No 3D Images of Lord Ram at Times Square? Ad Company Refuses Display After Muslim Groups Oppose

Sharma Ji

the ‘Islamophobic’ Campaign

56.jpg

Soon after it was announced that the iconic Times Square in New York will be displaying 3D images of Lord Ram and the temple, many Muslim groups and several individuals in the US opposed the display calling the exercise a ‘brazen celebration of hatred and Islamophobia.”

Also Read - Ram Mandir Bhoomi Pujan: Hindu Leader Bhide Says Lord Ram’s Idol At Ayodhya Should Have Moustache

Many also wrote a letter to the Mayor stating, ”We write to bring to your attention an Islamophobic billboard set to be projected in Times Square in order to dehumanize Muslim New Yorkers and celebrate human rights abuses against Muslims in India. Our coalition stands opposed to the far-right Hindutva nationalism of the BJP government in India.”

Turns out, heeding to their requests, an ad company, which manages the main billboards, has reportedly refused to run the campaign, as per an India Today report.

Dennis Levine of the ad company, Branded Cities confirmed the decision to not run the advertisements and also reassured that ”Branded Cities and Nasdaq oppose the demolition of Babari Masjid and will never allow any supremacist groups to run their advertisements”.

Welcoming the order, Dr Shaik Ubaid, President of ImanNet (one of the Muslim groups), said that the refusal of the ad company to run such ads “a great victory for pluralism, human rights and rule of law”.

Among the prominent billboards that had been leased for the occasion was the giant Nasdaq screen and the 17,000-square-foot wrap-around LED display screen, considered among the largest continuous exterior displays in the world.

Not only that, images of the words ‘Jai Shri Ram’ in Hindi and English, Lord Ram’s portraits and videos, 3D portraits of the temple’s design and architecture as well as pictures of the laying of the foundation stone by Prime Minister Modi were also supposed to be displayed across several billboards from 8m till 10 pm on August 5.

https://www.india.com/viral/no-3d-i...s-display-after-muslim-groups-oppose-4101940/

:tsk:

Hinduphobia at it's finest.

congrats to @Shantanu_Left @xeuss @AfrazulMandal @Hiptullha @Areesh

@padamchen more reason for you guys to settle in a deep red state, western libs are out of control

the ‘Islamophobic’ Campaign

56.jpg

Soon after it was announced that the iconic Times Square in New York will be displaying 3D images of Lord Ram and the temple, many Muslim groups and several individuals in the US opposed the display calling the exercise a ‘brazen celebration of hatred and Islamophobia.” Also Read - Ram Mandir Bhoomi Pujan: Hindu Leader Bhide Says Lord Ram’s Idol At Ayodhya Should Have Moustache

Many also wrote a letter to the Mayor stating, ”We write to bring to your attention an Islamophobic billboard set to be projected in Times Square in order to dehumanize Muslim New Yorkers and celebrate human rights abuses against Muslims in India. Our coalition stands opposed to the far-right Hindutva nationalism of the BJP government in India.”

Turns out, heeding to their requests, an ad company, which manages the main billboards, has reportedly refused to run the campaign, as per an India Today report.

Dennis Levine of the ad company, Branded Cities confirmed the decision to not run the advertisements and also reassured that ”Branded Cities and Nasdaq oppose the demolition of Babari Masjid and will never allow any supremacist groups to run their advertisements”.

Welcoming the order, Dr Shaik Ubaid, President of ImanNet (one of the Muslim groups), said that the refusal of the ad company to run such ads “a great victory for pluralism, human rights and rule of law”.

Among the prominent billboards that had been leased for the occasion was the giant Nasdaq screen and the 17,000-square-foot wrap-around LED display screen, considered among the largest continuous exterior displays in the world.

Not only that, images of the words ‘Jai Shri Ram’ in Hindi and English, Lord Ram’s portraits and videos, 3D portraits of the temple’s design and architecture as well as pictures of the laying of the foundation stone by Prime Minister Modi were also supposed to be displayed across several billboards from 8m till 10 pm on August 5.

https://www.india.com/viral/no-3d-i...s-display-after-muslim-groups-oppose-4101940/

:tsk:

congrats to @Shantanu_Left @xeuss @AfrazulMandal @Hiptullha @Areesh

@padamchen more reason for you guys to settle in a deep red state, western libs are out of control

There is going to be a proper jashan at home tomorrow.

