Buddy I am engaging with you in good faith as you are a good dude
we have engaged before in a friendly manner and you know I always try my best to be fair even if I am wrong at times
So I hope you engage with me in good faith too with facts and figures instead of emotional rhetoric
I am giving you historical facts that you can search up on your own too if you don't trust me
I can give you links to if you want, its a weekend anyways
Yes thanks to Gulf, US and ISI for standing by their neighboring Muslim country
yes they did (weapons travelled throughout Afghanistan on donkey back through arduous journey, if they didnt ask for it why would they make the effort, logic 101) - they were given weapons and training because their villages were carpet bombed, cleansed of population exactly like what USSR did to central asian republics, their whole plan was to move its rural population into urban
systematic rapes by Russian soldier
Thank god for Pakistan or else 1800s rifles have no chance standing against soviet population cleansing programs
Nope buddy its the afghan "chihuahua" who invited soviet into their country nothing to do with Pakistan
documentry historical events as followed
- Communist gov in Kabul starts its communists reforms
- Tens of thousands killed, taken prisoner
- starts a rebellion
- LES's start deserting the army
- Afghan presents asks USSR to intervene
"The Amin government, having secured a treaty in December 1978 that allowed them to call on Soviet forces, repeatedly requested the introduction of troops in Afghanistan in the spring and summer of 1979"
- USSR invades to save their ally
intellectual dishonesty
not true, Amin signed a treaty with USSR and he himself invited soviets for help after troops started deserting
Everything I said are part of historical records
true but deobandism is present allover subcontinent, its partly to blame but to make it a scapegoat is wrong as good chunk follows that sect throughout south asia and its one of the most peaceful regions in the world except for Pakistan and Afghanistan
yes they rejected our existence, that started the hostilities, funded left leaning secessionist movements, invaded the country 2 decades later
We messed up , no 2 ways about it
we were a broke young nation reeling from a refugee crisis, no money in the bank to pay government official, no constitution, all the industry was destroyed during the partition, political leadership slowly died out within a decade so its unfair to judge us so critically, under the thumb of British monarchy
After a while negotiation with the proud warrior Faqir Ipi were held and over a period of time the movement died down with him acknowledging Pakistan as
We are a federation,its litterally in our name - that means everyones concerns needs to be taken into consideration
since you symathize with afghans, you have the right to take them in as brother
I dont want them in my province because they have made it clear they don't like my people along ethnic lines, so I don't feel comfortable with their presence anymore (I have written this story multiple times but my whole family was prorefugee, my relatives were part of big refugee donation drives, literally doing it all in summer heat of 80s but its their attitude which turned a lot of people against them, we are not always the bad guys)
In Sindh they frankly don't like anyone anymore including pakistanis because of changing demographics so even there locals are not ready to keep them anymore, its not right to expect everyone to think of them like you think of them , you know what I mean
If you think we not wanting afghans in our neighbourhoods anymore means we want to break the union than idk what to say
its a stupid thing to say
Ji try karte rahein aap- koshish insaan ke haath mein hai baaki upar waala,lekin bas humien maaf karden afghans aur hamara reltionship ab theekh nahi ho sakta whatever the cost