My hometown Parachinar was attacked and I'm heartbroken by your silence

Bro, these delusional low lives like to see them dead.
Calling those poor martyred citizens, cannon fodders who are fighting for Iran. These idiots are turning Pakistan into an other Syria!. May Allah help Pakistan and it's people
ISI and army will neglect death of Parachinari citizens
We will not let this happen.
But our people have to cut ties from iran and Saudia.
We should think about Pakistan first.
To Pakistani members is any body count the dead bodies of sunnis?
When terrorists attack shrines and public places how many sunni die?
How many sunnis died at aps massacre?
Should we also claim about sunni genocide because i think numbers are not less than our shia brothers.

My question to fellow Shia Pakistanis is that do they also stage sit-in protests to lock-down major urban centers and social media hashtag campaigns when Sunnis are killed in Pakistan ?

Do Sunnis also demand removal of armies from sensitive areas when terrorism incident occurs ?

How many percentage belong to discriminatory shia causalities of total terrorism losses in Pakistan ?

MWM is a political party, not a representing every shia of Pakistan but still, on every tragic incident, they start their own agendas using political strengths from all over the country.

And, coming to Parachinar demands, where else the shias in Pakistan will demand to handover the security to their own people and remove armed forces ? Army in Parachinar is bad and the rest is good. And these were the same people who have rejoiced every collateral damage in the past ten years of army operation. (They do the same when news of innocent civilians being killed in Syria and Iraq emerge. )

All the points in this post are valid. Sunnis are also treated as second class class citizens in Iran and more Sunnis have been killed by the extremists than the Shia by the ISIS/Taliban extremists.

However, with due respect the above post reflects the attitude of the majority moderate Sunnis who are not anti-Shia but nevertheless somehow pay no more than lip service to the brutal killing of the innocents.

First & foremost, two wrongs don’t make a right. Majority of the shoppers killed in the Parachinar bazaar were not involved in atrocities themselves. Neither were the Ismaelis of Karachi; why bad treatment of Sunnis by Iraqi Shias should be included as an argument to condone killings in Parachinar or elsewhere?

We are all human beings first & foremost. I am totally against justification / condoning killing of Christians, Jews or Hindus etc., because of Israeli atrocities in Palestine and US support of Israel & Indian cruelty in Kashmir. Based on such argument Trump would be justified in banning all Muslims from entering the United States!

Bigotry exists in all societies to some extent as indicated by Trump being voted in as President and Marie Le Pen competing for the highest office in France. But as rational & intelligent human beings we have to rise above it and condemn injustice of the innocents wherever it is regardless of sect, ethnicity & religion.

Nothing in the world justifies Eid shoppers being bombed simply because they belong to a different sect. Least we can do is to unreservedly condemn such killing and support the victims of Parachinar not because they are Shia but because they are our Pakistani brothers and human beings.

In other words we need to emulate the late Abdus Sattar Edhi, but this can be too much to ask from the majority.

My heartfelt condolences for the loss of precious life. In a country which has sacrificed 70000 lives for the cause of Peace, there are hardly any unaffected family in Pakistan.
We as a nation have moved on from condemnation and are actively participating in routing out this menace of terrorism from the pure Land of the Dreams Pakistan. As we are conducting Operation Raddul Fassad which aims to rout out not just the physical elements of the threat but also the psychological warfare sadly which has gripped the world full of extremes.
Anyone who considers themselves as Pakistani should remember that Pakistan does not belong to any sect or cult. As civilians we have been asked by our COAS to actively take part in Raddul Fassad as any other soldier of Pakistan. The soldiers of Pakistan are not just the men in uniform but every breathing soul that walks the land.
Politicizing blood is not a Muslim trait and we should look at the larger picture on what problems we are facing. Those who understand the dynamics of the problem in Parachinar should know better and it is a shame if they fall prey to such low level tactics.

