Mullah of a local mosque incited murder of Christian couple, says police

Why only Mullah, what about Muslims who followed Mullahs order.

And what about people's on PDF who are supporting the Mullahs order.

these mullah are really Pathetic .... police should arrest him and hang him ..

What happened my dear friend, yesterday you were saying Christian deserve this, as they are descreting kuran nowadays.

Gtfo here about comparing hamas with these backyard jungli filth .
reading your posts sound like you claimed asylum in norwy & hate everything Islaam & Pakistani .
sell out bounty .
Hamas is terrorist just like terrorist Taliban, Lashkar Jhangvi, Lashkar Taiba and other Islamist terrorist outfits.

Don't cry fan of sterile prime minister, tell me where do you see us not supporting punishment of all who were involved?

@Akheilos, this is why Pakistan needs some form of secularism or tolerance and again I am not a voter but this goes to my earlier discussion we had. I mean we can condemn this all day long but sooner or later you will have to admit that a secular or pseudo secular state can go a long way even with Pakistan and again I know the circumstances are different in Pakistan but still.

PM Nawaz has directed Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif to show no mercy and allow the law to take its course to punish those responsible.

“The Pakistani state has to act proactively to protect its minorities from violence and injustice. We must promote religious and ethnic diversity in our society as a virtue,” the PM further said.

Source: Mullah of a local mosque incited murder of Christian couple, says police

If this is actually put into action it will do much good for Pakistan. Hope Nawaz and Shahbaz do not back down.

I don't buy that for a second as I have been on this site for almost 2 years and this is common day occurrence in Pakistan. People are going to condemn this and I am sure tomorrow there will be another shie or minority killing thread open and the cycle repeats itself. I know some Pakistani may disagree with me but when you have blasphemy laws and other measures that promote one ideal over all others in term of faith then you will have this growing bigotry as a by-product. Now I understand that Pakistan was created to safeguard the muslim minority but it does not mean that you can't separate the social Islamic laws from the political realms(corrupt politician misuse religion in some cases) i.e pseudo or semi secular state.

I mean we can condemn this all day long but sooner or later you will have to admit that a secular or pseudo secular state can go a long way even with Pakistan and again I know the circumstances are different in Pakistan but still.
well I am not sure how it will be helpful coz this was not state's who did this under a religious backdrop but some nut job who did it and yes shame on state for not prosecuting such people!

Well the Pakistani state did set a precedence by defining what is a muslim and while I do agree with it on a more spiritual level but once you define what is a muslim then that starts a chain of reaction on what constitutes a muslims and further sidelining minorities like ahmadeaya people, Christian etc....

384fa53c46ebdb13b12f591fa5a12581.png

According to Pew research poll(2012), It pains and sadden to see that only 50% of Pakistani consider shie people muslims so that tells you about the state of tolerance of the general populace. Now imagine not following islam and being a religious minority in Pakistan because from the news, it looks like a dangerous ordeal. Now secularism can't cure the problem entirely but it can set a precedence that state has no business in religious matters and starts a trend towards more tolerance. Hopefully you can see where my reaction is coming from and I do feel that we in the west despite our enormous mistakes have got something's right.

Don't cry fan of sterile prime mer, tell me where do you see us not supporting punishment of all who were involved?

Well I am kangressi, please read thread from beginning and come back to me.

Also avoid being personal, doesn't helps anybody.

Pakistani state did set a precedence by defining what is a muslim
I believe shia wasnt defined by any state law....

It was defined by individual molvi and to take a sick man's word as that of the state is stretching it too far!

Mind you we have more than a handful Shia in every dept and esp at decision making positions...If they are ignorant than can I call all Shias ignorant to this problem? Coz THEY better represent the state than a survey, right?

