Millions of locusts from Iran have invaded Pakistan

Do you eat prawns, shrimps and crabs?

iu

iu

iu
Ever heard any Pakistani eating locusts or lizards?

Those are considered a grey area as you well know.
Yeah!

I was not brave enough to try it they remove the back legs and presented the fried ones the healthier version in olive oil :lol:
I would have eaten because it is halal ...
People eat shrimps, prawns & crabs ..a lot of scholars in Arab world call them haram so there is doubt in it but Locusts are halal and halal like fish

Good point its all depends on local traditions locusts consider blessing u can imagine from perspective of people living in dessert but as i said i was not brave enough never tried crab too even suggested by doctor good for asthma hosla nahi para kabhi
Do you eat prawns, shrimps and crabs?

iu

iu

iu

It is blessing in disguise; it is halal. Those who could not afford chicken/meat/fish (protein) could enjoy free protein. In present economical circumstances, it is like 'Mun-O-Salwa'.
Khuda ka wasta hai comment kerna se phalay soch to liya kero.
A cloud of locusts can destroy a standing crop in 30 min . They can eat every tree and vegetation. Wherever they go only destruction follow . Even they are sign of destruction and you are not only celebrating it but terming it as manosalwa .

I dont.. i dont like seafood..

Neither would anyone who isn’t from the Coastal areas.

P.S: isn’t crab haram?
A lot of scholars in Arab world call it haram but in certain areas like Bd, Indonesia people eat them... and their scholars think it is halal because of their misunderstanding of the word fish... Prawn, shrimps, crabs, lobsters, mussels, octopus, squids are not fish...not even science classifies them as fish... these are from phylum Mollusca
I used to eat shrimps but later I met good scholars and they guided me so I stopped since then
But Locust is halal and very clear hadeeth is there about it

I think its Makroo ..

On topic, Who would want to eat them ? I would die of heart attack if i see them flying towards me , Apni tu Butterfly se phat jati hai :sick:
It is haram bro... not makroo

A lot of scholars in Arab world call it haram but in certain areas like Bd, Indonesia people eat them... and their scholars think it is halal because of their misunderstanding of the word fish... Prawn, shrimps, crabs, lobsters, mussels, octopus, squids are not fish...not even science classifies them as fish... these are from phylum Mollusca
I used to eat shrimps but later I met good scholars and they guided me so I stopped since then
But Locust is halal and very clear hadeeth is there about it

It is haram bro... not makroo

I remember reading somewhere its makroo , if i find that link i will post it .

I know those source but those are not authentic...mate I used to eat shrimps, prawns.. I have eaten crab as well. but later I got guidance Alhamdulillah and since then I stopped eating them altogether ...even I had my refrigerator and freezers full with prawns.. but I threw them.

Khuda ka wasta hai comment kerna se phalay soch kiya kero.
A cloud of locusts can destroy a standing crop in 30 min . They can eat every tree and vegetation. Wherever they go only destruction follow . Even they are sign of destruction and you are not only celebrating it but terming it as manosalwa .
Absolutely.

Not a good sign.

Can we trust you? BTW how does it taste... If I was offered, I will eat it because it is fully halal beyond any doubt..and it eats only grains...no insects or anything bad.
Is lizard halal ?

It taste plane, crispy. I will suggest whenever you eat that, eat it with some sauce. I and my cousins used to catch these locusts from our backyard bushes and cook it on fire.

Jab Mubarak Hussain Patel kuch nhi bigar ska to yeh keray Kya karlenge