Nearly Blacklisted, Finmeccanica Could Lose BIG In India

Agent_47

A quick back-of-the-envelope calculation suggests that the potential losses of business in the Indian defence market, as a result of a virtual blacklist, for Finmeccanica amount to about $10-billion in the near term. Not that it was on its way to winning, but the Navy's multirole helicopter (MRH) programme, in which AgustaWestland JV NHIndustries participates with the NH90, could be untouchable now. With bids still to be opened in what has been a long and bitter competition against the Sikorsky S-70B, it remains to be seen if the government will proceed with opening bids and hand the deal to Sikorsky -- or simply pull the plug and call for fresh bids and new competitors. The other programme is the newly floated Naval Utility Helicopter (NUH) bid for 56 light copters. AgustaWestland has put forth the AW109 LUH as a contender against the Sikorsky S-76B, Bell 429 and Eurocopter AS 565 MB Panther. It might as well withdraw. No chance. Finally, the big IAF HS-748 Avro replacement programme, that's seen Finmeccanica subsidiary Alenia Aermachhi mount a high-profile campaign on the C-27J Spartan. Not happening. There are others too that could potentially be singed by a blacklist -- Finmeccanica has equity fingers in tens of companies. Cynical? Overreacting? You don't know how Indian politics works.

NH90-707680.jpg

AW109%2BLUHS_01-709891.jpg

C-27J%2B%25284%2529_AA_LR-711665.jpg

Livefist: Nearly Blacklisted, Finmeccanica Could Lose BIG In India

Blacklist whole pathetic italy and uk.... Italians eats 1000 dollars pizza but dont have gas money for bus.... Just because a evil italian (sonia gandhi) rules india doesnt mean indian goverment should worship italian idiots. Italy goverment targeted india because india has their two terrorists who killed indian fisherman.... Italy minister called india banana republic. i mean this sh!t eater italians taking a shot at mighty india? Shame.... Blacklist whole italy and uk. Why india needs them when india has France, israel, russia and now yankees? Just because italy and uk ruled india once doesnt mean our w!tch sonia gandhi should favor them.... Btw every deal in india has corruption and the middleman is a man of Goverment.... Wake up and avoid voting terrorist organization named as CONGRESS. open your eyes and make sure u vote less corrupt politician (nearly all politicians are corrupt. u can only choose between alot corrupt and less corrupt)....

Ow shucks! I'm screwed! :fie: That means I'll be out of a job soon! No more kickbacks for me and my dhotiwalas! :cry:

what will happen to those who took bribes, surely they are bigger culprits.. I hope the ex air chief is punished.

The ex-CAS has been made a scapegoat by Congress biggies who are the real culprits behind the
chopper scam. As always, they were also the culprits behind Bofors scam but there too they tried to make
ex-military officers scapegoats so that they can escape punishment and fool the people of the nation.

Yep go ahead start Blacklisting firms one after another & stop buying Choppers now, like we did in Bofors case, & hand over the advantage to our adversary... Nice work... Damn it

You will now hear a lot of cacophony ranging from the sublime to the ridiculous. The fact, however, remains that Finmeccanica, a publicly-listed company, is now in the docks & there’s no way the European Union or the EU Parliament will let go of this scandal. Unlike the Bofors & HDW scandals, this time the truth will come out in the following 30 to 90 days since it not only involves the national prestige of Italy, but also of the UK. In the end, therefore, Finmeccanica will most likely have to fork out a sizeable sum of money as liquidated damages & pay back the Govt of India & it will be pressurised to do so by the Govts of both Italy & the UK. This is then likely to lead to a substantial easing of the domestic political pressure that the present-day Govt of India is now facing, & will probably lead to the remaining nine AW-101s being delivered later this year. So far, the MoD has made the right moves in terms of issuing a show-cause notice to AgustaWestland, meaning if no credible answer is forthcoming, then & only then will the contract be abrogated after the next six days, & the MoD will then be legally entitled to claim ownership of the earnest money & encash the bank guarantee that Agusta Westland was reqd to deposit with the MoD at the time of contract signature. I personally believe that the contract should not be cancelled & instead financial damages should be sought through legal means. This is exactly what Taiwan had done when a major scandal had broken out more than a decade ago regarding its acquisition of six La Fayette FFGs from DCNS & THALES. Taiwan did not cancel this contract nor did it surrender its ownership of the FFGs. Instead, it sued THALES & ultimately in a case filed with the International Court of Arbitration, Taiwan won the case & THALES had to pay back US$950 million to Taiwan as damages. Now that is what is known as a win-win solution.
The ‘desi’ mass-media is still missing the woods for the tress. While the headless chicken at TIMES NOW are trying in vain to link Abhishek Verma with the AW-2101 deal, HEADLINES TODAY has already proclaimed former CAS of IAF, ACM S P Tyagi, as guilty without any credible evidence. As the 64-page investigation documentation from Italy clearly reveals, Abhishek Verma was involved in a totally different deal involving the future sale of eight A-109Ps for the Delhi State Govt. Similarly, what is true is that some Indian State Govts (like those of Rajasthan, J & K & Andhra Pradesh) that had bought AW-139 executive transport helicopters from AgustaWestland were actually fleeced by these Switzerland-based Italian middlemen. Nor can anyone fathom exactly how & why HEADLINES TODAY is trying to link the AW-101 scandal with the upcoming firing trials in Nyoma, Ladakh, of the various contenders that are bidding for supplying VSHORADS/MANPADS for the three armed services. All in all, therefore, these ‘desi’ journalists are one helluva confused species whose arses need to be hauled to the courts & be sued for defamation.

