Media censorship in action - Pakistan

Hahaha, best joke ever.

1. If they are lying, you take them to court and prove them wrong!

2. Someone shouldn't tell you that ISPR yestarday held a lighted up musical event for Kashmir Black Day at Islamabad, in which model and singer Humeira Arshad performed and the invitees danced. Also don't forget about that 'first-and-last' item song Muneer did for the sake of ISPR's project.

Keep that blindfold on buddy, keep saying: "We are saints, we do no wrong, I don't believe anything."

Their so called patriotism sometimes blinds them..

You have no source to prove your case, you know you're doubling down on your guess.
do you have a source .....???

before to ask source from me watch the video again .....even the Director General Parks of Karachi Municipal Corporation mention it, the highest concern official itself saying this ..... after this what other source do you require .... ???

Secondly all those who are following the politics of Karachi knows this, it was one of the reason all the local offices of MQM in local parks of Karachi were demolished after 22 Aug, 2016 hate speech of AH ....

So rather to ask me any source or anything else, plz prove that

Mayor Karachi is PTI member .... ??

It was an act of Censorship and was done on the behest by PTI Government .....???

Political Activity is allowed in Public Parks of Karachi ....??

These are my basic quires which I raised on the very first post in this thread and are STILL remain unanswered by you .... Why are you shying way to answer these simple question in explicit manner, otherwise accept that it was your biased and misinform opinion ....

before to ask source from me watch the video again .....even the Director General Parks of Karachi Municipal Corporation mention it, the highest concern official itself saying this ..... after this what other source do you require .... ???

Secondly all those who are following the politics of Karachi knows this, it was one of the reason all the local offices of MQM in local parks of Karachi were demolished after 22 Aug, 2016 hate speech of AH ....

It was an act of Censorship and was done on the behest by PTI Government .....???

These are my basic quires which I raised on the very first post in this thread and are STILL remain unanswered by you .... Why are you shying way to answer these simple question in explicit manner, otherwise accept that it was your biased and misinform opinion ....

Have you ever seen PPP and MQM activism before election. Promoting, songs, tents, at roads and parks. You think they seek permission?

DG Parks is only making an excuse, a false one!

And you realize that building a local office is very, very different than a small gathering. It comes under destruction of public property.

If this isn't sad then I don't know what is. If you can't feel safe and have an open voice around your country's own security apparatus then are we even free?

Your reply came in within a second. You clearly didn't read shit. What's your purpose, kid?
DG parks

Have you ever seen PPP and MQM activism before election. Promoting, songs, tents, at roads and parks. You think they seek permission?
but does that nullify municipal rules and regulation .... ??

Why are you forgetting the that these two parties are rulers of the city and Sindh province .... and use and implement the law selective manner in their favour ....

Now tell me why it took so long for you to say the obvious, and rather to criticise the selective implementation of rules by these parties you started a thread to criticise PTI ....??? why you were so biased in your posting ???

And you realize that building a local office is very, very different than a small gathering. It comes under destruction of public property.

BUT building an office of a political party is also a part of POLITICAL ACTIVITY ..... isn't it ..... ??? and suits to your initial claim
And yes, "political activity" is allowed, it's public space
Now plz use common sense .....

and those offices of political party as per the claim of that party were used for public interest and for peaceful gathering ..... now use these excuses to re-initiate the political activity in Public Parks and lose those parks to the same political party under this understanding are you ready for this ..... ???

Then such a media isn't worth anything but garbage.

So the answer to that is curbing Media freedom and getting your news from one a true source, Imran Khan and PTI ministers, I suppose?

Thanks @HRK for completing my negative rating number. Feels complete now. :D
good to know but why always such non-serious attitude and off-topic posting .....??

come on man you are much smarter than this ..... yaar post all what you want but in serious and articulated manner
Ok my bad. From now on I'll try to be as civil as PTI dharna was in 2014. :)

political orientation and tendencies could vary .... but what matter is being the member of the forum one should at least express himself and point of view in all seriousness and honesty ....

on the forum there are majority of members who support PTI than there are many others who support PML-N but issue arise when they both start posting in immature manner its just a request you don't like PTI its your right but EXPRESS YOURSELF and YOUR THINKING with Maturity ....

If you think PTI supporters are amateur in their attitude then at least present yourself better than them ....

Hahaha, best joke ever.

1. If they are lying, you take them to court and prove them wrong!

2. Someone shouldn't tell you that ISPR yestarday held a lighted up musical event for Kashmir Black Day at Islamabad, in which model and singer Humeira Arshad performed and the invitees danced. Also don't forget about that 'first-and-last' item song Muneer did for the sake of ISPR's project.

Keep that blindfold on buddy, keep saying: "We are saints, we do no wrong, I don't believe anything."

There is no concept of "Saints" in Islam, so I have no idea why you've referred to that. Also, you can keep harping on about the state this, the government that, but it wouldn't have an iota of effect on me. I am a Musalman first, before anything else and my allegiance is Allah Subhanahu Wata'aalah and Nabi Muhammad Alaihi Salaat-u-Wassalam, and not some political leader who loots and plunders Pakistan's wealth like a jackal. You can decry ISPR and whatever you can come up with, but it would do you no good against me. I stand by my conviction that only TRUE MUSLIMS is the way forward for Pakistan, achieving peace and prosperity within and externally.

So the answer to that is curbing Media freedom and getting your news from one a true source, Imran Khan and PTI ministers, I suppose?

You're Indian, this matter is not your concern and doesn't warrant me to respond to you. Kindly take your conversation elsewhere.

Jibran Nasir. That idiot thinks he is activist.

When political leaders hiding their corruption create differences with army, the media gets space to express its 'freedom'. That freedom is usually foreign NGO sponsored that is there to create despondency, anarchy and divisions.

When political leadership and military leadership want to work for the country, that alliance naturally squeezes out the space for dissenters. In Pakistan, the definition adopted by 'liberals' (as if there are any) of freedom and pro democracy is to be anti army and anti state. This kind of dissent has to be shut out.

Look at western democracies. They are strong because of rule of law and total cohesion between military and political govt. Here, no one can speak against the country and the military. Just look at USA. Not a single voice for Julian Assange. He did in journalism for which journalists in Pakistan get international awards. Its because Julian Assange went against the state and its military and now for expressing his freedom in the apparently most free country, he is in jail in unknown condition.

censorship in Pakistan seems to be a political tool as we have recently seen with PEMRA.

What needs to be understood is that media is media, be it bad or good. The government was issued a contempt of court notice during the recent episode as well as the feeble government looks towards desperate tactics to keep the populist opinion in their favor.