i think there is more worrying issues than nachley - go check top 100 pakistani websites...
Whats wrong with it?
Alexa - Top Sites in Pakistan
I dont see anything bad
i think there is more worrying issues than nachley - go check top 100 pakistani websites...
Wasnt ever supposed to be an 'Islamic Republic' according to Allama Iqbal and I doubt anyone else wanted it to be one.
lolllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!! oh my Good God.. After reading all these posts I could only recall our beloved Bal Thakrey and Raj Thakray...
Come on Guys there is nothing unislamic in this. Just watch a few video they are damn decent, don't you watch jennifer simpson/lopez/aniston, faithhill, dido, Rihana? I surely bet Many Pakistanis do..
And yours is pretty decent. I remember our college was more vulgar then this lol!!!
In fact it is not vulgar at all.
By your logic Salman, Shahrukh, Aamir, all are Unislamic?
And you might not know Farah Khan (female) is one of the best choreographers in India and I must say a pretty respected one... Our film Industry is full of Muslims only.. and some Khan yaar woh murder wala, he is also a Pakistani and pretty happy today..
PS- I don't like watching dance shows...
How do u know??????? Have u met any of us. It seems our so called Liberals are fond of making generalized statementsAt one end they preach that such stuf is unislamic on the other end , these guys enjoy the liberty of actually being amused by such stuff ...! Doublestandards ..!
Check out no. 27, 39, 43, 52, 74, 75, 79, and 84.
Thats not a big issue, it starts at 26 for the United states.
Well, that's comforting. So does Quran tells you that you can visit such websites as long as you are doing it less than americans.
Have u ever read Allama Iqbal. Oh yes u guys just generalized like these Molvi make comments about these shows and secretly watch them. Or like Lal Masjid people did that or what ever. Some one citing Lal Masjid example to that person if some one start a brothel in my street i will beat the hell out of his and kick him about the neighbourhood. This is what they did to that lady Shamim. The whole G6 area (where i my office used to be) can vouch for that.
Regarding calling it unislamic by not watching it, my friend that name "Nachley" is quite enough.
2 batain
1) Dekhne aur kerne main faraq hota hai
2) Main aise dance shows nahi dekhta - par hain movies dekhta hon
How do u know??????? Have u met any of us. It seems our so called Liberals are fond of making generalized statements
Whats wrong with it?
Alexa - Top Sites in Pakistan
I dont see anything bad
Bus na ho geya kam tamaam
We are really really sorry your Highness we never knew there are angels in Pakistan
BTW can any one tell me whether is TV is haram or not
their popularity shows..........
I see what you mean. If we take the banner off the rest of the Muslim world will be like 'WHAT?' but then again there are only 3 or 4 other countries, i believe, that are islamic republics out of the 30-something muslim majority countries.
Bangladesh is going secular, Turkey is already secular, and a whole bunch of other countries are semi-secular. But wait a minute... isn't Pakistan also semi-secular? Doesn't that ruin the Islamic Republic tagline?
Also, about the party,dance, and stuff... if you looked around Pakistan isn't the only Muslim country that likes to party. Take a look at Syria, Lebanon and Egypt. They absolutely LOVE to party and dance. And I am pretty sure they have Miss World representatives also