Mughal-mukt' india , Students will now earn credits for specialized knowledge in Purans, Vedas

What about flying horses, particularly this one arab steed rode by this very famous person ? :D

All religions have fantastical stories, one guy apparently turned water to wine, another split an ocean.
When you say that, you are saying that those things @jamahir mentioned really do exist in your holy scriptures. Because if not, you are comparing our scripture, not to your scripture, but to things said by those men today. Not a valid comparison.

Of course those things exist in our holy scriptures, in fact every tradition me 'magical thinking' wala scene hai.

Dekho, no harm = no foul

is what I'm saying.

all people are free to either believe or to not believe, I'll eat beef for example, I know heavy drinker muslims, Sikhs who chain smoke etc too.

This idiot just has an axe to grind against everyone and everything, frustrated banda hai.

What about flying horses, particularly this one arab steed rode by this very famous person ? :D

That one arab (PBUH) actually existed unlike you know the monkey god or blue color god or a goddess with many heads or all those other gods of a particular way of life for that matter

one guy apparently turned water to wine

Yup he existed too. Unlike you know some particular gods of some particular 5000 years old way of life

another split an ocean

Again he existed too unlike in your case

PS: I fully believe in that flying horse story. In fact I believe in everything that Arab individual (May Allah's peace and blessings be upon him) said. Every sentence. Every alphabet. Evert full stop and comma too

Now stop practicing the dogma and the billion plus fools follow or claim to follow and disown it since you clearly don't believe in it

That one arab (PBUH) actually existed unlike you know the monkey god or blue color god or a goddess with many heads or all those other gods of a particular way of life for that matter

Yup he existed too. Unlike you know some particular gods of some particular 5000 years old way of life

PS: I fully believe in that flying horse story. In fact I believe in everything that Arab individual (May Allah's peace and blessings be upon him) said. Every sentence. Every alphabet. Evert full stop and comma too

Now stop practicing the dogma and the billion plus fools follow or claim to follow and disown it since you clearly don't believe in it
O yaar, kis context me bola hai toh dekh lo.

I was replying to our bhikari bhai.

Got no problems here whatsoever with whatever people believe in, or not believe in.

Bro, let's not go there. Jaaney de. Koi faida to he nahi.
Besides, we are told not to insult someone else false gods lest their insult our true God.

Let's take the high road.

Of course those things exist in our holy scriptures, in fact every tradition me 'magical thinking' wala scene hai.

Dekho, no harm = no foul

is what I'm saying.

all people are free to either believe or to not believe, I'll eat beef for example, I know heavy drinker muslims, Sikhs who chain smoke etc too.

This idiot just has an axe to grind against everyone and everything, frustrated banda hai.
Wait, all that stuff exists in your books? I am talking about the 5000 year old satellites and internet. I thought they were just some duded over enthusiastic about hindu rashtra, making their own interpretations of your history and saying those things.

Genuinely curious.

Wait, all that stuff exists in your books? I am talking about the 5000 year old satellites and internet. I thought they were just some duded over enthusiastic about hindu rashtra, making their own interpretations of your history and saying those things.

Genuinely curious.
Yes, I've probably posted some about it here earlier someplace.

stories hain yaar, 1000s of years se chali aa ri hain.. there's thousands more of this religious lore.

anyway, defence forum hai ye..

What is the meaning of Gajraj?

King of elephant

What does Gajraj mean? The meaning of Gajraj is : King of elephant, King of Elephants, A variant name of Airawat, a celestial elephant which carries Lord Indra. Gender. Boy.

has a very distinct unmistakable whirring shrill kinda engine sound, I can always tell when one's on short final and decelerating :D

Just get a Japanese studio on board and make an anime series. Everyone will watch it the same way as the Ramayana anime.

Introducing all this BS in school is a burden to kids and most will just mug and vomit without understanding a thing.

O yaar, kis context me bola hai toh dekh lo.

I was replying to our bhikari bhai.

Got no problems here whatsoever with whatever people believe in, or not believe in.

K.

Bro, let's not go there. Jaaney de. Koi faida to he nahi.
Besides, we are told not to insult someone else false gods lest their insult our true God.

