Miss Pakistan USA on a mission to change image of Pakistani women

Shut up yar,what the hell is this approach to represent Pakistani women into positive light?If you want to represent a Pakistani woman in positive light then work hard,become a top class surgeon,scientist,doctor or business woman.Make some breakthrough discoveries or come up with new philosophy of life.
Why west shows off victims like Malala,but didn't say anything about Pakistani women working at PAF or any other institutions?When women like Dr.Afia was gang raped and tortured,where was humanity?
Why,to become modern..a woman has to put off her cloths?Why?what kind of definition of modernism is this?

The fact is simple:we have different definition of modernism and you have different.For you,modernism means materialism and vulgarity and for us,the definition of modernism is to become a better human and having high knowledge and living a well disciplined life.

Thanks,but no thanks
it is like an ex CIA agent said once.....

West has different standards but they like to stuff it down another's throat (under the disguise of acceptance) while screaming that the extremists are forcing their religion down ours!

I'm fairly liberal and fiercely secular .. But I don't understand how taking your clothes off infront of millions or billions people people will change Pakistan's image?

Also how come these ugly *** expats are somehow representing Pakistan without any support from Pakistan or Pakistani state?

For sane people.. Ladies like Fatima Jinnah,Flying Officer Marium (Shaheed),Begum Rana,Maleeha Lodhi,Benazir Bhutto,Malalai,Pak army lady generals are real life role models and representative of Pakistan rather than women like this character.

@Zibago. Wasn't this guy posting in your thread?

I'm fairly liberal and fiercely secular .. But I don't understand how taking your clothes off infront of millions or billions people people will change Pakistan's image?

Also how come these ugly *** expats are somehow representing Pakistan without any support from Pakistan or Pakistani state?

For sane people.. Ladies like Fatima Jinnah,Flying Officer Marium (Shaheed),Begum Rana,Maleeha Lodhi,Benazir Bhutto,Malalai,Pak army lady generals are real life role models and representative of Pakistan rather than women like this character.

@Zibago. Wasn't this guy posting in your thread?

The issue is not her being a role model or not(which she is not)
The issue is people going full mullah on her

Yes he was and he posted a pic of a girl in a bikini with hairy armpits on this very thread

West has different standards but they like to stuff it down another's throat (under the disguise of acceptance) while screaming that the extremists are forcing their religion down ours!
Weird people,mam weird people,
They wanted a woman to decide,and if a woman will speak so that they will again manipulate stating that she is liberal,mulla etc.
I simply meant #respect# and they took it to #imposition#.
Let us see,what some respected posters say about your comments.
In fact,it would be great if you tag some more female posters and simply speak up what do you and they want.Maybe they realize that liberals can impose as well.:lol:
I talked about respect and proposed a better way to represent Pakistan into positive light.I can't believe that where discussion has gone through.Everyone added up their points and interpreted my post in their own ways except few,and I am really thankful to them.Some brought religion and some brought something else.

regards

Anyone with sane mind would know she is not even half beautiful what Pakistani girls really are. We should stay away from such meaning less contests which is has no really purpose but display of naked bodies (though I like that :P).

Weird people,mam weird people,
They wanted a woman to decide,and if a woman will speak so that they will again manipulate stating that she is liberal,mulla etc.
I simply meant #respect# and they took it to #imposition#.
Let us see,what some respected posters say about your comments.
In fact,it would be great if you tag some more female posters and simply speak up what do you and they want.Maybe they realize that liberals can impose as well.:lol:
I talked about respect and proposed a better way to represent Pakistan into positive light.I can't believe that where discussion has gone through.Everyone added up their points and interpreted my post in their own ways except few,and I am really thankful to them.Some brought religion and some brought something else.

regards
In today's world a woman is paid more if she has less clothes - FACT
In today's world a woman feels thin is good even if she is anaroxic - something dictated to her and imprinted on her since she is younger -FACT
In today's world a woman is told how to dress and what to dress by media- Ads, drama/ movie ...If she isnt wearing something advertised she is conservative / too poor to afford/ doesnt know how to bring herself - FACT
In today's world a male designer/ tailor is marching around telling what and how a woman should be clothed! Many give high heels as an example! Did the creator himself wear them and know the pain?

