Muslim teen (Saudi Arabian girl) reveals father's response to removing hijab

Everyone who thinks Islam forces or oppress women pls read this article.

Since when did a BBC reported random saudi father's tweeter interactions with his daughter , become representative of ISLAM?

P.S - Yes Islam does NOT oppress women. But Muslims do NOT have to suck up to western liberal expectations to counter this orientalist propaganda against Islam.

This was written in a private chat and later picked up on social media and afterwards it became news. Apparently such big news that BBC posted it as well.

Moreover I do not agree with your view of Muslim women ceasing to be Muslim if they do not wear a hijab. In such a case millions of people in your own country, Pakistan, are not really Muslim.

I have seen many photos of Pakistan women in public in Pakistan who do not wear any headscarfs.

View attachment 391590

You should refrain from such bombastic comments as the ratio of women wearing headscarfs in KSA, Arab world and Middle East is significantly higher than the one in South Asia. Yet I would not make such a bold claim that millions of South Asian Muslim women who do not wear a hijab, are non-Muslim.
when did i say no hijab means no muslim ?o_Oo_Oo_Oo_O i am no one to call kafir to other,....the one who calls other kafir is a kafir himself...no hijab is just a sin ....not exit from islam ....and about your last point . my dear brother , do visit pakistan..the pics you see on social media are those from upper middle class or liberal class or maybe rich class....i have seen 85%+ women in pakistan doing hijab....do visit... REGARDS

No but it makes you sinful and Hijab is not matter of choice and when ALLAH hasn't given choice in this matter her father had no right to say what he said you instead of laughing like ......... go feel free to read Quran and Sunnah instead of big fat lies of Mirza

Why have you turned Islam into a sultan Rahi movie? You always seem to write threatening dialogues like in Sultan Rahi movies.

Ap mere bhai jitna bhi doosro ko convince karne mein time barbad karogay wo witni hi excuses banate rahenge islam ke khilaf...so no point in showing this article...they are ignorant from the time of Prophet S.A ...romans i am talking about..they will never change...they will always make new shits about our religion
Well there we go article goes down the drain anyway after comments like "girls not wearing hijab are non-Muslims"...

She should be veiled when outside the home. Protect the precious diamond.

Really sad if true. But more importantly I hope Muslims reading this article do NOT fail to detect the subtext of this cringe worthy tweet which is to promote a western liberal agenda. This tweet is sending a basic message promoting stereotypical western anti-islamic narrative about Muslim society :

- Muslim men are oppressive control freaks and this father parroting liberal feminist vernacular is one rare exceptional good guy.

- Women refusing to abide by Islamic principles are courageous brave hearts.

- Muslim women are forced to wear the hijab.

And how come the father in question is using very convenient feminist vernaculars like "no man's decision". Its as if he was waiting for her daughter to ask this question about hijab.

As I said, if this tweet is true then its truly sad. How can a father congratulate his daughter on disobeying Allah (swt) and His messenger? Its one thing to be understanding and kind to your daughter BUT its totally different scenario if you do NOT even bother to inform your daughter about right & wrong. And YES its definitely the job of parents to impart islamic values and beliefs to their children. Its part of the responsibility parents are entrusted with and for which parents (both mother & father) would be answerable to Allah (swt) on the day of judgement.

On the contrary. Simple-minded bigots might change their perception/view of Muslims as individuals which the article also states was actually the case.

It also shows that the girl in question, has no intention of removing her headscarf.

Why talk about a "Western liberal agenda" when this article is aimed at Western readers and read by very few Muslim to begin with as the media in question (BBC) is a British media? I have a different view of this article as I stated.

As for the father's reaction, you do not know his views other than him saying that this is a decision that she (his daughter) has to take as she is sufficiently old (17 years old) to know what to do in this regard and that he stands with her daughter (a completely normal reaction of any father). Moreover I am sure, if that conversation is genuine, that he would have advised her that it is recommended to wear a hijab in person or over the phone.

You are making up a storm from a tiny glass of water when there are literally millions articles out there who have the agenda that you guys state which is a agenda that I personally dislike as well.

However to state that Muslim women who do not wear a hijab for a period are no longer Muslim, is not something that I can agree with and I doubt that most Muslim clerics (regardless of sect) agree with such views.

