Mood of the Indian Muslims

Given the history of the region, of course we were going to have a lingering problem post Independence, that's just a sad fact.

What hate of Hindu society ? The average person doesn't waste their time thinking about genocide and gassing people ffs. Cant deny there are instances of bigotry or the current divisive climate but there is no great bloodlust. It'll never be perfect but let's all just get along.

Got some work done from a muslim carpenter, ordered a kilo of chicken from quereshi meat guy and ate a roll at Khan Chacha's, all in a day. Again, not denying the very real problems, but a lot of you guys, not just muslims, but the anti BJP lot in general.. all this nazi business. Just don't see it happening here, stuff like Indian citizen muslims being rounded up en masse etc.. you're crazy for believing that.

@xeuss it's just not very nice of you to refer to "Hindu society" that way. Make the effort of separating Babu Bajrangi types from the rest of us please, even us BJP voters.

Heh, that gave me a chuckle.

You write well but no.. aisa nahi hoga. Itnay gae guzray bhi nahi hai mera lot.

Virus...formerly knows as the now banned Dharmi....I will reply to you later.

😂😂😂😂

I remember those days😂😂

Indian Muslims now have woken up

In the UK you can now sense they have no trust in India, I wouldn't want to rub it in

But it was BLIND patriotism for India in those days, even after Gujrat you had Indian Muslims acting as if it was a one off incident etc

Modi and yogi have truly convinced them
:yahoo: Hey they have woken up.
The Gujarati Muslims were the last to wake up. They were earlier of the opinion that living in closed communities with self employment in small businesses would shield them from slaughter. They even employed Hindus as the majority of their labor force thinking that their presence would prevent their businesses from being ransacked.
The businesses, small factories, stores, service firms were destroyed resulting in the loss of Hindu jobs but who cared?
Hindu employees of Muslim owned small businesses were hounded by their own fellow Hindus to either kill their employers, sabotage the business or at the vey least quit.
Gujarati Muslims once symbolized by success stories such as Azim
Premji are now impoverished, scared, and living in filthy ghettos of Gujarat where the economic boycott is so crippling that they can't even open a bank account or buy food from outside. They are in giant disease infested slum prisons and their only recourse is to conversion to Hindu Dalits. The economic and social pressures have worked far better than pogroms. There is a high rate of conversion of Gujarati Muslims to Hinduism, They are converting to the Arya Samaj sect under the shuddhi ceremonies.
Gujarati Muslims have been traditionally in medium and small
business and not choosing to go into professions such as medicine, engineering, and finance their overseas mobility is restricted. There are spectacular exceptions to this rule as in the case of Aziz Premji, but sadly few Gujarati Muslims have replicated his success.

ISIS is a bit of an extreme example.

Still a valid one lol. Surely you'd have an interest in at least dissuading them, no?

This whole obsession with converting the other's faith is an Abrahamist thing. The Hindus are just not expansionist, no interest in it.

Quite evidently so, but I honestly think that you should be if you truly believe in it and its benefits. You don't even need to spread a particular branch, simply exporting the paradigm would be more rational than not doing so at all (in fact, by explaining to me how things work, you are indeed committing expansion for Hinduism in a sense).

With Islam, it's got all it's bases covered. One can't leave, women cant marry outside of faith, also a bit expansionist in terms of bringing others under it's fold. Abit rude, don't you think ? :P

That's how Abrahamics work :D

Let's avoid going too deep in it, it'll attract the trolls and I always get in trouble when responding to them here.

We can stick to private messages if you'd like, but dropping the topic might be more proper.

I really can not foresee a scenario where things get that bad here. Even if it they do, what chance would the poor muslims have against the might of the Indian state ?

1. They're sizeable in numbers
2. They'd receive plenty of support from Pakistan
3. They'd receive plenty of support from other insurgent groups (AQ and ISIS already operate to some degree in India and wish to expand operations there, especially since Afghanistan is dying down)

We do have problems, sure, but all this hysteria about fascism in India is.. a bit of a stretch. Just political noise, the US didn't go fascist under Trump, did it ?

Most people don't even know what fascism is, it's become a buzzword for racism/violence now just like this stupid made up idea of "cultural Marxism" has been made up to describe excessive forms of political correctness (as if Marxism is in any way related LOL).

Beyond that, India will not reach a Nazi Germany state any time soon, but that's not really especially comforting because it's not as if anything but Nazi Germany is tolerable, there are other possibilities which are also distasteful. India treating Muslims like how Pakistan treats Ahmadis is probably the bleakest scenario, and actually plausible.