Today's world is really screwed!

In today's world a woman feels thin is good even if she is anaroxic - something dictated to her and imprinted on her since she is younger -FACT
In today's world a woman is told how to dress and what to dress by media- Ads, drama/ movie ...If she isnt wearing something advertised she is conservative / too poor to afford/ doesnt know how to bring herself - FACT
In today's world a male designer/ tailor is marching around telling what and how a woman should be clothed! Many give high heels as an example! Did the creator himself wear them and know the pain?

You nailed it

What Maulvis doing in this thread ? I am sure their one hand in on the **** and the other on the mouse (to view it as large)

Learn to ignore the threads if they doesn't suit your taste.
The most Tharki makhlooq in Pakistan are mulla tolla from a peer to a weird local mulla never miss a chance............

This. I have no idea when and how open minded and modern society became synonyms with clothes showing more skins and nude beaches. I have no idea when this happened. In my definition a modern society is the one that has conquered issues like equal rights, energy, corruption, technology advancement, health advancement and made peoples life more better and prosperous. The west is modern, no doubt about it, but not bcz of they have such contests but bcz they have advancements. These advancements did not come through such events but through hard work done by people who wanted progress. If this actually helps the image of women in pakistan in front of the west then I feel sorry for the west at how they have fallen and forgot what brought them to this level.

You are absolutely right. They destroyed nations in their quest to bring peace and democracy and yet can't stand Muslim presence.

No doubt. I have no idea how this fashion thing started. If today you ate not wearing branded clothes then you are looked down. If a good piece of cloth at a cheap rate can be bought then why shouldn't it be bought but no fashion designers start a different fashion every year and girls start running spending thousands and thousands while throwing away their old clothes and men stand no different at all. They also partake ...

The concept of thin women has created this unnecessary problem of anaraxia. I mean how riddicullus is this. Your body needs to eat. It needs the energy but no society condemns even a little healthy girl and she goes nuts following diet plans that no matter what calculations say does not provide you the proper nutrients.

In the end these beauty pageants support exactly what you say. That the most beautiful women in a group should be selected and exalted and crowned for just being more beautiful while the other participants are thrown back bcz they are just not beautiful enough.

I really really hate these pageants....

In today World if a man tells a women to avoid free contact with men and stay careful in her life then that man is oppressing her. If a man tells her to be open and do what ever come in your mind then that man is helping her out.

In today World if Religion put limits on your actions then religion is too old to understand modern World, but if science tells them that feeding certain secretions from male body is actually good for their health then it "must be fact and we must do it"

In today World, every one like Sunny Leone and she is role model for women. But they don't like when their own daughters try to follow that model.

In today World, the maturity and freedom of women is not determined by peace of mind and wisdom, but by lesser number of cloths on body.

In today World, women are allow to make tattoos any where they want, do modifications to give an erotic look to their bodies, but women must not wear body covering as its sign of oppression.

In today World, women pass through entire trouble of make up and exotic dressing just to look beautiful, when people look at them then they complain....

Damn their are so many things to be mentioned. We are disobeying law of nature, thus we are bound to fail, one way or another, sooner or later........

recently i have been in a Concert in Karachi , and trust me ... the way Karachi girls are enjoying there ... i would say that, there is no way one can do under a Khilafat system .. and trust me Karachi people are amongst the most educated one's in Pakistan , and non give a Sh!t about that system at all.. those who did are either called , Scum bags or mentally retarded ..
welcome to Pakistan of 21st century ..

and as for Khilafat system , you bring Aziz, Bhagdadi or any tom Dick and harry , the basic rules of Khilafa will remain same .. things like women should cover their hairs either they like or not , capital Punishment for Blasphemers , Lashing of men and women on public places , chopping of hands for stealing , chop of heads for killing , 4 witness for rape .. and no DNA acceptance for Rape ...

the System is been altered , Quran does not have much Rulings , there are few but not everything is in Quran .. so you have to see Hadith and Companions .. there are many unauthenticated Hadith , and Companions ruling , i don't consider them as Part of Shariah , because of rulings of Companions be included in Shariah that means Shariah is not LAW of Allah but its a Allah that contains part of ruling from Allah ..
like Bible is altered with words of Companions and Historians and Prophet too ..
So how is the British system working out for us?

