No debt burden on Pakistan due to CPEC power projects: China

whether we end up being in a debt trap in the long term depends on how much we grow in exports and tax collection.
Taxation guru Shabbar Zaidi tried tax reform in FBR - removed from job after mafia pressure
World renowned economist Atif Mian tried structural reform to increase exports - removed from job after public pressure

There is a reason why Pakistan is in a debt trap. Because any reform to break the status quo meets fierce resistance and thus fails.

One option, that may not cost Chinese companies much, but will cost the Chinese government, is to allow Pakistan to re-export foreign goods through Pakistan; such as American or European goods, but at little or no tariff, or at a much lower rate then from those countries directly.
China pays less tariff and receives goods via the Pacific shoreline . Why would they pay more tariff, pay for a longer route and that too by land which is more costly then shipping. Then Pakistan will add value to Mercedes cars or Microchip making machinery. Really ???
If then you charge no tariff to China for crossing multiple countries and subsidise the longer Chinese road and rail transport your foreign debt would get as high as that of the USA.

Roll back few years and I am sure you probably was one among others screaming about the loadshedding why did any one of those that are crying "debt trap" step forward and invest in Pakistan power sector on halal rates? No fcukn country did until the pork eaters came along. So harsh as it is don't forget this reality when your constructing your narative.
What Halal rates? Only reason Chinese even invested in Pakistan was because Khota Biryanis offered them much higher returns in USD than regional players, giving average Pakistanis the most expensive electricity in the region.
EsT_2zEXMAAeWaQ.png

Now Pakistan got rid of electricity shortages but stuck with 2 trillion RS and ever increasing circular debt trap.

Taxation guru Shabbar Zaidi tried tax reform in FBR - removed from job after mafia pressure
World renowned economist Atif Mian tried structural reform to increase exports - removed from job after public pressure

There is a reason why Pakistan is in a debt trap. Because any reform to break the status quo meets fierce resistance and thus fails.

we wont reach our full potential unless the people change. Imran Khan just doesnt have enough power to change whatever is needed. even if the establishment/deepstate likes Imran Khan and/or selected him, i think its foolish for establishment to have knowledge of who is corrupt and who isnt and not act upon that information and prevent such people from getting power. we cant afford to waste any more time. i think the establishment sees that if we dont get strong economically then even the military is doomed, because as India's economy grows and their defence budgets keep increasing, if we cant match that then Pakistan cant be safe in the long term. so i believe we should have an active deepstate that stops this cycle of crooks coming to power and fuking us over.
China pays less tariff and receives goods via the Pacific shoreline . Why would they pay more tariff, pay for a longer route and that too by land which is more costly then shipping. Then Pakistan will add value to Mercedes cars or Microchip making machinery. Really ???
If then you charge no tariff to China for crossing multiple countries and subsidise the longer Chinese road and rail transport your foreign debt would get as high as that of the USA.

you are right. China is dumb to make CPEC. China's strategists are all dumb. India is big brain.

we wont reach our full potential unless the people change. Imran Khan just doesnt have enough power to change whatever is needed. even if the establishment/deepstate likes Imran Khan and/or selected him, i think its foolish for establishment to have knowledge of who is corrupt and who isnt and not act upon that information and prevent such people from getting power. we cant afford to waste any more time. i think the establishment sees that if we dont get strong economically then even the military is doomed, because as India's economy grows and their defence budgets keep increasing, if we cant match that then Pakistan cant be safe in the long term. so i believe we should have an active deepstate that stops this cycle of crooks coming to power and fuking us over.
A country that is paying at least 3 times more in debt service than defense cannot financially sustain itself for long.
5d0031de6a917 (1).jpg

There you are. It is easy blaming others. The problem my friend is at home. This blame culture even infects Pakistani's abroad. They move to the west because they can't feed themselves in Pakistan but once comfortable in the west they become the biggest critics of the west. That blame culture continues. That idealogical curse is still with them.

You saw that with Macron and France. The French don't have a issue with Pakistani's. Most are barely even aware of it. The French however as result of thier domestic politics have serious issues with North Africans and African migrants. If any of you have been to Paris you will know why. The Jews in France have used that animus against African migrants to piggyback their agenda against Palestinians by turning this into a Muslim issue. Result the French see a African invasion as a Muslim invasion. Pakistani's don't even come in the frame whatsoever. I mean whatsoever.