Blogger: TRISHUL - Post a Comment

These mfkers in parliament were going to use those choppers.

good write more n more against this n cancel this deal.

Sir, all the wrong-doing is on the Italian and UK side, for once, the Indian side is clean.

no,200 + crore bribe gone to soniya gandhi.

Pure BS mate. Yes SG isn't whiter than white but to say she has a hand in bad things that happen in India is nonsense. SG has 0 involvement in this deal.

The threat to India is not from Illiteracy, but the real threat to India is from Literate Indians like you who just want to believe what is served to you (no offence). Soon u will join the ranks of Elite Members like @KRAIT (offence intended) :D

These choppers weren't for any Tom-Dick or Harry, but would have been used for the travel of VVIPs like President, PM, RM, etc. Now you can hate all as a Personality, but can't hate the chair on which they sit, as you want it or not, but they represent India & the Indians as a whole. There security is of PARAMOUNT importance, do i have to even state the consequences of last terrorists attack on two of our former PMs??

Anyways, those choppers though were for VVIPs, but in an emergency scenario, our armed forces will use any resource made available to them including those choppers. And if you think that this cancellation will not at all affect the larger modernization of Indian Armed forces & will not damage the Indian International Standing as a Trustworthy nation than you are only fooling yourself.

Pure BS mate. Yes SG isn't whiter than white but to say she has a hand in bad things that happen in India is nonsense. SG has 0 involvement in this deal.

cool.........

IDS infotech is company where my room mate works and its one of the best in chandigarh.They shipped 217 crores and you may be ignorant about bribe culture in india but we are not.Every news paper in india is indicating towards only one family and we have only one national family :D .

The threat to India is not from Illiteracy, but the real threat to India is from Literate Indians like you who just want to believe what is served to you (no offence). Soon u will join the ranks of Elite Members like @KRAIT (offence intended) :D

These choppers weren't for any Tom-Dick or Harry, but would have been used for the travel of VVIPs like President, PM, RM, etc. Now you can hate all as a Personality, but can't hate the chair on which they sit, as you want it or not, but they represent India & the Indians as a whole. There security is of PARAMOUNT importance, do i have to even state the consequences of last terrorists attack on two of our former PMs??

Anyways, those choppers though were for VVIPs, but in an emergency scenario, our armed forces will use any resource made available to them including those choppers. And if you think that this cancellation will not at all affect the larger modernization of Indian Armed forces & will not damage the Indian International Standing as a Trustworthy nation than you are only fooling yourself.

You can call me anything....I just call spade a spade.

Every body knows where these choppers were going to be used as most of these parliament mfkers uses army choppers or AF choppers.

PM RM or anybody ...i am against every politician who uses these kinda facilities and loot our nation...
give our nation and people not use or loot these resources for own use.

Go by trian or any vehicle...

BC inke paas kumbh mein jaane ke liye train ni hai ..wahan koi ek medical facility tak ni hai ..and they spend on choppers who even U.S rejected..

inke baap ka maal hai?

i will continue to write ...n u r free to call me anything ..
i talk while standing on ground n by knowing condition at ground.