I can understand the reason why many here blame Iranian support or the Afghan connection or even the Mr. Patel connection given the geography and geopolitics but in the end it all comes down to the individual. If you are happy to play a demoralizing role and a negative role in the society then i only have bad news for you.
Parachinar is not an easy place to secure or conduct business given that this pretty much is a hotbed of ethnic tension which goes back ages. To blame the security forces is a cowards act or call it a genocide plays right into the hands of our hungry enemies and the enemies of Peace.

Pakistan does not and will not provide any basis for discord among the Nation of Islam. Our constitution is a proof of that and we consider anyone who utters the Shahadah as a Muslim.

@waz @Jungibaaz @Slav Defence

Please watch the thread for sectarian cheap shots and the usual lobbying. Be strict in action since now this is coming from the top of the leadership. The Pakistani cyber laws and recommendation from the security agencies should be implemented here strictly.
Thanks.
Well said bro
We should about Pakistan not iran and Saudia.
They dont fuckking care about our country.
They think about us second and third class humans.
Pakistani blood is spilling not shia or sunni.
We should not look towards iran and Saudia.both are culprits.
If saudi king should then extremist gov or iran should go also.
Above all we should not let them use us.

Well said bro
Think about Pakistan not iran and Saudia.
Theu dont fuckking care about our country.
They think about us second and third class humans.
Pakistani blood is spelling not shia or sunni.
Dont look towards iran and Saudia.both are culprits.
If saudi king should then extremist gov or iran should go also.
Above all we should not let them use us.

Pakistan always thinks about herself first. Do not worry about that.
Its just both the mentioned countries desperately need Pakistan and are using all tactics available by hook or by crook.

Tell me how many wahabi Target killings any bomb blast in wahabi madarsa or jalsa or gathering?

Why always Shia Target killings why bomb blasts in Shia mosques imam bargahs majalis and jalsa Sufi shrines Sunni gatherings ?
Why any answer u got brother?
**** loff dont involve us suffi sunnis in your mess.
Our country is above us and we will never ever speak against our country.
And why shias using socail media against our armed forces?
Did they are targeting or bombing shias?
Its because they got instructions from iran.
Our armed forces will stay in parachinar for protection for locals and will keep an eye on iranian trying to recruit pakistanis to use as cannon fodder.

Please delete your post.
This is not a religious forum.
Thanks
This is not a religious forum but this particular topic has sectarian spin to it. Like it or not, I have pointed out some painful facts in my post.

We cannot curb sectarian causes of terrorism though law enforcement (only) - we need 'consensus-building' on the matters of religion but I don't see it happening.

OR

We need to think like a Pakistani first.

Why this attack be awarded special treatment than others? Why not perceive it is a terrorist attack on Pakistani citizens? Why give it sectarian spin like the author of the article?

i am silent bcoz your people chose to become Iranian mercineries. Fatimiyoon.. Right..

I'll speak up,you are quite becasue you agree with terrorist and what they did, you are blaming the victims of this heinous crime and ignoring the Wahhabi terrorist who actually killed people in Ramadan.

Almighty locks up the devil during the Month of Ramadan, but Wahhabi are way pass the devil. disgusting how terrorist sympathizers are blaming the victims , 1000s upon 1000s of Wahhabi terrorist that are in Syria and Iraq killing innocent people.

People from Parachinar going to fight the terrorist Wahhabi in Syria and Iraq are to be punished is that what you are saying? what about the Wahhabi trash that's in Syria, Iraq, Pakistan and Afghanistan to name the few from all over the world to kill and destroy and their sympathizers

I love how terrorist acts are being justified by blaming the victims

I'm looking at Parachinar bomb blasts.

2013 1 attack killing 62
2014 0 attack
2015 1 bomb killing 25
2016 0 bomb
2017 3 attacks killing 100+

Terrorists are clearly targeting more Parachinar now then they did even when rest of Pakistan was burning by daily bomb blasts. What changed? Terrorists adopted ISIS ideology who are anti-Shia and since Parachinar are used by Irani to recuits shias, ISIS just cross border and blow up car full of explosives.

You sound upset that Wahhabi terrorist didn't kill anybody from this region during 2014 and 2016 even though; they were burning rest of Pakistan also the numbers listed 187 innocent people murdered by Wahhabi terrorist isn't that big of deal?