Let's take the high road.

Not insulting. Just saying that they didn't exist and are simply stories

I don't see how it is anyone's business which way India votes or what policies we roll out internally.

don't care, and more than that, not my business what's happening in Pakistan, or Libya, or Turkey or Israel or Venezuela or wherever else.
Cuz bhakts lead to things like instigating nuclear war for an election campaign (as in Balakot)

Now what if Yogi comes into power tomorrow and launches Agni V at Pearl Harbour in revenge for the 18,000 cows killed in texas last night?

Cuz bhakts lead to things like instigating nuclear war for an election campaign (as in Balakot)

Now what if Yogi comes into power tomorrow and launches Agni V at Pearl Harbour in revenge for the 18,000 cows killed in texas last night?
what utter nonsense.

Yes, I've probably posted some about it here earlier someplace.

stories hain yaar, 1000s of years se chali aa ri hain.. there's thousands more of this religious lore.

anyway, defence forum hai ye..

What is the meaning of Gajraj?

King of elephant

What does Gajraj mean? The meaning of Gajraj is : King of elephant, King of Elephants, A variant name of Airawat, a celestial elephant which carries Lord Indra. Gender. Boy.

has a very distinct unmistakable whirring shrill kinda engine sound, I can always tell when one's on short final and decelerating :D
C'mon man. I was being serious.

I am not talking about the elephant head thing. That's mythology. Everyone has theirs.

I am talking about cowshit being impervious to radiation and all that crap that came about recently. That's not mythology. That's bullshit. You can't compare that to the flying horse. You can compare the elephant head to the flying horse but not the 5000 year old internet.
Mythology == Mythology
Mythology =/= crap.

Edit: @-=virus=- , this is what I am talking about
"Milk of cows in India contains Gold"

No, he got golden liquid cuz he drank from the wrong hole

what utter nonsense.
I thought you liked that. Surprised you got offended by that stuff

C'mon man. I was being serious.

I am not talking about the elephant head thing. That's mythology. Everyone has theirs.

I am talking about cowshit being impervious to radiation and all that crap that came about recently. That's not mythology. That's bullshit. You can't compare that to the flying horse. You can compare the elephant head to the flying horse but not the 5000 year old internet.
Mythology == Mythology
Mythology =/= crap.
Yup, utter bullshit, that. Unless someone has done an experiment to see how it reacts to nuclear radiation etc :P

I thought you liked that. Surprised you got offended by that stuff
Slightly annoyed by the enduring theme around these parts about nuclear war.

That, and the "we are 7 times smaller" aka 1 m.e.m = 10 daalkhors.

Yup, utter bullshit, that. Unless someone has done an experiment to see how it reacts to nuclear radiation etc :P
Make a petition to Modi jee to commission a fact-finding comittee and get it doen with once and for all. We are also waiting for the results. If it turns out cow shit is impervious to radiation, that's a business opportunity for us to start exporting to you guys.

Slightly annoyed by the enduring theme around these parts about nuclear war.
Yeah, it has to do with the "bagal me churri" thing. Lots of distrust. "They'll go to any level" etc etc

That, and the "we are 7 times smaller" aka 1 m.e.m = 10 daalkhors.
That just cracks me up too.

What is the exact status @INDIAPOSITIVE ? Is Mughal history being deleted or de-emphasized? How can a significant portion of history be totally erased? I am a supporter of correcting lopsided content, and that is why I keep recommending Vikram Sampath's book to fellow Indians. But we can't erase some part of history altogether. Suppression only creates more curiosity. Students will go to the internet to find out stuff and encounter bias ridden content as is the norm.

Update: After exploring, I understand that Mughal history will continue to be present in text books of Class 7, 8, 11 and 12. So Rana Ayub's tweet about 'removal' of Mughal history is incorrect. More sources are welcome. There is plenty of news debunking this allegation of 'erasion', only if people care to go beyond twitter.
I think it's called tunnel vision or scotoma if am not wrong, everyone and I mean everyone is guilty of this. Human mind is such a fascinating thing, and people who peddle propaganda of any kind know this so well.

When we get fed what we like, we feel so good. Being unbiased is a myth.