MQM party worker admits sector incharge started Baldia factory fire

Terrorism of any kind has no place in pakistan either its economic or been a govt sponsored like model town incident , hope fully the killers will get justice in karachi & in Lahore !

Its painfull for the victims family in baldia town factory , that they were never listened by anyone in the power.

Inshallah

While very few like COAS, DG rangers and DG ISI have asserted and started to make sure to cleanse the society of anyone who challenges the state, the lazy a$$ leaders should start taking up matters at diplomatic front. South Africa needs to be informed of training and support being lent to these thugs from their soil. Ultimately (My personal assessment) the investigation would lead you to South African links.

OBL did not control political authority in Pakistan and did not falsely claim to be a people's representative.
He was one of the World's most Wanted and the whole World was trying to find him while those who were found in 9-0 were not Wanted by whole World instead just wanted by Pakistan. SO there is a difference between both Cases Usama's Existence in near PMA was unjustifiable Security error from our Agencies and 9-0 was also huge embarrassment for MQM.
While very few like COAS, DG rangers and DG ISI have asserted and started to make sure to cleanse the society of anyone who challenges the state, the lazy a$$ leaders should start taking up matters at diplomatic front. South Africa needs to be informed of training and support being lent to these thugs from their soil. Ultimately (My personal assessment) the investigation would lead you to South African links.
Those South African Links should have Sorted before starting things in Karachi because They could have found more Information from those Criminals from South Africa then from Karachi. Anyways now those in South Africa would have became Vigilant now and Watching the Development.

Hmmmmm so we should have started bombing Afghanistan for TTP's safe sanctuaries there instead of NW op? Is that what you are suggesting?

Of Course if Pakistanis have Blocked the Afghan Borders First and then went into Taliban's position then those TTP commanders couldnt have found a place to Escape from Waziristan.

I wish things were that simple, but they are not.

What a convenient, albeit hollow, claim.

My advise, which also often tend to be accurate, would be to wait for a verdict from the court of law before you begin your celebrations!

Many of the LEA personnel are outright stupid.....granted. But would they be that stupid to bloody the face of someone whom they have to produce before a camera? I have a question for you, what exactly is a physical remand and what happens during it?

yaar till when will you keep defending MQM. this MAZLOOM CARD is so boring now. please atleast admit what your leader admitted atleast that SOME elements of MQM are target killers and bad and leaders of rabita comittee know this.

drama baas kardo bhai abb. come up with something new your mazloom card and PPP shaheed card are to boring now.

OBL did not control political authority in Pakistan and did not falsely claim to be a people's representative.

You couldn't understand ... I didn't compare to OBL & MQM ... I just compared Pakistani intelligence & MQM's intelligence .......

Physical custody of the accused to be kept in locker with law enforcement agency for further interrogation. And interrogation happens, and by assuming that judge grants the physical remand so he is allowing for torture to extract the information.

Incorrect, physical remand, by definition of law, translates into provision of physical custody as to detain a suspect......it does not, and can not, translate to torture under any circumstances.

Do you think a person who has killed 120 people will breakdown just by beating or physical torture?

LOL......you are kind of funny. Ever been beat up or been involved in a brawl? Apparently NO.

Anyway, if a person who has supposedly killed 120 people does not merely breakdown under torture then what magic did the Rangers perform for the person to confess to 120 murders? Could it be a change of heart?

I get tired of explaining the concept of torture to kids. Basically, everybody breaks, we all have a breaking point.....all of us, even the most highly trained professional has a breaking point. And the latest CIA leaks and reports have clearly proved beyond doubt that torture leads to incorrect and false information as the recipient only intends to relieve himself/herself and would utter whatever the torturer expects or desires from the torchee.

And have you heard how Saulat Mirza was living in prison? That was some torture I would say.

Not really. But is that relevant here?

yaar till when will you keep defending MQM. this MAZLOOM CARD is so boring now. please atleast admit what your leader admitted atleast that SOME elements of MQM are target killers and bad and leaders of rabita comittee know this.

drama baas kardo bhai abb. come up with something new your mazloom card and PPP shaheed card are to boring now.

