Millions of locusts from Iran have invaded Pakistan

Rabbit eats its own poop for its digestive system to work properly, just like the pig!
Sir G ... I kept rabbits as pets and never observed it. If we go buy this standard then chicken also do this and even male goats sometimes use to drink their own piss and people call it 'بو والا بکرا'.
Haram ... already mentioned in the Qurran by name PIG, BLOOD, ALCOHOL & ANY HALAL THING TO WHICH WHILE SACRIFICING/DISTRIBUTING/FOR CHARITY WE ATTRIBUTED ANY OTHER NAME THAN ALLAH SWT.

Khuda ka wasta hai comment kerna se phalay soch to liya kero.
A cloud of locusts can destroy a standing crop in 30 min . They can eat every tree and vegetation. Wherever they go only destruction follow . Even they are sign of destruction and you are not only celebrating it but terming it as manosalwa .

You are right, it could destroy the vegetation in minutes and sign of destruction ... I tender my apologies to ALLAH SWT for wrong comparison with 'Man-O-Salwa' - thanks to you for the guidance upon my error.

Sir G ... I kept rabbits as pets and never observed it. If we go buy this standard then chicken also do this and even male goats sometimes use to drink their own piss and people call it 'بو والا بکرا'.
Haram ... already mentioned in the Qurran by name PIG, BLOOD, ALCOHOL & ANY HALAL THING TO WHICH WHILE SACRIFICING/DISTRIBUTING/FOR CHARITY WE ATTRIBUTED ANY OTHER NAME THAN ALLAH SWT.

Sir, please see below:

http://www.vetstreet.com/our-pet-experts/why-does-my-rabbit-eat-his-poop

It may seem gross, but rabbits normally eat some of their feces once a day, either early in the morning or late at night.

These special feces are called cecotropes, or “night feces.” They are produced through fermentation of food in the part of the rabbit’s digestive tract called the cecum. Cecotropes are soft feces that are nutrient-rich and are passed out of the body like normal stool but then are re-ingested later by the rabbit so that important nutrients can be reabsorbed. These feces have more protein, less fiber and higher levels of certain vitamins, such as B vitamins, than the typical hard bunny fecal pellets you might see in the litterbox or around your rabbit’s cage.

While owners are often disturbed when they see their pets eating their own feces, realize that cecotrope ingestion is a normal and important part of rabbit behavior that will help keep your pet healthy. Owners should not try to prevent their rabbits from eating these feces and, since cecotropes are only passed once a day, there is little chance that an excessive amount could be consumed.

Sir, please see below:

http://www.vetstreet.com/our-pet-experts/why-does-my-rabbit-eat-his-poop

It may seem gross, but rabbits normally eat some of their feces once a day, either early in the morning or late at night.

These special feces are called cecotropes, or “night feces.” They are produced through fermentation of food in the part of the rabbit’s digestive tract called the cecum. Cecotropes are soft feces that are nutrient-rich and are passed out of the body like normal stool but then are re-ingested later by the rabbit so that important nutrients can be reabsorbed. These feces have more protein, less fiber and higher levels of certain vitamins, such as B vitamins, than the typical hard bunny fecal pellets you might see in the litterbox or around your rabbit’s cage.

While owners are often disturbed when they see their pets eating their own feces, realize that cecotrope ingestion is a normal and important part of rabbit behavior that will help keep your pet healthy. Owners should not try to prevent their rabbits from eating these feces and, since cecotropes are only passed once a day, there is little chance that an excessive amount could be consumed.
Definitely, I did not observe them at the time mentioned.
But it is available in ME as frozen and halal commodity? If it is haram, it will never.

Definitely, I did not observe them at the time mentioned.
But it is available in ME as frozen and halal commodity? If it is haram, it will never.

I personally don't consider it halal even though I hunt them. These are vermin/pest here and I visit local farms to help pest control during their breeding season. Used to eat but stopped.

Wild rabbits are vicious and can do serious damage if handled without protection.

I know those source but those are not authentic...

I mean this with all due respect but you are incorrect. There are legitimate differences of opinion between scholars on the matter. And these differences of opinion are spread across different schools of thought. It is not about the authenticity of the sources at all, there are a very many authentic sources provided by the different schools on both sides. The difference between the arguments is the difference in chain/thread of premises leading to the two conclusions. This is also acknowledged by the actual scholars on both sides. I would highly recommend that you read up on both the arguments and then follow what your heart honestly tells you too. Which ever side you pick then will be halal for you. And please stop listening to these 1-track "scholars" who dub everything against their school of thought as unauthentic. You'd be surprised how adept they are at fooling people.