Are you saying that people who chose to fight the terrorist deserved to be killed? Or Saudi sponsored Wahhabi terrorist are justified in killing people because some one didn't let them blow up buildings as they please and chose to fight them?

I'll speak up,you are quite becasue you agree with terrorist and what they did, you are blaming the victims of this heinous crime and ignoring the Wahhabi terrorist who actually killed people in Ramadan.

Almighty locks up the devil during the Month of Ramadan, but Wahhabi are way pass the devil. disgusting how terrorist sympathizers are blaming the victims , 1000s upon 1000s of Wahhabi terrorist that are in Syria and Iraq killing innocent people.

People from Parachinar going to fight the terrorist Wahhabi in Syria and Iraq are to be punished is that what you are saying? what about the Wahhabi trash that's in Syria, Iraq, Pakistan and Afghanistan to name the few from all over the world to kill and destroy and their sympathizers

I love how terrorist acts are being justified by blaming the victims

No i dont agree with terrorism and i condemn it in any form or manifestation, what i meant to say is that look up to history, there were less attacks in parachinar when TTP was at its zenith.. what led to this certain rise? them being mercenaries of Iran? bringing suadi vs Iran shia vs Wahhabi fight in parachinar?

You sound upset that Wahhabi terrorist didn't kill anybody from this region during 2014 and 2016 even though they were burning rest of Pakistan also the numbers listed 187 innocent people murdered by Wahhabi terrorist isn't that big of deal?

Are you saying that people who chose to fight the terrorist deserved to be killed? Or Saudi sponsored Wahhabi terrorist are justified in killing people because some one didn't let them blow up buildings as they please and chose to fight them?

Stop projecting. I said parachinar isn't the only place to get hit. Even deobandis/wahabis are killed by them because bombs don't discriminate. Demand of 100% security is stupid and doesn't make any sense. They never demanded this before so why now? Because of Pak joining saudi military alliance?

Roadrunner guy is a paranoid who stalks everyone and tries to put words in their mouth. Even those who are staying neutral and staying out of sectarian mess he loves labelling them anti shia, saudi something, terorists sympathizers. Chawlain marnay ki adat hai.

Anyways, what do you mean by 100 pc security. And why is it stupid to ask for it?

How am I Projecting, please clarify?

Citizen of the country demanding security are stupid?

Or

you are saying they were perfectly happy to be killed as the terrorist please and now bothered by these killings because retired army general joined the Saudi alliance, Pakistan is part of no military alliance and stop calling it Islamic, Saudis fight to please Israel isn't Islam

deobandis/Wahhabi are killed by bomb blast somehow justifies the killing of innocent because? Or you think we should celebrate the days when innocent Wahhabi or deobandies are killed and Sufi Sunnis or shias aren't because hey the killers are Wahhabi terrorist and they deserved to be blown up because they are Saudi tools

parachinar incident is no doubt a sad incident but now the locals are trying to do politics over their dead. just read the news on dawn that the local elders refused to accpet the PM's compensation. they demanded to be treated like humans. well actually they want to do some negotiation from the govt and milk the govt more. now that is the beginning of new trend in this country. after any adverse incident people will demand compensation from the govt and the rate that seems to be set is 3 million per deceased. otherwise they will write articles like this. we saw such things after the 2005 earth quake that many people deliberately destroyed their homes to get more compensation. pakistanis actually know how to do fraud in any situation. we deserve govts of "fraudias".
peshawer and quetta suffered more terror attacks then any other city in the country.

Parachinar dharna demands

1. For leaders to visit it. Army isn't giving security clearance. Last thing Pakistan need is political leaders getting killed by Iranian backed militias.

2. Army to gurantee 100% security or move out, again not possible.

3. Army to provide weapons to take on terrorists, TTP no longer have base there. They will use weapons for secterian fights.

