black_jack
We have lot of money to afford replacements our armed forces do not ask for foreign aidwhat if leased sub sunk ? insurance company will pay it?
For that we have P8Is. Ever seen the ASuB warfare kit on a Car Nicobar class fast attack vehicle? Very useful.
We have lot of money to afford replacements our armed forces do not ask for foreign aid
But till then our submarine force will be depleting right?
I dont see any value in leasing conventional and alomost out dated Subs from Russia...we must focus on early completion of P-75 and if possible buy couple of subs directly from DCNS if they can deliver them in very short span of time.
Of course India CAN ask but the question is- will it? I'm not sure if India will though. I'd obviously be an ideal solution if the follow on 3 were built in France in PARALLEL to the 6 being built in India.Giving the current circumstances, we can ask French to built 3 of them parallel to our construction right?
Of course India CAN ask but the question is- will it? I'm not sure if India will though. I'd obviously be an ideal solution if the follow on 3 were built in France in PARALLEL to the 6 being built in India.
most of nation have no idea what is capability they and neta babus will think we recovered the lose . but in fact they may again fill pockets with new kickbacks .
I dont see any value in leasing conventional and alomost out dated Subs from Russia...we must focus on early completion of P-75 and if possible buy couple of subs directly from DCNS if they can deliver them in very short span of time.
Imran bhai, out of many things in common abt your and my nation, you pointed out at the right thing and that is kick-backs ..may be India is far ahead ...but you know, it can’t stop common men to hope or wish the best for their country.
I think this is the best option we have now.. Navy dont have to waste money on an older machine, there will be a follow on order anyway!!
Just like the news of a Singaporean firm coming into to conduct salvage ops- this news is utter BS. India isn't going to lease 17 year old Kilos IMHO.
The case of the 2 Akula SSNs is an entirely different matter.......
Just like the news of a Singaporean firm coming into to conduct salvage ops- this news is utter BS. India isn't going to lease 17 year old Kilos IMHO.
The case of the 2 Akula SSNs is an entirely different matter.......
I agree but the issue will be getting a framework in place post haste that allows these 3 to be built in parrel in France. Both sides will have to agree on costs, configuration, timelines etc etc