But guess what Pakistan stuck their big nose into the issue and made themselves targets in a issue they had no beef. The really amazing thing is Marocco, Algeria, Tunisia etc the home countries for most of the migrants in France are deadly silent.
debt service
The Muslims don't want to pay any taxes to the Islamic republic. That is the bottom line. Which tells us this talk of citadl of Islam blah blah is all hot air.

you are right. China is dumb to make CPEC. China's strategists are all dumb. India is big brain.
China is one of the smartest countries out there. CPEC makes NO ECONOMIC sense. It makes a huge strategic sense. At its door now is a client semi-colonial state that will never criticise if the a million Muslims are in concentration camps being "reeducated" or thousands being tortured and raped. This nation is now in total debt to China for generations to come. It is already pawning assets to China. It offers Gwadar, a military observation port on the Indian ocean with the Chinese now garrisoned in Razor wire surrounded encampment and militarily patrolled and protected by the Pakistani army . This cost is borne by Pakistani Awam that is barely aware of the significance of Chinese presence nor of the Chinese only areas. Gwadar one day will be a military seaport for the growing Chinese ocean going navy. Refueling , R&R etc

OBOR however makes a lot of economic sense. Access to central asia and Eastern Europe was difficult whichever route you chose. These are low populated , very large areas of real estate full of unexploited natural resources that have remained undeveloped because of their isolation. OBOR will offer rich rewards in terms of trade and resources that includes vast underpopulated lands

What Halal rates? Only reason Chinese even invested in Pakistan was because Khota Biryanis offered them much higher returns in USD than regional players, giving average Pakistanis the most expensive electricity in the region.
View attachment 720472

Now Pakistan got rid of electricity shortages but stuck with 2 trillion RS and ever increasing circular debt trap.

I would caution my fellow countrymen on the way to deal with China. Everything is open for discussion and negotiation. It might already be under active discussion. Just not publicly and hence there no need to embarrass our closest friend.

Chinese will simply say if you can't repay your past debts, take more loans, or hand over your national assets to us as they did with Sri Lanka.

So... should we consider it a good business deal from Pakistan's perspective.. good loan, good investment, good profit to Imran Khan and team and as well good service to nation!

China is one of the smartest countries out there. CPEC makes NO ECONOMIC sense. It makes a huge strategic sense. At its door now is a client semi-colonial state that will never criticise if the a million Muslims are in concentration camps being "reeducated" or thousands being tortured and raped. This nation is now in total debt to China for generations to come. It is already pawning assets to China. It offers Gwadar, a military observation port on the Indian ocean with the Chinese now garrisoned in Razor wire surrounded encampment and militarily patrolled and protected by the Pakistani army . This cost is borne by Pakistani Awam that is barely aware of the significance of Chinese presence nor of the Chinese only areas. Gwadar one day will be a military seaport for the growing Chinese ocean going navy. Refueling , R&R etc

OBOR however makes a lot of economic sense. Access to central asia and Eastern Europe was difficult whichever route you chose. These are low populated , very large areas of real estate full of unexploited natural resources that have remained undeveloped because of their isolation. OBOR will offer rich rewards in terms of trade and resources that includes vast underpopulated lands

as i said, China dumb. China no understand ekanamy. India big brain with bigger ekanamy than China. threats to Chinese trade through straits of malacca from US and India is a figment of China's weak brain. China want to develop their western provinces, so its not cheaper to have their imports to develop it come through Pakistan. smart way is for it to go all the way round India, through the Straights of Malacca, and all the way to their eastern ports, and then ship it from one end of china to the other. this is big brain strategic indian thinking. china no have such big brain. only indians do.

Bhai ye kia chal raha hai. Till yesterday everyone was convinced on how CPEC is the future of Pakistan it will bring economic activity this and that ab ek dm say ye debt trap kesay hogya? What the ****.
So... should we consider it a good business deal from Pakistan's perspective.. good loan, good investment, good profit to Imran Khan and team and as well good service to nation!
Last i remember it was imran khan who just after coming in power criticized CPEC deal but everyone including the establishment shut him up. Guess he was right all along.
2. Most of these power deals are signed by your Mian saanp man so dont even try to paint this on any other.

Nope. You are still free to suck your Mian Saanps ****!
Bhai ye kia chal raha hai. Till yesterday everyone was convinced on how CPEC is the future of Pakistan it will bring economic activity this and that ab ek dm say ye debt trap kesay hogya? What the ****.

Last i remember it was imran khan who just after coming in power criticized CPEC deal but everyone including the establishment shut him up. Guess he was right all along.
2. Most of these power deals are signed by your Mian saanp man so dont even try to paint this on any other.
Today even Haramzada gave Muftah of Khota Biryani party shutup call as he defended PTI govt policies.