Modi Masterstroke - Cabinet clears 10% reservation for economically backward upper castes

Soumitra

Cabinet approves 10% job quota for ‘economically weaker’ upper castes
Ahead of the General elections this year, the government has announced reservation in jobs for those belonging to the upper castes and earning less than Rs 8 lakh per year.

modi-7.jpg

Prime Minister Narendra Modi (File/ Express photo by Prem Nath Pandey)
The Union Cabinet Monday approved a 10 per cent reservation for ‘economically backward’ upper castes in government jobs. Ahead of the General Elections this year, the government has announced reservation in jobs for those belonging to the upper castes and earning less than Rs 8 lakh per year, sources said.

A bill to amend Article 15 and 16 of the constitution will be moved in Parliament to this effect.

The Supreme Court has capped the quota for caste-based reservation for government jobs at 50%.

https://indianexpress.com/article/india/cabinet-approves-10-quota-for-upper-castes-5526839/

Tell me that this is not a fake news... I hate reservation on caste basis...

I have seen one of my friend sitting on bench after scoring 78% in science stream... working with his father in fields... studying under financial stress...

while one got admission in DU under SC/ST quota after scoring 73%... with tuition and all facilities... his father is a Gazetted officer...

Ye tha Modi ji ka skill India, digital India... Laura India aur Lahsun India.

Ab aao UP main gaa*d chheel denge saale ki..!

. . . . .
Tell me that this is not a fake news... I hate reservation on caste basis...

I have seen one of my friend sitting on bench after scoring 78% in science stream... working with his father in fields... studying under financial stress...

while one got admission in DU under SC/ST quota after scoring 73%... with tuition and all facilities... his father is a Gazetted officer...

i have seen hundreds of guys from "upper caste" with the same story.

Ye tha Modi ji ka skill India, digital India... Laura India aur Lahsun India.

Ab aao UP main gaa*d chheel denge saale ki..!

Maharashtra se UP kab shift hue Daactar Saaheb ??

i have seen hundreds of guys from "upper caste" with the same story.

Maharashtra se UP kab shift hue Daactar Saaheb ??

I'm talking about MY FRIENDS... with whom I studied since class 5... know their families and situation since childhood... I can recall his tears after not making into that list... his inability to study in private university or college... how he took admission in correspondence... left science stream... ahhh... that pain...

otherwise too many...

this is what reservation should have been......not based on caste or religion but on the basis of income.

I have criticized many of his action(s). But THIS one sure is a masterstroke to slowly root out reservation based on cast system and gradually abolish the cast system all together.

Should be extended to admissions also.

Either no reservation, or reservation based on economic status!! WELL DONE SIR!!!