@Sam. bhai ghar ki angithi jalti rahe.

Jai Sri Ram.

Cheers, Doc

Jai Sri Ram

what about our NRIs ?

no wonder even Trump dumped new york

Disturbing amounts of self doubt I saw amongst them during my last visit to DC and Boston.

I do not want to get regional on a Pakistani forum but there are certain states in India who are just lacking in spine.

For many of them India is an investment destination. With Sri Ram a nice punchline.

Cheers, Doc

It's no more Hinduphobia (defined as anti-Hinduism in this context I suppose) than it would be for an ad company to refuse to run White Supermacist or Neo Nazi advertisement campaigns.

You can't argue 'phobia' when the subject itself is a promoter and instigator of hatred and violence.

Disturbing amounts of self doubt I saw amongst them during my last visit to DC and Boston.

I do not want to get regional on a Pakistani forum but there are certain states in India who are just lacking in spine.

For many of them India is an investment destination. With Sri Ram a nice punchline.

Cheers, Doc
I know a few in New York state, live in the nicer areas outside the city but very liberal politically, hardcore dems bubba bill ke zamane se, bushy was a disaster so cant blame them and the whole world got on the Obama thing so no surprise.. but they bought into the whole orange man bad narrative.. disappointing indeed but there's many true patriots who whacked Rajdeep some years ago.

there is hope.

rajdeep_cover.jpg

We are living in interesting times. Current actions of those exercising power will decide the fate of this entity called India.

Hum Dekhenge !

It's no more Hinduphobia (defined as anti-Hinduism in this context I suppose) than it would be for an ad company to refuse to run White Supermacist or Neo Nazi advertisement campaigns.

You can't argue 'phobia' when the subject itself is a promoter and instigator of hatred and violence.
what nonsense, justice is finally happening in India, "home of the Hindu people", as President Trump once said.

what is so "nazi" about making a Temple in one of our holiest sites ?

there is great unity in India, I saw a video of muslim painters in Ayodhya painting "Jai Sri Ram" signs on walls.

the supreme court gave the Muslims 5 acres of land to build a new mosque.

the matter is resolved, hatchet buried

A highly decorated Kashmiri Muslim Air warrior was instrumental in getting the Rafale deal done, our ambassador to France is also Muslim.

We love our Muslims.

Oops!!...you didn't read your own post...

what nonsense, justice is finally happening in India, "home of the Hindu people", as President Trump once said.

there is great unity in India, I saw a video of muslim painters in Ayodhya painting "Jai Sri Ram" signs on walls.

the supreme court gave the Muslims 5 acres of land to build a new mosque.

the matter is resolved, hatchet buried

A highly decorated Kashmiri Muslim Air warrior was instrumental in getting the Rafale deal done, our ambassador to France is also Muslim.

We love our Muslims.
No, it is just a beginning.

I know a few in New York state, live in the nicer areas outside the city but very liberal politically, hardcore dems bubba bill ke zamane se, bushy was a disaster so cant blame them and the whole world got on the Obama thing so no surprise.. but they bought into the whole orange man bad narrative.. disappointing indeed but there's many true patriots who whacked Rajdeep some years ago.

there is hope.

rajdeep_cover.jpg

No buddy. Some of these are very upper crust very hardcore Hindus. Not the pseudo-liberal invertebrates.

These are guys who know their shastras. Who have proper evening baithaks. And talk deep stuff on a huge variety of subjects. Very educated. Very articulate.

As a Parsi if I opened my mouth (which I did in a limited social-congruent way to the extent the hosts' political and spiritual affiliations would allow and not a bit further ... nor short) I felt like a refrigerator salesman trying to sell to a group of Eskimos.

Cheers, Doc

anybody who pay to advertisers can run such ads on newyork time square,the owners only want to earn money,now it seems indian hindus need advertisement for preaching their religion,they are belittling their religion by treating it like traders who sell their products through advertisement