Modi Masterstroke - Cabinet clears 10% reservation for economically backward upper castes

Similar schemes were there for college admissions in Gujarat and 95% of the upper castes had the income certificate of less than 6 lakhs per annum ..later I realized many of my friends had those certificates while their per annum income was much higher as mutiple people earn in educated families. If your parents don't have government jobs,it's easy to make this certificate as their is no fixed monthly income in businesses

Same can be said about caste certificate and there are tons who pretend to be others. Reservation on income is better with Aadhar coming to fructification. Now it is linked to PAN card and this can change thingsf or teh better.

Yes it is,and other than reservation we will also know about the real income of people .when you go there in government offices and stand in line to make income certificate or register your name as unemployed in employment exchange,only then you realize how much of the statistics quoted by many organization regarding our poverty and employment are completely baseless as anyone can get these certificate and anyone can register their name there without much checks.

So now reservation in India will be.

15-SC
7.5-ST
27-OBC
10-EBC of General category.

now reservation will cross 50 and become 60% after this.

Surprised to see the BJP doing this, are they panicking? if BJP actually gets this passed, every state in India will have extra 10% reservation to distribute.

Bhai maan le hum hai, jo na mane hmare pooch ukhad le.
Although reservation based on household income is good but it will hurt BJP badly, expect mayawati to cry for zulm against lower caste.

Mayawati already talked about this and if she oppose she will be hypocrite. Resistance will come from South India.

As SC,ST and OBCs won't be impacted. I doubt the opposition parties won't support it.

they will call it a jumla and a failed strategy like DeMo and what not,but will still vote for it.

As long as this provision is extended to all the states of India too ,they will not
Mayawati already talked about this and if she oppose she will be hypocrite. Resistance will come from South India.

I support Modi and BJP, but this move??