I am sad to say this but using that logic, most Muslims in the West (in particular Muslim men) are not Muslim any longer but some of the biggest hypocrites out there. I am talking about lifestyle and the sins that they commit. Not wearing a hijab for a period (which was not actually the case in this article) is a minor sin in comparison.

Well there we go article goes down the drain anyway after comments like "non wearing hijab girls are non-Muslims"...
arey bhai aisa kab kaha humne...ye to aplogon ne assume kia hai ya jaan pooch kar kehrahe ho thread ko palatne ke liye....no one said something like that....if by ur logic non hijab is non muslim then smoker is also non muslim , actor is also non muslim , singer, adulterer , everyone by ur logic is a non muslim ?

On the contrary. Simple-minded bigots might change their perception/view of Muslims as individuals which the article also states was actually the case.

It also shows that the girl in question, has no intention of removing hear headscarf.

Why talk about a "Western liberal agenda" when this article is aimed at Western readers and read by very few Muslim to begin with as the media in question (BBC) is a British media? I have a different view of this article as I stated.

As for the father's reaction, you do not know his views other than him saying that this is a decision that she (his daughter) has to take as she is sufficiently old (17 years old) to know what to do in this regard.

you are right there bro

Yes it does mandate the Hijab if you don't know or understand Arabic properly than it's your issue. Not a single scholar in 1400 years has said this what you are saying. I really wish one of the Caliph would have been alive you tell this to them on there face.
No it doesn't. Hijab means modesty, it doesn't mean a headscarf.

And the Quran specifically tells women to cover their breasts on two occasions. And on other occasions it tells them to cover their private parts and dress modestly, just as it tells men.

But nowhere in the Quran does it specifically tell women to cover their heads or faces.

And the Quran specifically tells women to cover their breasts on two occasions. And on other occasions it tells them to cover their private parts and dress modestly, just as it tells men.

But nowhere in the Quran does it specifically tell women to cover their heads or faces.
headscarf is a part of hijab

“O Prophet, tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to draw their cloaks close round them (when they go abroad). That will be better, so that they may be recognised and not annoyed. Allah is ever Forgiving, Merciful.” (Quran 33:59).

headscarf is a part of hijab
That's your opinion. That's not what the Quran says.

The Quran only instructs women to cover their breasts and private parts. It makes similar instructions for men, except for the breast part.

That's it.

Everything else, such as banning of music, gender segregation, covering women's heads and faces, throwing people off of buildings, were invented outside the scope of the Quran. They do not belong to the Quran, and never did.

That's your opinion. That's not what the Quran says.

The Quran only instructs women to cover their breasts and private parts. It makes similar instructions for men, except for the breast part.

That's it.

Everything else, such as banning of music, gender segregation, covering women's heads and faces, throwing people off of buildings, were invented outside the scope of the Quran. They do not belong to the Quran, and never did.
believe what you want to...that doesnt change what Prophet Muhammad S.A ordered

Yes it does mandate the Hijab if you don't know or understand Arabic properly than it's your issue. Not a single scholar in 1400 years has said this what you are saying. I really wish one of the Caliph would have been alive you tell this to them on there face.
You give the proper verse that she can read in quran than drama played in 1400 years.

There is no mention of hijab in quran. The one you are trying to modify your foolish justification is applicable on both men and women. So start wearing hijab from tomorrow.

its ur clownish thinking that made you think like that

So which one is it genius? Does taking Hijab off makes one a non Muslim or not? You didn't specify which statement of mine made my thinking clownish. You just came across as Zarvan's side kick. Did you guys both go to the same madarash or something?

This was written in a private chat and later picked up on social media and afterwards it became news. Apparently such big news that BBC posted it as well.

Moreover I do not agree with your view of Muslim women ceasing to be Muslim if they do not wear a hijab. In such a case millions of people in your own country, Pakistan, are not really Muslim.

I have seen many photos of Pakistan women in public in Pakistan who do not wear any headscarfs.

You should refrain from such bombastic comments as the ratio of women wearing headscarfs in KSA, Arab world and Middle East is significantly higher than the one in South Asia. Yet I would not make such a bold claim that millions of South Asian Muslim women who do not wear a hijab, are non-Muslim.
Are you saying pakistan is UNISLAMIC?