Corruption goes unpunished? CHECK
Criminals go unpunished? CHECK
Law turned into a business practice? CHECK

You have to "pay" a lawyer to get justice and even then it is not guaranteed. Judges can also be bribed. Its all about money. A poor individual have little chance for getting justice in this kind of legal setup.

Shariah law have its merits and we can address its loopholes in accordance with modern developments. For example, a Fatwa can be issued for validity of DNA testing in investigations concerning rape. DNA testing was not possible back then.

However, do keep in mind that a person can be falsely accused of rape after s***** activity. In this scenario, DNA testing can be used against the accused to prosecute him. This is why it is important to focus on the greater picture. Testimonial of eye-witnesses will remain an important method of criminal investigation.

and as for Khilafat system , you bring Aziz, Bhagdadi or any tom Dick and harry , the basic rules of Khilafa will remain same .. things like women should cover their hairs either they like or not , capital Punishment for Blasphemers , Lashing of men and women on public places , chopping of hands for stealing , chop of heads for killing , 4 witness for rape .. and no DNA acceptance for Rape ...
KINDLY do not talk about things you have no knowledge off....You just showcase your ignorance and demand a stage for it!

Equating Bhagdadi to khalifa just showed how much you know of the subject you talk about!

As for the bold part showcases your lack of knowledge on ANYTHING except what happens in Pakistan! Like the Arab mongers you seem to have failed to see Islam is not about a region....Nor their practices!

Show me from the Quran where it says bring 4 witness for rape! The verse you keep presenting from debunked websites is asking the men who accuse their women to produce the 4 witness....not a rape victim....However, since your ONLY knowledge is about Pakistan and what is happening there has less to do with Islam you assume it is Islam...THAT in English is called IGNORANCE and in Arabic JAHALA!

Now kindly keep your Islamophobia inside you and stop making this a thread about your jahalat!

Thank you!

@Slav Defence please monitor this guy he showcases his lack of understanding about Islam and keeps going thread after thread equating his jahalat to knowledge...It is really hilarious for those who dont know and disgusting for those who actually do have knowledge

You are 100% right...But the thing which hurts me a lot after reading some comments from even TTs and Moderators that why are we ashamed of ourselves when we say that Yes..These are the teachings of Islam...I am all for personal freedom and Islam as a religion does give you personal freedom...But When people Quote something from Quran or Hadees to justify their point then some TTs here label them as some kind of Fundamentalists and Suicide bombers and calling them Mullah Brigade? So where is your freedom of speech now? I mean why are you so much ashamed of your religion? Parading your women naked in front of the whole world is Modernism then what was happening before Islam? So those people were more modern than today's world? And they practised complete Freedom? I sometimes feel this Forum is really biased...! @Slav Defence

My friend,there is no bias.It is just that every poster has his/her own views,be it a mod or admin or anybody.We cannot call it a bias.However,if that views come into my duty and I began to give favor on basis of that,you can call it a bias.
@Hyperion didn't rated you negative,he simply represented his views,it is not bias:)

regards

Whats with the man pics lately bro :P

they were all to make a point, and the one in this thread is my gift to the mullahs. :D

Haan ji, kiya kal hai? You tagged me on this dirty thread about a sister who is sinful for her actions, and thinks she's doing Pakistan a favour. May Allah guide her and forgive her, as she is not doing herself any favors. Her parents have no self-respect ''IF'' they're allowing this.

For those who may not know the Islamic dress code for brothers and sisters;

Male awrah (nakedness) has to be covered:

Navel (belly button) and all the around the waist to covering the knees (like lungi, or long shorts)

Female awrah (nakedness) has to be covered in front of khair mahram:

The entire body except for hands and face and wearing loose fitting clothes. This is the minimum to fulfilling Islamic requirement for not being sinful. Covering the face and eyes comes under another category, but the farad is the minimum.

A woman that uses her beauty, perfume to entice men will not even get close to Jannah and her abode is hell. The hadith sharif is very clear on this. There is no punishment in DUNIYA if someone refuses to abide by Islamic dress code. However, as mentioned the punishment is severe in the next life.

yaar, do us pdf'ians a favor... go join hizb-ul-mujahideen or some other and blow yourself up on the india border.