You forgot to ask the most important question.
Do you still think Jinnah was wrong and so his two nation theory? Do you regret the decision of staying with India your elders made ?
10 years back the answer was they were very glad to be in India and were proud to be Indian Muslims and were very glad their elders had not migrated to Pakistan.
Now the situation has changed:
Most Indian Muslims I talk to now curse their elders for staying back in India and they curse the JUI for rescinding the religious directive that makes it mandatory to Muslims to migrate out of a land where they can't practice their faith.
From a religious angle ( something Jews also follow).
If the land in the which the Muslims have been living at peace suddenly turns hostile to them and they cannot practice their personal faith then it is obligatory upon Muslims to migrate to a place where they can continue to practice their faith in a personal sense. The option is not assimilation or conversion to stay alive or retain the right to live in the land
This policy of migration has been practiced by Muslims from Spain, Macedonia, Central Asia and Africa at various times in the history of the nations .

Still a valid one lol. Surely you'd have an interest in at least dissuading them, no?
ISIS ?

nah, dissuading is weak sauce, I'd go scorched earth on those guys.

Quite evidently so, but I honestly think that you should be if you truly believe in it and its benefits. You don't even need to spread a particular branch, simply exporting the paradigm would be more rational than not doing so at all (in fact, by explaining to me how things work, you are indeed committing expansion for Hinduism in a sense).
lol

leading by example is also a thing if you must look at it that way.

There have been instances of expansionism, ISKON guy, Prabhupada is probably the best example, deputized by his guru and deployed to spread the dharm in the US. A very conservative Hindu, that guy.

Vivekanand is another one, swami Rama and Paramhansa Yogananda too.... so some Hindus have tried but by and large it is not a thing, and militaristic religious conquest has never been a thing.

Beatles, "soft power", some people just like the general philosophy and vibe but there is no concerted big effort to harvest souls, as they say.

Stay muslim, man. Gibran, Rumi, Bulley Shah, some of the sufi stuff.. there's some good stuff there for sure.

1. They're sizeable in numbers
2. They'd receive plenty of support from Pakistan
3. They'd receive plenty of support from other insurgent groups (AQ and ISIS already operate to some degree in India and wish to expand operations there, especially since Afghanistan is dying down)
They'd have no chance if the country truly fell to bloodrage and decided it does not want muslims.

Bad actors already have support from Pak intel, we play solid defence (offensive defence even) Pak would like nothing more than to turn the heat up in Kashmir and drag us back to the 90s, they've failed to do so.

"wish to expand operations there, especially since Afghanistan is dying down"

:rofl::rofl: inko aur koi kaam nahi hai apart from constantly looking for the next jihad battleground ? :laugh:

Most people don't even know what fascism is, it's become a buzzword for racism/violence now just like this stupid made up idea of "cultural Marxism" has been made up to describe excessive forms of political correctness (as if Marxism is in any way related LOL).

Beyond that, India will not reach a Nazi Germany state any time soon, but that's not really especially comforting because it's not as if anything but Nazi Germany is tolerable, there are other possibilities which are also distasteful. India treating Muslims like how Pakistan treats Ahmadis is probably the bleakest scenario, and actually plausible.
That's so true about the buzzwords, people just like to sprout shit these days.

Indian muslims are also not some kind of monolithic group, the Kashmiris dont give a F about Kerala and Tamil or Bengal or UP or Bihari muslims for example.

India still has a ways to go before a Pak Ahmadi like situation, we're not a theocracy and will never be (unless the muslims take over) because Hinduism is not an organized religion in the same sense as Islam. As of today there are no laws targeting muslims in existence in India, there never have been and there are no plans to that end either.

Looks unlikely in the foreseeable future but India could easily dump the BJP once a credible opposition emerges but sonia and her inept cubs just aren't leaving.

create a lush land of forests, rivers, abundant crops and food, beautiful cities and wealth and you will attract trolls in the tens of millions.
Project blue beam looks like no blue man is going to Asia.

The OP was not discussing whether Indian Muslims are patriotic or not. It was providing a snapshot of their thought process today and their general feeling of despair.

The fact that you feel it important to bring up patriotism is a testament that the loyalties of Indian Muslims are still questioned.
Muslims enjoyed muslim rule in india , now hindus have permitted muslims to live in hindu raj , they should thank hindus and live peacefully without siding with ghazwa hind pakistanis .

nah, dissuading is weak sauce, I'd go scorched earth on those guys.

Right, but that's still enforcing your worldview (albeit in a harsher way), which is my point: it's good to do, in some cases especially more than others.

There have been instances of expansionism, ISKON guy, Prabhupada is probably the best example, deputized by his guru and deployed to spread the dharm in the US. A very conservative Hindu, that guy.

