uncles and neighbors and relatives which have mostly turned out to be bogus. It's human nature to touch wet paint on a wall despite being told of it being wet yet one is so eager to accept any lie and any propaganda which is installed as a base earlier in life.

And you know what I say, anybody who has not lived in Karachi, especially during the 90's has no right to speak about MQM as he/she has no idea what Karachi/MQM went through during that period. There are some things that you guys can never understand, never.

wht happened in 90s, was wrong, not only MQM, but it were the karachites because of PPP an MQM cross fires who suffered the most who had no political affiliations what so ever

not these parties are trying the bring the same things again, all parties MQM, anp and ppp dont care abt the common people, its the karachi which suffers because of their egos

MQM being the winning party for karachi has the greater responsibility to avoid any harm to karachi, but MQM being the corrupt, just want to use karachi popularity to do their ghunda gardi