No 3D Images of Lord Ram at Times Square? Ad Company Refuses Display After Muslim Groups Oppose

It will be fair when religions older than Islam first express regret over some of their thoughts or structure.

LOL. There goes you moral righteousness out of the window :lol:

For the record, there is NOTHING in any Hindu scriptures that needs an Hindu to express regret. Not withstanding the xtian english translation of Hindu books.

A PM or a CM has the duty to protect the decent citizens from the criminals.

Its the LAW that does that.

Exactly what was supposed to be countered by this particular vigilante action ?

The ILLEGAL blocking of an arterial highway to Delhi.

the ‘Islamophobic’ Campaign

56.jpg

Soon after it was announced that the iconic Times Square in New York will be displaying 3D images of Lord Ram and the temple, many Muslim groups and several individuals in the US opposed the display calling the exercise a ‘brazen celebration of hatred and Islamophobia.”

Also Read - Ram Mandir Bhoomi Pujan: Hindu Leader Bhide Says Lord Ram’s Idol At Ayodhya Should Have Moustache

Many also wrote a letter to the Mayor stating, ”We write to bring to your attention an Islamophobic billboard set to be projected in Times Square in order to dehumanize Muslim New Yorkers and celebrate human rights abuses against Muslims in India. Our coalition stands opposed to the far-right Hindutva nationalism of the BJP government in India.”

Turns out, heeding to their requests, an ad company, which manages the main billboards, has reportedly refused to run the campaign, as per an India Today report.

Dennis Levine of the ad company, Branded Cities confirmed the decision to not run the advertisements and also reassured that ”Branded Cities and Nasdaq oppose the demolition of Babari Masjid and will never allow any supremacist groups to run their advertisements”.

Welcoming the order, Dr Shaik Ubaid, President of ImanNet (one of the Muslim groups), said that the refusal of the ad company to run such ads “a great victory for pluralism, human rights and rule of law”.

Among the prominent billboards that had been leased for the occasion was the giant Nasdaq screen and the 17,000-square-foot wrap-around LED display screen, considered among the largest continuous exterior displays in the world.

Not only that, images of the words ‘Jai Shri Ram’ in Hindi and English, Lord Ram’s portraits and videos, 3D portraits of the temple’s design and architecture as well as pictures of the laying of the foundation stone by Prime Minister Modi were also supposed to be displayed across several billboards from 8m till 10 pm on August 5.

https://www.india.com/viral/no-3d-i...s-display-after-muslim-groups-oppose-4101940/

:tsk:

Hinduphobia at it's finest.

congrats to @Shantanu_Left @xeuss @AfrazulMandal @Hiptullha @Areesh

@padamchen more reason for you guys to settle in a deep red state, western libs are out of control
Agreed completely and 110% with the protest against these images. No acts glorifying the destruction of Babri masjid and murder of those defending it should be celebrated in any genuine free secular country. Televising this event in Time Square would be a blatant act of glorifying state sanctioned terrorism and destruction of a religious site. This is the 21st century. Grow up.

Your misleading title speaks volumes on the true sentiments you yourself profess to with regards to the masjid destruction. You know full well that if your thread title reflected the reality - that the protest is against the glorification of replacing a mosque with a temple - the moral basis of your argument would be diluted as it would clearly not be a case of hinduphobia. For this reason, you have arbitrarily decided the protest is "against the images of Lord Ram" so that you may misrepresent this as hinduphobia.

I expected better from you. You were one of the more intelligent posters on pdf.

”Branded Cities and Nasdaq oppose the demolition of Babari Masjid and will never allow any supremacist groups to run their advertisements”.

Read his statement carefully @dharmi . It is not hinduphobic and is in fact very much in keeping with genuine secular opposition to an extremist act against a religious minority in what was supposed to be a democratic country.

It is no surprise that bhakts will squeal "hinduphobia" over this. It isn't. You can pop that victim card back in the deck.

”Branded Cities and Nasdaq oppose the demolition of Babari Masjid and will never allow any supremacist groups to run their advertisements”.

Read his statement carefully @dharmi . It is not hinduphobic and is in fact very much in keeping with genuine secular opposition to an extremist act against a religious minority in what was supposed to be a democratic country.

It is no surprise that bhakts will squeal "hinduphobia" over this. It isn't. You can pop that victim card back in the deck.
this isn't a celebration of the demolition, bhai

that is ancient history, we are celebrating moving forward as a country and putting it all in the past.

5 acres
tenor.gif

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in all seriousness though, this is significant for all Hindus, not some RSS victory.

it's a big deal, even for the those who hate Modi and the sangh

Makkah mein masjid ban raha hamara, bole to.. aisa.. samjhey ?

the ‘Islamophobic’ Campaign

56.jpg

Soon after it was announced that the iconic Times Square in New York will be displaying 3D images of Lord Ram and the temple, many Muslim groups and several individuals in the US opposed the display calling the exercise a ‘brazen celebration of hatred and Islamophobia.”

Also Read - Ram Mandir Bhoomi Pujan: Hindu Leader Bhide Says Lord Ram’s Idol At Ayodhya Should Have Moustache

Many also wrote a letter to the Mayor stating, ”We write to bring to your attention an Islamophobic billboard set to be projected in Times Square in order to dehumanize Muslim New Yorkers and celebrate human rights abuses against Muslims in India. Our coalition stands opposed to the far-right Hindutva nationalism of the BJP government in India.”