4. Another reason for demand of army to move out is operation against shia terrorists backed by Iran.

if people from these tribal areas will work as iranian proxies in syria and attack isis faraway, that would mean that as a revenge for those attacks , isis sitting in our backyard i.e., Afghanistan will send and sneak in its suicide bombers into these areas like parachinar , or will target shias in other parts of pakistan.
Why fc failed to stopped bomb laden vehicles? Are there no security checkpoints?
Border with afghanistan is still porous and not fenced which means these areas are more vulnerable to attacks from isis.
With lej and some factions of ttp pledging allegiance to isis, isis network might have expanded and these groups can easily hit targets in Pakistan and parachinar.

If army will move out of these areas then parachinar will be an open playground for all iranian proxies. And there will be more bloodshed and chaos in that part.

We can not deny that security lapses have resulted in these blasts.

With demands like 2,3, and 4 , if it is true then sadly it is people or tribals heads of parachinar who are trying to milk this bomb blast to their advantage and playing politics on behalf of Iranians over dead bodies of innocents.

If army will move out how will area still remain secure and how tribals could prevent suicide bombers or bombed laden vehicles from entering the area?

Lastly, parachinar remained more calm and somewhat more terror free (tho not entirely) during raheel sharifs tenure now out of blue these people are chanting anti raheel sharif slogans...!

However, pain of locals is understandable as this is a third blast in the area within a year which is quite a shameful thing.

How am I Projecting, please clarify?

Citizen of the country demanding security are stupid?

Or

you are saying they were perfectly happy to be killed as the terrorist please and now bothered by these killings because retired army general joined the Saudi alliance, Pakistan is part of no military alliance and stop calling it Islamic, Saudis fight to please Israel isn't Islam

deobandis/Wahhabi are killed by bomb blast somehow justifies the killing of innocent because? Or you think we should celebrate the days when innocent Wahhabi or deobandies are killed and Sufi Sunnis or shias aren't because hey the killers are Wahhabi terrorist and they deserved to be blown up because they are Saudi tools

Demand to provide 100% security or move out. Where anyone demand this? West spend 10 times more on security and they can't avoid terrorist attacks. FC/army is trying to avoid random attacks which are very very difficult.

if people from these tribal areas will work as iranian proxies in syria and attack isis faraway, that would mean that as a revenge for those attacks , isis sitting in our backyard i.e., Afghanistan will send and sneak in its suicide bombers into these areas like parachinar , or will target shias in other parts of pakistan.
Why fc failed to stopped bomb laden vehicles? Are there no security checkpoints?
Border with afghanistan is still porous and not fenced which means these areas are more vulnerable to attacks from isis.
With lej and some factions of ttp pledging allegiance to isis, isis network might have expanded and these groups can easily hit targets in Pakistan and parachinar.

If army will move out of these areas then parachinar will be an open playground for all iranian proxies. And there will be more bloodshed and chaos in that part.

We can not deny that security lapses have resulted in these blasts.

With demands like 2,3, and 4 , if it is true then sadly it is people or tribals heads of parachinar who are trying to milk this bomb blast to their advantage and playing politics on behalf of Iranians over dead bodies of innocents.

If army will move out how will area still remain secure and how tribals could prevent suicide bombers or bombed laden vehicles from entering the area?

Lastly, parachinar remained more calm and terror free during raheel sharifs tenure now out of blue these people are chanting anti raheel sharif slogans...!

However, pain of locals is understandable as this is a third blast in the area within a year which is quite a shameful thing.

Is there anyway to detect bomb vehicle from far away? Maybe ban vehicles going to Parachinar for some time? Because Irani proxies are hell bent on making it sectarian and this is only way to make it secure.

Is there anyway to detect bomb vehicle from far away?
Bhai border security checkposts pay if they are caught they will blow up a checkpost but wont be able to drive into the markets. I dont know how things work there. But security forces have some apparatus that can detect explosives or weapons. In recent census army visited houses with some device and would walk through rooms , it would detect any weapons in the room. and then they would ask locals to provide license for those weapons. My uncle got his shotgun licenses renewed for that reason. In absence of license your guns would get confiscated. This is what he had shared.