Problem is with Fatwa issuers. They are mostly clueless on animals they declare to be halal.

Chicken eats own poop as it has undigested food in it. It will survive easily if you don't let it. Not a dietary requirement.

Whereas Rabbits get sick if not allowed to eat own poop. It's digestive system won't function properly without it. A dietary requirement, just like pig's.

Does not make a difference though. They are both still eating their own feces and extracting nutrients from them.

Listen, lizards are not halal... so Saudis may have misinterpreted.

Incorrect. These lizards were being eaten by Sahabah in the time of the Prophet (S.A.W). In fact, it was considered a delicacy then too. Once a Sahabi brought it to the Prophet (S.A.W), the Prophet (S.A.W) did not accept it saying that it did not look appetizing to him. At the same time he (S.A.W) did not stop the Sahabi from having it either.

What the hell! Where are the PAF? :o:

Pakistan_Air_Force_F-16_Refeul.jpg

Send the boys in now!

Such a Pakistani response... eat them. It seems your ammi's have taught you boys well. In our house too if there was ever an excess of anything - next day it would become a dish. Bring too much milk: let's make kheer! Bring too much aloo: let's make chips!
=====

Can't we spray them them with something to kill them?

A lot of scholars in Arab world call it haram but in certain areas like Bd, Indonesia people eat them... and their scholars think it is halal because of their misunderstanding of the word fish... Prawn, shrimps, crabs, lobsters, mussels, octopus, squids are not fish...not even science classifies them as fish... these are from phylum Mollusca
I used to eat shrimps but later I met good scholars and they guided me so I stopped since then
But Locust is halal and very clear hadeeth is there about it

It is haram bro... not makroo

In strict Hanafi Mazhab, shellfish are haram (similar to Jews.)

Not all Hanafis believe this, hence prevalence of seafood in Karachi.

There is no harm in adopting that opinion as their are hadith supporting eating sea creatures.

All other Mazahab declare it as halal if it from the sea, except poisonous creatures and amphibious ones.

I myself enjoy Shrimp regularly, esp in Pulao/Biryani.

In strict Hanafi Mazhab, shellfish are haram (similar to Jews.)

Not all Hanafis believe this, hence prevalence of seafood in Karachi.

There is no harm in adopting that opinion as their are hadith supporting eating sea creatures.

All other Mazahab declare it as halal if it from the sea, except poisonous creatures and amphibious ones.

I myself enjoy Shrimp regularly, esp in Pulao/Biryani.

I heard Lobster was haram but Shrimp was Makroo tho, however I am lover of Shrimp and Prawns tho I dont eat as a lot only on occassions

They all fall in the same category, even octopus.

Most Muslims eat them all, only some strict Hanafis do not.

You can adopt any opinion, as there are hadith to support either opinion.

Yeah the Jews seem to be hardcore against eating sea food and rabbits than us

Jews divided into reform and orthodox on the basis of permissibility of eating shrimp.

They all fall in the same category, even octopus.

Most Muslims eat them all, only some strict Hanafis do not.

You can adopt any opinion, as there are hadith to support either opinion.

Jews divided into reform and orthodox on the basis of permissibility of eating shrimp.

When I was growing up we were told all sea food was halal it wasnt until like in HS when I heard differing opinions I still east Shrimp tho I try to avoid lobster for some reason I still think seafood is halal regardless tho

Yeah Jews have the same problem different sects have whats Kosher or non Kosher however unlike Muslims you dont see Jews kill each other or back stab each other like Muslims however the thing is Jews are quasi racial group in a way hence they tend to stay united at times

I know those source but those are not authentic...mate I used to eat shrimps, prawns.. I have eaten crab as well. but later I got guidance Alhamdulillah and since then I stopped eating them altogether ...even I had my refrigerator and freezers full with prawns.. but I threw them.

Can u guide me how prawns n other sea food is haram? Anything that breathes under water is halal. If u have any specific references plz share.

Very dangerous thing and they are virtually unstoppable.

The best way to stop them is to lead them to a storm or dessert, though thats not easy. One solution would be to unleash thousands of hungry birds on them.