Turns out, heeding to their requests, an ad company, which manages the main billboards, has reportedly refused to run the campaign, as per an India Today report.

Dennis Levine of the ad company, Branded Cities confirmed the decision to not run the advertisements and also reassured that ”Branded Cities and Nasdaq oppose the demolition of Babari Masjid and will never allow any supremacist groups to run their advertisements”.

Welcoming the order, Dr Shaik Ubaid, President of ImanNet (one of the Muslim groups), said that the refusal of the ad company to run such ads “a great victory for pluralism, human rights and rule of law”.

Among the prominent billboards that had been leased for the occasion was the giant Nasdaq screen and the 17,000-square-foot wrap-around LED display screen, considered among the largest continuous exterior displays in the world.

Not only that, images of the words ‘Jai Shri Ram’ in Hindi and English, Lord Ram’s portraits and videos, 3D portraits of the temple’s design and architecture as well as pictures of the laying of the foundation stone by Prime Minister Modi were also supposed to be displayed across several billboards from 8m till 10 pm on August 5.

https://www.india.com/viral/no-3d-i...s-display-after-muslim-groups-oppose-4101940/

:tsk:

Hinduphobia at it's finest.

congrats to @Shantanu_Left @xeuss @AfrazulMandal @Hiptullha @Areesh

@padamchen more reason for you guys to settle in a deep red state, western libs are out of control
Good move.

No point in promoting terrorism and spreading mischief.

this isn't a celebration of the demolition, bhai

that is ancient history, we are celebrating moving forward as a country and putting it all in the past.

5 acres
View attachment 658521

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in all seriousness though, this is significant for all Hindus, not some RSS victory.

it's a big deal, even for the those who hate Modi and the sangh

Makkah mein masjid ban raha hamara, bole to.. aisa.. samjhey ?

Why mince words.

It's a very big (much bigger) deal for the Param Hindus as well.

Legal. Clean. A century invested. Just for our Muslim brothers not to feel shortchanged. For no fault of theirs.

Cheers, Doc

Why mince words.

It's a very big (much bigger) deal for the Param Hindus as well.

Legal. Clean. A century invested. Just for our Muslim brothers not to feel shortchanged. For no fault of theirs.

Cheers, Doc

If they considered babri masjid as their inherited legacy, they ARE at fault and they deserve every bit of the heart burn they are experiencing.

We need to take them with us bro.

I see them no different as Iranian Muslims.

Just that they could not do a Parsi on you.

Cheers, Doc

We need to take them with us bro.

I see them no different as Iranian Muslims.

Just that they could not do a Parsi on you.

Cheers, Doc

Its not my responsibility to "take them along". They are responsible for walking alongside without any "extra" appeasement.

If the parsi's had claimed legacy to their collaboration with the british and called british raj their own, then i would have given the same treatment to the parsis too.

Those who choose to find their legacy with Babar and not with Hindus do not deserve my sympathy and nor am I going to waste it on them.

Its not my responsibility to "take them along". They are responsible for walking alongside without any "extra" appeasement.

If the parsi's had claimed legacy to their collaboration with the british and called british raj their own, then i would have given the same treatment to the parsis too.

Those who choose to find their legacy with Babar and not with Hindus do not deserve my sympathy and nor am I going to waste it on them.

We are very satisfied with our gains from the British ... and really you do not have it in you to give us any treatment one way or the other.

My simple point is that you should walk on the path of Dharma.

As we walk on the path of Asha.

Cheers, Doc

We are very satisfied with our gains from the British ... and really you do not have it in you to give us any treatment one way or the other.

My simple point is that you should walk on the path of Dharma.

As we walk on the path of Asha.

Cheers, Doc

It is ironic that you are unwilling to state your satisfaction with your gains from living among the Hindus as much as your satisfaction with doing business with the british.

Thankfully history notes that Jamshedji tata was not allowed into a british hotel so he started the Taj hotel where he and other Indians could stay. Same as Gandhi who was kicked out of that train in SA to start him on that journey.

So while you are free to romanticize the british, do not expect the rest of India to cheer you on.

It is ironic that you are unwilling to state your satisfaction with your gains from living among the Hindus as much as your satisfaction with doing business with the british.

Thankfully history notes that Jamshedji tata was not allowed into a british hotel so he started the Taj hotel where he and other Indians could stay. Same as Gandhi who was kicked out of that train in SA to start him on that journey.

So while you are free to romanticize the british, do not expect the rest of India to cheer you on.

That is an inaccurate depiction of the Parsis.

No Parsi is ungrateful to what we got from India and our Hindus.

Equally no Parsi is hypocritical unlike multitudes of Hindu and Muslim business communities to be falsely repentant about doing commerce during British rule.

That we were better than all others and di way better is not a cross we feel we need to bear.

We enjoy the fruits to this day.

In India. And around the world where we migrate to. With our wealth. Which we seed on newly adopted lands.

Either way we break no mandirs or mosques or churches where we go.

We make money. We make locals make money. We enjoy our wealth and affluence.

We cherish our faith and the freedom to continue practising it in privacy.

We do not covet your or other women. We would appreciate the same courtesy from others.

Simple Parsi tenets

It's not a complicated religion.

You should know. Your faith is birthed from it.

And hence Sri Ram ji is as much mine as he is yours.

He belongs equally to all our Muslims. Who are of this land. And his bloodlines.

Cheers, Doc