Vivekanand is another one, swami Rama and Paramhansa Yogananda too.... so some Hindus have tried but by and large it is not a thing, and militaristic religious conquest has never been a thing.

Beatles, "soft power", some people just like the general philosophy and vibe but there is no concerted big effort to harvest souls, as they say.

But there should be if you believe in it.

Stay muslim, man. Gibran, Rumi, Bulley Shah, some of the sufi stuff.. there's some good stuff there for sure.

Dw, I'm comfortable lol. Whatever Hinduism has that could attract me (mainly the mysticism and philosophy) is already present within Sufism so I have no urge to convert.

They'd have no chance if the country truly fell to bloodrage and decided it does not want muslims.

It would never be the whole country, any violence would be localised which gives them significantly more potency.

Bad actors already have support from Pak intel, we play solid defence (offensive defence even) Pak would like nothing more than to turn the heat up in Kashmir and drag us back to the 90s, they've failed to do so.

I don't think India's offensive manoeuvres have worked out particularly well, and as far as defensive moves are concerned that's not exactly going to resolve things. Kashmiris will just keep on waging guerrilla war, there's no sign of exhaustion yet. With Afghanistan dying down, matters will only escalate.

inko aur koi kaam nahi hai apart from constantly looking for the next jihad battleground ?

I mean that is their job lol.

we're not a theocracy and will never be

Pakistan technically isn't either, but we know how that's going.

As of today there are no laws targeting muslims in existence in India, there never have been and there are no plans to that end either.

Well, the recent laws against love jihad can certainly be argued as doing so. And this is just the start.

Reality of today's India.

Thank you @xeuss for a fantastic peace showing just he struggle of an ordinary Indian. I often engage in conversation here and they all tell me the same story.

It's silly that Hinduvata driven sanghis on this forum are defending this and their only argument is pointing fingers at other neighbours.
ask xeuss why his parents or grandparents did not go to pakistan during partition ? they should have gone to pakistan , they lost the golden chance , now they should adjust with hindu raj .
We know the Hindu rashtra doesn't care.
That is exactly what the Muslims in the OP are trying to say.

why they are complaining ? they lost golden chance of going to pakistan in 1947 , it is better to adjust in hindu rashtra , hindus give better life and better rights than what hindus and christians are getting in pakistan.

"wish to expand operations there, especially since Afghanistan is dying down"

:rofl::rofl: inko aur koi kaam nahi hai apart from constantly looking for the next jihad battleground ? :laugh:

Your capital city was burning for days

Now Sikhs are marching on it

Poison and hatred across India

I think ISI has done superbly

10 years back the answer was they were very glad to be in India and were proud to be Indian Muslims and were very glad their elders had not migrated to Pakistan.
Now the situation has changed:
Most Indian Muslims I talk to now curse their elders for staying back in India and they curse the JUI for rescinding the religious directive that makes it mandatory to Muslims to migrate out of a land where they can't practice their faith.
From a religious angle ( something Jews also follow).
If the land in the which the Muslims have been living at peace suddenly turns hostile to them and they cannot practice their personal faith then it is obligatory upon Muslims to migrate to a place where they can continue to practice their faith in a personal sense. The option is not assimilation or conversion to stay alive or retain the right to live in the land
This policy of migration has been practiced by Muslims from Spain, Macedonia, Central Asia and Africa at various times in the history of the nations .

If they had understood in 1947 then Indian Muslims would have more land now and their own state

There are 200+ million Indian Muslims, too much for anyone

And this is why it is now vital that Indian Muslims start with a internal migration within India

Bengal is a good choice

Maybe around Hyderabad

North east

Kashmir even (they hate Hindus not Indian Muslims)

Kerala

Areas of majority of not total but in localities

This gives hundreds of millions of Indian Muslims spaces where they are amongst their own

Where they can make citadels of Islam, arm themselves make their own economies, areas of influence, areas of trade and business

This wouldn't work if you were a few million but when you are 200+ million, it will work

Indian Muslims need a party that will then win in these areas and rule in those areas AIMIM or whatever it's called is a good start

Plans now are in motion, but it starts with Internal Indian Muslims migration

Yes you are correct. Here are their remarks:

In the past, conversations with these sarkaari Muslims found nothing wrong in India, and even denied that Indian Muslims suffered any adversity or atrocities.

This time around, I was amazed to hear them speaking about fascism in India and how the BJP/RSS is going to send all the Muslims to detention camps and so forth. The only difference was that they still blamed Muslims for everything (from lack of education to Mullahs to Owaisi etc)

Thanks for letting us know the purpose of this thread : a tailored one intended for specific audience.

Do you know what you reap?