Give us a better alternative........but MQM should not be made a victim based on false grounds.

Incorrect, physical remand, by definition of law, translates into provision of physical custody as to detain a suspect......it does not, and can not, translate to torture under any circumstances.

LOL......you are kind of funny. Ever been beat up or been involved in a brawl? Apparently NO.

Anyway, if a person who has supposedly killed 120 people does not merely breakdown under torture then what magic did the Rangers perform for the person to confess to 120 murders? Could it be a change of heart?

I get tired of explaining the concept of torture to kids. Basically, everybody breaks, we all have a breaking point.....all of us, even the most highly trained professional has a breaking point. And the latest CIA leaks and reports have clearly proved beyond doubt that torture leads to incorrect and false information as the recipient only intends to relieve himself/herself and would utter whatever the torturer expects or desires from the torchee.

Give us a better alternative........but MQM should not be made a victim based on false grounds.

I guess confessions of Wali babar khan killers were also taken under duress ? And all the potential witnesses of WBR case weren't murderd but did suicide, right ?. Oh those two murderers arrested from lahore by IB/ISI were pathans. MQM was falsely accused of killing Babur khan tch tch

and I guess you haven't heard our agency uses sodium pentothal and it's derivatives mainly during interrogations, get things done quickly than torture which is just a sideshow to keep inmate under total mental duress.

Dear so many MQM threads and don't even remember where I replied what and to whom. And for your assumption about me that have I ever been in brawl or beaten up, well I twice faced pistol at point blank range and by grace of ALLAH my legs never shivered once. Now its different story I am afraid to even ride a dragon boat. :enjoy:

Don't know if you are familiar with the interrogation techniques but what little I learnt is there are many ways of breaking someone and torture is just an assisting factor, but not the main reason. And I am not talking about police here I am referring to agencies.

I guess confessions of Wali babar khan killers were also taken under duress ? And all the potential witnesses of WBR case weren't murderd but did suicide, right ?. Oh those two murderers arrested from lahore by IB/ISI were pathans. MQM was falsely accused of killing Babur khan tch tch

There is a reason why the west developed, and continues to invest heavily, in forensic analysis. Confessions, under any circumstances within remand custody, are unacceptable in any court of law around the world including Pakistan.........do you know why? Because under torture, physical/mental/psychological etc., everyone wants relief and would say anything to his/her immediate advantage. You and I would do the exact same thing.

I can guarantee 1 thing with certainty, any single member of this forum would confess to anything and everything, that the torturer wishes from him/her, within 10 minutes of remand custody proceedings. But, would that be justice served? This debate is not about whether MQM affiliated killers targeted Wali Babar or not but rather on the possibility that all these confessions are forced under torture or not.

Do you want justice or just plain revenge, on anyone?

and I guess you haven't heard our agency uses sodium pentothal and it's derivatives mainly during interrogations, get things done quickly than torture which is just a sideshow to keep inmate under total mental duress.

I guess your knowledge on our agencies is different from mine. And the former is not just limited to agencies either but also the effectiveness of the so called 'truth serum' which is not used in the first world countries for a particular reason.

Dear so many MQM threads and don't even remember where I replied what and to whom. And for your assumption about me that have I ever been in brawl or beaten up, well I twice faced pistol at point blank range and by grace of ALLAH my legs never shivered once. Now its different story I am afraid to even ride a dragon boat. :enjoy:

Being held up at gun point is very different. Being at the mercy of ruthless torturers, bound, gagged and naked, on and off ice periodically with severe beating, starvation, extreme and abnormal stretching of the limbs, introduction of extraordinary equipment into crevices, electric shocks to the private parts, sleep deprivation etc., as normal, everyday torture matters of the LEA......add to that the new favourite, water boarding.

Under torture, everyone breaks and starts speaking things that the torcherer wants to hear.

Don't know if you are familiar with the interrogation techniques but what little I learnt is there are many ways of breaking someone and torture is just an assisting factor, but not the main reason. And I am not talking about police here I am referring to agencies.

The primary agent of our agencies, to break someone, is torture. Is there a wonder we have such an abundance of jokes on the torture of LEAs? Torture is unproductive and pointless and its result is usually false information.