NO PTI candidate contested in Sahiwal - PTI Loss?

Asad very wrong, in fact Bhutto's party was just 2 years old, he found his lot from idealists, and socialists/communists and he won the seats, even a poor guy Alla dita who campaigned on his cycle, contested some Wadera of Pattoki against whom all refused to contest... and he won !!

there is something called Ideology !! Insaf, Insaniyat, or Khudari... if you believe in these you support PTI with or without big names !!

and if people support this and believe in it.... you win !!!

sir Ji- this is not bhutto era- that was the time when ordinary people were interested in politics and the leaders had some guts- they were honest- This era is of greedy uneducated jali degree walay politicians with equally stupid awam-- the turn around shows their interest- time has changed alot- so should we and the politicians-

Farishtay tou anay se rahe Asmaan se, PTI will have to pick and choose from the politicians of the existing system... if it offers Qureshi to join PTI, it does on principle...

if anyone thinks that PTI compromises on its principle, kindly take the lead on principle...whats stopping you ???

what i said is whats currently happening with Imran Khan- he is compromising with his principles- adding few lotas from here and there- why not he appoint some cycle wala to run an election like the great Bhutto did?-

---------- Post added at 12:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:12 PM ----------

Khan clearly mentioned the criteria of who can join PTI.

you know what is happening or gona happen- The "once" greedy, useless politicians from PPP- are now suddenly gona become honest and join PTI- because they know PPP isn't gona get them ministries next time-

The most corrupt party of Pakistan PPP- now suddenly have big names that are honest people- whom Imran Khan will accept- I see compromises here-

sir Ji- this is not bhutto era- that was the time when ordinary people were interested in politics and the leaders had some guts- they were honest- This era is of greedy uneducated jali degree walay politicians with equally stupid awam-- the turn around shows their interest- time has changed alot- so should we and the politicians-

my friend my friend it was always like this, the ditto situation was present in 1937, the ditto situation was present in 1946, the ditto situation was present in 1970... pick up any elections and see what was happening...
who you call lota ? the one who sees self interest and switches to another party... or the one who sees the interest of the country and switches his party? if you want to colour everyone with same brush, they all are the same... bad politicians...

what i said is whats currently happening with Imran Khan- he is compromising with his principles- adding few lotas from here and there- why not he appoint some cycle wala to run an election like the great Bhutto did?-

---------- Post added at 12:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:12 PM ----------

you know what is happening or gona happen- The "once" greedy, useless politicians from PPP- are now suddenly gona become honest and join PTI- because they know PPP isn't gona get them ministries next time-

The most corrupt party of Pakistan PPP- now suddenly have big names that are honest people- whom Imran Khan will accept- I see compromises here-

point taken. its not a compromise though on principle....

I personally would like to see PTI giving ticket to cycle wala (well I mean anyone from middle class, educated, honest and courageous, and vigorously Pakistanis with self esteem ) rather than to anyone who was in anyway involved in harming our country...

PPP has good names, you cannot paint them all with same brush.. Ehtzaz Ehsan is the one I like to join PTI.

How will Pakistan under PML-N be any different from the Pakistan today under Zardari and company?.

This statement only emphasis a view that how oblivious you are to current political posture/stands in our country across party lines and you don’t watch TV shows (political) or read print media ever, in last 42 months. I’m sure this is not the case…and you know very well whose political leader or party is currently regarded in all those sections as “Politically Isolated” and “Why” and exactly what that term means to your question in hand….if you press on your brain little further, you definitely find an answer to your question well elaborated.

Will U.S. drone strikes be stopped?
Will Pakistan stop fighting other countries wars?
Will suicide bombings be stopped in Pakistan's soil?
Will the economy improve?
Will we get tourism back in Pakistan?
Will we end loadshedding?
Will food prices go down?
Will people get better healthcare, better job opportunities, and better education?

There are two ways or approaches for any politician to confront all these problems before one’s envisage any solutions;

Normal Approach
This one by blitz & blustering in front of camera and people i.e. I will do this…, I will do that…, When I came all problems will automatically solved…I will close PM House, Governor House….on and on…This approach called a “Normal Approach” took up by many politician in last 65 years of our country…I’m sure neither the individuals who utter these words nor the people who are listening him believes in it, all knows very well how much truth falls in these statements. (I simply don’t know who they are deceiving except themselves!!). Yes…definitely this approach gave short term success until your bluff called upon one day eventually!!

Practical Approach
The 2nd Approach is bit hard as it involves an absolute acceptance of the magnitude of problems facing the country and a further clear acceptance that no single entity including oneself can solve it despite any mandate at any level. Than take ordinary people into confidence with all these realities without placing their hopes on high pedestal just for short term gains and state that a common “National Agenda” to work upon is a cry of the time, which should be broad based involving every single stakeholders of our country into confidence and agreement for at least next 10-15 years continuously.

