No need for a new province in Sindh: PM Imran Khan.

O bhai kaun se elections dekh liey? 14 out of 21 seats went to PTI.. which Karachi are you talking about where MILLIONS of Karachiittes voted for TLP?

Sorry, I meant to say lakhs, 321,000 to be exact. This is no small number. Even for a city like Karachi.

So the parties that only care about central punjab and interior sindh are true federal parties?

Yes. It's just that now they've been reduced to mere provinces. Don't forget that "federalist" PTI, is patched up largely from ex-members of the of same parties.

Millions in KArachi??before claiming anything try to find some fact based truths.TLP just won 2 PS seats out 40 in KArachi due to split vote .
1)PS-107, TLP candidate Muhammad Younus received 26,248 ,opponent from PTI got 15900 and PPP got 13400 sum it
2)PS-115 TLP candidate Muhammad Qasim 21500 his opponent from PTI got 15000 and PMLN guy got 13500 thats called split vote
All data available on ECP website go and check and about your claim of just Karachi ?TLP overall votes of 21,91,679 they got 18,76,265 AROUND 85% from PUNJAB
https://dnd.com.pk/tehreek-labbaik-pakistan-received-2191679-votes-in-elections-2018/147268

@PakSword check this

Thank you sir..

dekh lay bhai @Cygnus Black

"As per the ECP report, TLP secured 1,876,265 votes from Punjab; 414,635 votes from Sindh; 78,125 votes from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; and 10,999 votes from Balochistan."

Sir i thats why point out KArachi seats vote too he won in split vote if u count the votes of 2nd and third hope facts dont lost him like logic
Thank you sir..

dekh lay bhai @Cygnus Black

"As per the ECP report, TLP secured 1,876,265 votes from Punjab; 414,635 votes from Sindh; 78,125 votes from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; and 10,999 votes from Balochistan."

Sorry, I meant to say lakhs, 321,000 to be exact. This is no small number. Even for a city like Karachi.
Arey bhai the issue of Khatam e Nabuwat was hot.. some people all over Pakistan voted for TLP.. Today if elections happen, they won't.

Important thing is, Karachiittes voted for a federal party regardless of ethnicity, while people in interior Sindh voted for a regional party based on language and mostly out of fear.

Do you know what percentage of Karachi population speaks Urdu?

Sir such people never understand the happiness of people like me who fought MQM from day one (NOV 1987 ) till election 2018 when PTI won.We stayed there,fougt on ground every time sometime i feel defeated never think i was going to see end of MQM in my life but Allah ka karam.such people who never put any effort against them in real life on ground can't understand such feelings
Arey bhai the issue of Khatam e Nabuwat was hot.. some people all over Pakistan voted for TLP.. Today if elections happen, they won't.

Important thing is, Karachiittes voted for a federal party regardless of ethnicity, while people in interior Sindh voted for a regional party based on language and mostly out of fear.

Yes. It's just that now they've been reduced to mere provinces. Don't forget that "federalist" PTI, is patched up largely from ex-members of the of same parties.
Pti has a mandate from Chitral to Lyari :-)
Nice hacky argument it just doesnot fly here

Totally agree with imran khan on this, Sindh is already a small province with respect to population so there is no need to divide it, Also Sindhis don't want their province to be divided as they will be left with nothing if Karachi or Hyderabad is separated from Sindh as rest of Sindh is highly undeveloped.
Our Punjab's situation is totally different because we have no problem if PTI government decides to make a new province of south punjab in punjab province and that is what matters. But still I am not sure if this new south punjab province will be even made in current government because this PTI government doesn't have 2/3 majority either in punjab assembly or national assembly/senate and their bad relationship with PMLN will not help develop any kind of bipartisan consensus.
What about demand of Hindko/hazara to have separate province in KPK?

Technically it should be merged with punjab because the people of Hazara/Hindkowan have similar language and culture like that of pothohar in punjab and azad kashmir. But you know gora angraiz made these stupid demarcations back in 1905 when then NWFP was separted from then British Punjab. If the Gora angraiz wanted it could have kept Hazara/Hindko area within punjab but Gora angraiz decided to lump it together with NWFP. Now it all boils down to the will of the whole province of KPK how they cater the aspirations of Hazara/Hindko areas for a separate provincial unit.

more province mean more chief ministers and minister more haram khornsarkari babu to feed more expenses to facilitate their ayashi!

PM also said there is not corruption in Sind and all corruption charges on Mr. Zardari should be dropped,
then he went on to list all the faults in Punjab and how many tiny provinces he would like in Punjab, till Azan-e-Fajr started,.

PM also said there is not corruption in Sind and all corruption charges on Mr. Zardari should be dropped,
then he went on to list all the faults in Punjab and how many tiny provinces he would like in Punjab, till Azan-e-Fajr started,.

Imran khan doesn't have "fixed" views or positions on most of the issues. I wouldn't be surprised if he changes his views/position with regards to Sindh division at some point in future. You know he says "U-turn" is a good thing and a virtue of great leaders.

He will not win majority sindhi vote ever. They are slave no matter what he does. Do you know there is whole village that do not even pay for electricity? this is how they PPP made their vote. No one outside can deliver food to them or help them. They just make house on Jageerdaar's land and live there do the harvest or whatever slave work given to them and at the end of the day they give them food. This goes from many years.

That's how PPP wining and in Karachi Imran doesn't even have to run the campaign people gave him vote so he should think about that also before he loose that support which he has rather than making nonsense statement to go after a dream which is impossible.
I agree with you on the obstacles in the way of winning the Sindhi vote, but Think of it this way - bifurcation is not going to be possible without a constitutional amendment and a constitutional amendment will require all the provinces to agree. If the PPP is never going to agree and breaking the PPP hold on Sindh isn’t possible for the time being, then what purpose does it serve to alienate the Sindhis? It doesn’t matter if any political party comes out openly in favor of Sindh’s bifurcation, so long as the Sindhis don’t vote for that party the idea is doomed.

No need for new provinces until 18th amendment is removed.