NATO strikes transport deals through Central Asia

no i was on about the deal they made through central asia....

oops.. no clue! apparently pakistan supply routes are six times cheaper than CA routes! maybe be that's when Pak used to charge 500 $s per truck before the closure!!

Nothern and Western Part of Afghanistan is complete under control by TALIBANS. There is no such possibility for anyone to enter even 10 trucks from these sides towards Kabul or any American bases in Afghanistan totally BS... without check Afghanistan map and strong hold of Talibans places...!

Stealth yar tum tu unhain saance hi nahi lenay de rahay abhi deal hui nahi aur tum ne pahlay hi buri khaber suna di hai. :rofl:

good for Pakistan bad for US. We want to keep that kind of stuff out from Pakistan. Its quite possible if they go through Pak then they will give half of their armour and weapons to terorrist to intensify the insurgensy in Pak..

oh no, this is a sad news Pakistan looses more leverage..

If true than it's best news for region, You know Pakistan can't ever force NATO to withdraw from Afghanistan but Russia can, i am sure Russia will not let supplies for longer period - Now and in future there shouldn't be any option of supply through Pakistan, Our national security and integrity is above anything. So, eventually there is hope that they will leave soon. Pakistan must plan to effectively control TTP coming from Afghanistan and also must take strict measures to control the movement of yankees within Pakistan and also right sizing of US embassy and diplomatic staff must be top priority. Kill all BLA & TTP terrorists and increase tourism revenue - Pakistan is earning less than $10b from tourism while avg. income of other countries is $40b - We requires peace, stability and effort not AID.

oh no, this is a sad news Pakistan looses more leverage..

Nothing is final on chess board of geopolitics - time will tell. I have always said in past (even before closure of supply routes) that sooner or later, US will put sanctions on Pakistan again because now Pakistan has started to neglect US interest over her own interests. Our relation with US is always based on need - there is on alignment or partner ship type thing. Now when US eventually have to withdraw than why they need Pakistan?

Actually, they needed Pakistan for future engagement in Afghanistan, Pakistan could have used it as a leverage.. but sadly your leaders screwed up everything..

Afterall, Pakistan is placed in a natural strategic geography, anyone would be interested in maintaining relations with you guys..

Actually, they needed Pakistan for future engagement in Afghanistan, Pakistan could have used it as a leverage.. but sadly your leaders screwed up everything..

Afterall, Pakistan is placed in a natural strategic geography, anyone would be interested in maintaining relations with you guys..

I am sure we can handle the situation and safeguard our interests once De-stabilizer is gone, Afghanistan needs us as badly as we need them to secure our interests - so, common interests will dictate the relationship. After all we both have to stay here and white aliens have to leave:)

the north route is in use now so not sure what your talking about

Everything is being flown in not driven in?
Or have they started driving trucks from north where the soviets used to get ambushed everyday?

I am sure we can handle the situation and safeguard our interests once De-stabilizer is gone, Afghanistan needs us as badly as we need them to secure our interests - so, common interests will dictate the relationship. After all we both have to stay here and white aliens have to leave:)
Hmmm, watever rocks your boats mate!

$14,000+ cost per container NDN route is brilliant, they can afford it.

Please stop complaining Pakistan's low costs.

US didn't agree for $5000, now everyone saying Good Riddance.....Grapes are Sour...:D

Everything is being flown in not driven in?
Or have they started driving trucks from north where the soviets used to get ambushed everyday?

The northern route has been in use since 2009. Pakistan was always the prefered route until it was closed. Currently with the exception of ammunition all supplies are brought in from the north. This does increase the costs however by about 6x