The only man who can bring change is Imran Khan.

Let's Leave it to people to decide whose approach will be better and for real “Change”, instead of pathetic “Status quo” every establishment needs to maintain at any cost!!

A party cannot win on one man base- it never has- its politics-

By taking Mian Azhar in he has compromised a little-

I tell you IK can only win if votes are casted for his party but if you want to vote for a party who has strong men in it go vote PML(Q) it has most popular brigade.....
PTI has to win on party policies basis not on storng and influential men basis

I tell you IK can only win if votes are casted for his party but if you want to vote for a party who has strong men in it go vote PML(Q) it has most popular brigade.....
PTI has to win on party policies basis not on storng and influential men basis

I still say IK has started to compromise on his principles by bringing lotas from other parties- and thats what he should do to win- to be a strong and feared president or PM in the future- he needs his party to win- not just him- other wise 1 vote of objection on him and he will lose his premiership- He needs professional lotas to gather support when needed-

Mian Azhar was removed by Nawaz group from The Party, he formed Q league, and he is by all accounts a clean person, who has given his old haveli of saunnt nagar to a school.

and his father is the one who took care of Sharif family at the time of Nationalization of their assets...

moreover, even Ijaz Chaudhary or Dr Alvi all belonged to some political parties...but the main quality is that they are honest and not corrupt...that is why they are in PTI now...

and none of us were born PTI supporters, we turned Red and Green for the sake of Pakistan :pakistan:

Unfortunately i do not share your optimism. But i pray that whatever you are saying becomes right.

However regardless of whatever he inducts in the party i am INSALLAH going to vote for him in the next elections. So at least he gets a chance to prove of what he is made of.

col3.gif

As i earlier stated in my posts that i too in love with Imran Khan for one reason or another except politics...throughout my childhodd, youth and now maturity but after reading this column..i have only one thing to say specifically here;

Shame on PTI workers & Supprters who are doing this to media!! Shame on Imran Khan!!

Here in PDF as well i found most senior members with thousands of post under thier belt without reasoning & logic when it comes to IK & PTI and once thay are beaten in arguments the very next they came down haevily by calling names who ever confronts them politically with reason and logic.

In another forum i have come across a "Signature" by a PMLN worker which stated that Imran Khan is future Altaf Hussain and PTI is MQM..at that time i found it too much exaggerated...but now i think he is very much right...and in future if an alliance is worked out between MQM, PTI and APML...I think it would be a Natural Alliance.

So the thread started with Noon league's supporters claiming that PTI's candidate got only 1300 something votes and when it has been proven that PTI didn't support any candidate, they are frustrated and spilling their usual bul$hit.

Nice :lol:

As i earlier stated in my posts that i too in love with Imran Khan for one reason or another except politics...throughout my childhodd, youth and now maturity but after reading this column..i have only one thing to say specifically here;

Shame on PTI workers & Supprters who are doing this to media!! Shame on Imran Khan!!

Here in PDF as well i found most senior members with thousands of post under thier belt without reasoning & logic when it comes to IK & PTI and once thay are beaten in arguments the very next they came down haevily by calling names who ever confronts them politically with reason and logic.

In another forum i have come across a "Signature" by a PMLN worker which stated that Imran Khan is future Altaf Hussain and PTI is MQM..at that time i found it too much exaggerated...but now i think he is very much right...and in future if an alliance is worked out between MQM, PTI and APML...I think it would be a Natural Alliance.

Maybe you should have also brought up the fact that Mr. Qasmi has been a former ambassador of Pakistan to Norway and Thailand between 1997 and 1999. And we all know whose govt. was it then. But you ignored it purposely, didn't you?

Shameful PML-N supporters are on a loose here!

Ata ul Haq Qasmi (عطا الحق قاسمی) is one of the leading and most popular columnist of Pakistan who has been writing Urdu columns for more than last 45 years in the leading newspapers with the name of "Rozan-e-Dewar Sey". The most distinguished character of Qasmi's column is his satire on social inequalities of the society and his anti dictatorship stance which he boldly takes in his columns. He has a unique style of writing incomparable to any other columnist because of his humorous way which holds the reader till the last line of his column which is his punch line. Qasmi was also elevated to the position of Ambassador of Pakistan in Norway and Thailand during 1997 to 1999. He is also a very famous drama writer and poet. His books of columns include "Column Tamam", "Shar Goshiyan", "Hansna Rona Mana Hay", "Mazeed Ganjey Farishtey" and many more while his TV Drama Serials include the most popular "Khwaja and Son", "Shab Daig", "Sheeda Talli" etc. His travelogues are also very popular and one of the best is "Shoq-e-Awargi". Qasmi has also received the Pride of Performance and Sitara-e-Imtiaz (highest civil awards) from President of Pakistan in addition to many other awards over his literary contributions. Mushtaq Ahmad Yousfi has termed Qasmi as the best columnist of Pakistan while Altaf Gohar has termed him as the most wittiest columnist of Pakistan.