Take you pick:

Politicians and diplomats[edit]
Military officers and generals[edit]

Pakistan[edit]
Other Politicians

Har buray kaam main mujhe tag karna nahi bholna mere bhai haha

Yaar poora din kaam kar ke ke banda thaka hara news updates parhne ko bethta hai aur itne sensitive topics main aap yaad kar rahay hotay hain is gunahgar bande ko

I am 95% secular barring few exceptions where may not compromise and very liberal person. To me such acts are like killing the whole of humanity. I am a stern believer of equal rights and equal opportunities. When we Muslims enjoy ever right in non Muslim country then why no non Muslims have the same freedom in Muslim country too. Besides that these are not even immigrants these are as Pakistanis as us and this Mullah must be trialed and if provem guilty must be punished evem if that means hang till death

Now secularism can't cure the problem entirely but it can set a precedence that state has no business in religious matters and starts a trend towards more tolerance. Hopefully you can see where my reaction is coming from and I do feel that we in the west despite our enormous mistakes have got something's right.
Well, I would have appreciated if you had said remove all the uneducated pretending to be Mullah and give biased fatwahs....But first calling it Islamic Republic of Pakistan then saying it should go secular is killing the cause of the many who died for that land!

this Mullah must be trialed and if provem guilty must be punished evem if that means hang till death
I dont even think he should be trialed...he should be humiliated in public as useless...Killing him doesnt seem to solve anything another idiot just takes his place...

Must be a deobandi. Kill ti with fire!

Unfortunately, nothing will happen. A week later, people would forget and get back to their routine. Nothing happened to that mullah's son in Gujranwala, who murdered an ahmadi family including a pregnant woman and a baby in their own house . Nothing will happen here either. Our state is impotent, and too fearful of the cowards who exist in our society.

What happened my dear friend, yesterday you were saying Christian deserve this, as they are descreting kuran nowadays.

please sir kindly show me one post where i say that Christians Deserve this and say anything in favor of that brutal incident ..

Well, I would have appreciated if you had said remove all the uneducated pretending to be Mullah and give biased fatwahs....But first calling it Islamic Republic of Pakistan then saying it should go secular is killing the cause of the many who died for that land!

I dont even think he should be trialed...he should be humiliated in public as useless...Killing him doesnt seem to solve anything another idiot just takes his place...
Who decides what "mullah" as you put it are competent or not and so hence the state gets involved in the business of religion. This is a very slipery slope because then you have to decide which ideology is acceptable to the state and here lies the problem with religion based republics. Mind you , I have read from some sources that Pakistan was not an islamic republique in its inception but later though I could be wrong on that. If you think that secularism which in itself can be redefined for each nation is contrary to islamique republic than we definitely have a matter of difference there. You can have a country with accommodation of social religious law but try as much to limit that from politics or atleast religion driven political parties(deadly cocktail).

You can list me a thousand examples of shie or other minorities doing well on paper but the result is half of the country does not consider the first governor general of the country(Monsieur Jinah) a muslim so that is a contradiction in itself. lets keep it real and in the current state of pakistan, it is better if shie and other minorities move out because in truth the country is really a sunni islamique republic of pakistan. Hence i earlier suggested semi secularism to reverse the trend and I have been here long enough to know that the current model does not work and this is based on being on the forum for the last two years and I am simply not buying the good mullah, bad mullah talk.

Dont take me wrong, I like the Pakistani people and the culture but at the rate the way things are going, I can bet you that most minorities will move out of the country and I have already encountered alot of new Pakistani christian, hazara and other communities that have fled the country.

Must be a deobandi. Kill ti with fire!

Unfortunately, nothing will happen. A week later, people would forget and get back to their routine. Nothing happened to that mullah's son in Gujranwala, who murdered an ahmadi family including a pregnant woman and a baby in their own house . Nothing will happen here either. Our state is impotent, and too fearful of the cowards who exist in our society.
That bastard got away along with every bastard who does this shit!
Sometimes one has to wonder konsay dajjal ya black ages mein ghumrahay hain and calling it Islam...despicable!