Nawaz Sharif vs Aitezaz Ahsan for NA-55 ?

Why u are against Nawaz Sharif, I m not his fan but I think he did batter then all others.
Is there any leader u think u have batter then him.
The best was Bibi but she is no more and I think Sharif is batter choice for future now.

Wt u say?

No doubt BiBi was the best in this era. But who else after her. In current lot, my dear, no body. No doubt Nawaz Sharif is very popular but he does not have vision to look beyond and my point was proved by his on-off decisions in 2008 elections. Also during Kargill he was not able to absorb international political pressure. And when he was removed by military dictator his reaction was not close to the caliber of an national leader. Again who else? It seemed to our destiny to wait for …….:what:

If Nawaz Sharif decides to step in, then PPP will not file a candidate against him. If Sheikh Rasheed decides to challenge Nawaz Sharif even in one-to-one competition Nawaz will get. Nawaz will step in only if he is 100% sure to get seat. Even at 1% negative chance he will stay away. He can not afford to lose. Now Aitezaz Ahasan vs Nawaz Shraif is good fight on theoretical grounds but practically not possible.
In future if it happens it would be worth to see, huge popularity vs popularity + brain(Aitezaz Ahasan).

I have heard rumours that Zaradri is out after June budget.

We don't need polls as we need leadership.

Sir, thats the main problem here. After JINNAH we never had any LEADER. No one in sight yet

i guss the best man for the job ,is PIR sahib PAGAROO?:lol:
he can fight the, NA-55! if lost the angel effect can come arround again?:rofl:
any way he is still a better choice thn, of IMRAN!;):partay:

Why don't you stand in the elections yourself and get your name across maybe you can set an example.

I have tried my hand in local politics and came to know I am having 'compatibillity issues'. The whole process is set that only people with a certain mindset can climb. You have to invest a lot of time & money....backstab a lot of people, lie a lot..etc. Look for wrong opputunities to earn money as you have already invested.

By doing that you aren't exactly setting an example now?

Nawaz helicopter reference: notice issued to NAB - GEO.tv

Nawaz helicopter reference: notice issued to NAB
Updated at: 2015 PST, Wednesday, June 03, 2009
LAHORE: Lahore High Court (LHC), accepting the petition of former prime minister Nawaz Sharif against the punishments awarded to him by the accountability court in helicopter reference, has issued notice to the National Accountability Bureau.

The two-member LHC Rawalpindi Bench comprising Justice Shamim Tariq and Justice Saeed Aijaz heard the appeal filed by Nawaz Sharif.

The hearing of the appeal will be held on June 16.

I think SCP should take suo motto and issue a verdict stating:

"Since Zardari has NRO we are clearing Nawaz Sharif from all wrongs as well. All decissions are repelled effective immediately."

Imagine how much time and resources SCP will save this country.

This way CJP and other Judges can concentrate on million plus pending cases.

Yeah but if the defendant doesn't want to take the NRO then the courts have no option plus we can rid of NRO once and for all once Mr. Zardari leaves office.

yaar NRO has already expired .. it was an ordinance and the life is usually six months ... Zardari resolved his matters in that period ... CJP or any court can order to reopen a case if there is an application but I don't think this will happen because there are no petitions against NS.

This is way I call all of this a Noora Kushti where Zardari took benefit of NRO and NS will take benefit via CJP ...

I apologize for taking this thread to CJP when this is actually for NA-55 elections.

Three file papers for NA-55 by-polls

By Aamir Yasin

RAWALPINDI: Three people on Wednesday filed their nomination papers for NA-55 by-elections with the returning officer (RO) at the main hall of Federal Government Boys Technical High School, Tariqabad, Rawalpindi Cantonment.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) MNA Haji Pervaiz Khan had vacated this seat after the party found him guilty of cheating in an examination.

According to the schedule announced, nomination papers for this constituency will be filed from June 3-6 and the RO will scrutinize the papers from June 8-9.

June 11has been set as last date for filing of appeals against acceptance or rejection of the papers by the RO and last date for decision on appeals by the tribunal has been set for June 16.

Last date for withdrawal of candidature has been set for June 17, publication of revised list of candidates will be made on June 18 and polling will be held on July 4.

Abdul Sattar, a candidate of leftist party Awami Party Pakistan (APP), his covering candidate Muhammad Ayub and PML-N worker Dr Munawar Fiaz Sunni submitted their nomination papers to RO SM Tariq Qadri and Assistant RO Sheikh Muhammad Yaqub.
Over 100 people were accompanying the APP candidates. They were carrying the party flags and chanting slogans “Na Takht na Taj Chahiyay bus Awam ka Raj Chahiyay”.

While talking to newsmen, Harris Khalique, a senior party leader, said the APP was launched to make the country prosperous, sovereign and progressive.

He said their party candidate was a trade union leader. He said the rulers had deprived people of bread, clothes, shelter, education and health facilities. Many promises in these directions have proven to be a mirage, he said, adding, this situation is deteriorating day-by-day.

He said the people were mentally and physically griped by militants who wanted to see them living in the dark ages while on the other hand the profiteer of free market economy wanted to snatch the last morsel from their mouth.

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

‘PPP not to field candidate against Nawaz in NA-55’

Daily Times Monitor

LAHORE: The Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has decided not to field its candidate in the NA-55 (Rawalpindi) constituency against Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) chief Nawaz Sharif, a private TV channel reported on Tuesday. PPP Information Secretary Fauzia Wahab told the channel that no PPP member would contest by-election from NA-55 in accordance with an understanding between the two parties. She said the two parties had reached an agreement that neither would contest by-election from a seat vacated by the other. The PPP was still committed to the agreement and would not field a candidate against the PML-N chief, she added.
Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

Sheikh Rashid said that he will only take part in this election if NS would take part but it looks (from other reports) that NS will not be taking part from here.

PPPP has already left the field open for others, this means no NS, SR or A. Ahsan (no other PPPP candite as well).

I have not seen anything from IK ... other reports suggest that PML-N would field a local leader and Mr. Sunni probably is that local leader ... I am surprised the Iqbal Z. Jhagra and others are ignored.

PML-Q is finalizing their candidate as well ... I think this election will see another PML-N seat in NA.

PML-Q can only win if SR and PPPP are able to do a covert support operation.

Does anyone know the dates for the NA-123 election and who is fielded in that constituency.