Assalam alaikum

i don't belong to any party i used to think that nawaz has some good qualities other then the usual feudals and he was kind of different . i also think that imran is better then nawaz, coz nawaz failed to prove that he is ready to forget and forgive, i so much prayed after he comeback from saudia announce that he made mistake and others also made mistakes.he was the leader and gonna lead by example i forget and forgive and let us unite but he failed to do so

Now coming to qasmi sahib's column i read his first column and the second one about imran, in the 1st indirectly he criticized imran. in the second he says pti workers abuse him well it is his words against others. i can't issue a judgement on just one person's claims be it qasmi sahib or anyone. unfortunately i used to like qasmi sahib a lot

qasmi sahib and irfan sahib they r our seniour columnist that we admire

Irfan sahib doesnot waist a moment in criticizing ppp govt. and cry about loadshedding, if no electricity we will be in bad condition but stil alive but shehbaaz shareef didnot acted seriously and timely and we have death toll that is increasing everyday
loadshedding is azab but can those ppl who died be brought back due to the punjab government's failure

irfan doesnot say a word about it. unfortunately everyone is not that honest so i don't believe qasmi sahib's claims unless i see a concrete proof.

TARIQ

Assalam alaikum
i don't belong to any party i used to think that nawaz has some good qualities other then the usual feudals and he was kind of different . i also think that imran is better then nawaz, coz nawaz failed to prove that he is ready to forget and forgive, i so much prayed after he comeback from saudia announce that he made mistake and others also made mistakes.he was the leader and gonna lead by example i forget and forgive and let us unite but he failed to do so

Forget & Forgive
If this statement is a policy framework in Pakistani Politics than I agree with you whole heartedly it should be!!

But if you want to use it as an argument to oppose NS or PMLN than you are absolutely wrong as it have no legs to stand.

After NS came to Pakistan, he made an alliance none other than his worst political enemy Benazir; after her tragic death he stood by his political heirs despite deep reservation on many issues which time proves are correctly based. He lefts Government on principles but didn’t falls into the same trap envisage by establishment for every opposition leader and in response take the blame of “Friendly Opposition” from many quarters…and still charged by none other than your great leader IK on the same grounds…..now tell me if he didn’t forget and forgive in the first place than my dear this democratically elected government will be falls on the same eve of CJ reinstatements!!! He didn’t do it Bcz he wants to starts new chapters in Pakistani Politics outside the domain of establishment!! Simple!!!

Regarding Q-League, Except for the leaders who fondly claims to elect G.Musharraf for further 10 times, you will see will be adjusted back in their original party fold in coming weeks and months, these all on the basis of forget and forgive as you insists should be the policy of NS!!!

Now coming to qasmi sahib's column i read his first column and the second one about imran, in the 1st indirectly he criticized imran. in the second he says pti workers abuse him well it is his words against others. i can't issue a judgement on just one person's claims be it qasmi sahib or anyone. unfortunately i used to like qasmi sahib a lot

qasmi sahib and irfan sahib they r our seniour columnist that we admire

Irfan sahib doesnot waist a moment in criticizing ppp govt. and cry about loadshedding, if no electricity we will be in bad condition but stil alive but shehbaaz shareef didnot acted seriously and timely and we have death toll that is increasing everyday
loadshedding is azab but can those ppl who died be brought back due to the punjab government's failure

irfan doesnot say a word about it. unfortunately everyone is not that honest so i don't believe qasmi sahib's claims unless i see a concrete proof.
TARIQ

You didn’t believe Qasmi Saheb….hannnh…but do you believe on your eyes??

PTI members here in PDF are calling names to persons who are posting any logical message against IK or PTI (and I’m the victim of those as well) and some seniors of PTI backgrounds (with Tens of Thousands posts) also involves in this practice for derogatory remarks for others, you will find examples even in this running thread as well if you try to read it from starts. One of PTI “Leader” actually has the wish to somehow have another likes of Waseem Akhtar@MQM here in PDF on behalf of PTI who can continuously strikes verbal assaults on PDF members opposing PTI…!!! If you still don’t convince of what Qasmi written can be correct as all circumstantial evidence pointing towards it than my dear first let the biased glasses off from your eyes only than you will see the world more properly and logically.