Maryam Safdar asks Sajjan Jindal for help against Pakistani state?

Bai jan Minar e Pakistan say phelay PTI ka b koi future nai tha Pakistan may, bus Zardari gormint ki mehrbania jalsay khud he baray ho gay dharnay ban gay aur phir PM.

This is stupidity. You are actually giving them an excuse, they can use it for any adverse judgement. Iss mulk ka Cj sharab ko sharab ki bottle may nai sabit kar ska. Ub her judgement dainay say phelay judges ka intoxication test hua kary ga kya?
tulla breathalyzer lay keh lhara hoga judge ka test karay ga phir kursi peh bethna allowed hoga!

aur baat toh sahi hai cj khud sharab pakar oeh sharab sabit nai kar paya woh test bhi maslihat ka shikar hogaya!!

Father and daughter combo exposes the chinks in the armor of Khakis the first time.

Actually the word Khaki, in these times, is used on a certain agenda merely to downplay your first line of defence by blaming the same everyday. If it has to be believing in honesty, not to forget that be it Bhutto or Nawaz, both were born in the lap of Khakis that are now claiming to expose some alleged & imaginary chinks.

This hatred will go by time but till then, it might be too late for few to realize and then, there are very less with grace to accept and apologize. Lest not become the fuel for some family politics that believes in dynastic ruler-ship.

Take Military out of their arguments, from Zardari to Maryam & pseudo liberals have nothing to prove their worth to lead society in any manner. Having political ground, easy access to Media with 24/7 coverage and much more to spend to reach to the public; in fact political jokers are out to influence & blackmail. If there was no "Khaki" I am sure, these looters will be dying of hunger. Masses needs to understand that instead of worshiping a political idol, follow the ideology & support manifesto that is beneficial for Pakistan. We are looking at the problem with names and not the whole party so once, we learn to differentiate between these things; it wouldn't be impossible to chose the best.

I have no dog in political fight but this Khaki argument is not just boring but also, getting lamer & more lamer as the day passes. This is indeed, now becoming an insult to the institute which is the first line of defence of the Country and despite all the filth being thrown at Khakis; Institute has the backing of more public than any political joker in the arena.

I have no problem with anyone's private life until it remains private.. it is between him and his Rabb.. (I don't know if he really asks Allah's pardon, and he is pardoned).

Buddy the reason people on media keep uttering honorable judge honorable judge is not because he is some superman but because a judge is not supposed to have a social life.

A politician cannot remain sadiq and ameen if his private life is made public, so why should a judge be spared?

Buddy the reason people on media keep uttering honorable judge honorable judge is not because he is some superman but because a judge is not supposed to have a social life.

A politician cannot remain sadiq and ameen if his private life is made public, so why should a judge be spared?
I just see a judge and a politician as a human as well.. with indecent desires he/ she can't control..

A judge isn't supposed to be a normal human. They seriously don't enjoy any social life, don't know why this particular judge invited a controversial person at his home to discuss a high profile case.

You are right that he shouldn't have invited one party in the case..

You are a qualified accountant, who else knows better than you that auditors have to declare their interests in the companies they audit.. and many times the audit engagements are not taken up because of provision of other services.. audit team members have to declare the shareholdings... even of their family members..

Imagine our judges.. he knew one party, kept meeting them (as per his own words), didn't declare his relationships and his meetings and the supposed threats he received from them (although I believe he received something else, not threats)..

I heard an legal analyst yesterday who said that this judge should have recused himself from hearing the case the moment he started meeting one party, whether that party was offering a bribe, or threatening him.. mere meetings put him in a difficult position.

Regarding his drinking.. I have a different view.. as long as a judge is not seen openly indulging in sins committed in privacy, I don't care.. this is applicable to all the people.. and we should all try to cover others private sins.. Allah covers our sins when we cover others.. because we never know when someone asks mercy and pardoned....

But since now it is in open, he should answer that as well, because a judge can't decide an the basis of laws which are derived from a constitution that talks about Islam and morality..

You are right that he shouldn't have invited one party in the case..

You are a qualified accountant, who else knows better than you that auditors have to declare their interests in the companies they audit.. and many times the audit engagements are not taken up because of provision of other services.. audit team members have to declare the shareholdings... even of their family members..

Imagine our judges.. he knew one party, kept meeting them (as per his own words), didn't declare his relationships and his meetings and the supposed threats he received from them (although I believe he received something else, not threats)..

I heard an legal analyst yesterday who said that this judge should have recused himself from hearing the case the moment he started meeting one party, whether that party was offering a bribe, or threatening him.. mere meetings put him in a difficult position.

Regarding his drinking.. I have a different view.. as long as a judge is not seen openly indulging in sins committed in privacy, I don't care.. this is applicable to all the people.. and we should all try to cover others private sins.. Allah covers our sins when we cover others.. because we never know when someone asks mercy and pardoned....

But since now it is in open, he should answer that as well, because a judge can't decide an the basis of laws which are derived from a constitution that talks about Islam and morality..

That's why I am saying you do anything to the judge now .... it brings all the judgement that he has passed into question as well. Delima if you ask me.

I am in favor of reopening the case..

I said. that at most, the case will reopen.. but that might result in handing an adverse verdict in both cases.. that would be bad bad for Shareef family..

In all honesty, government should keep mum.. The more government will jump up and down on this, the more damage it will inflict on the government. Let judiciary/ establishment and PMLN keep the matter between them..

I don't see a very bright future of Maryam Nawaz at least.. PMLN may survive, with different actors.. Maryam is a gone case now.

Only thing here is that audio and video are separately recorded. If they have the original video with the audio without any cuts, that would be interesting to watch and listen to.

But again, PMLN and the judge will run into problems.

1 - The video doesn't have anyone from the individuals PMLN is trying to malign. It's a discussion between a judge (who has also acquitted them in one case) and a known criminal from UK.

2 - The judge is drunk.

Had this video been recorded between a guy from establishment or PTI and the judge (as in the case of Shahbaz - Malik Qayyum audio recording where Shahbaz was instructing the judge), the effect would have been much more.

In this video, judge is mostly talking about he being under pressure or whatever... referring to a third party which is not present..

At most:

1 - The judge will be referred to SJC
2 - Case will be reopened and PMLN maybe handed with sentence in both cases (Al Azizia and the other one in which this judge Arshad has acquitted them)

Government should not interfere at all in this matter.. This is purely a fight between PMLN/ PPP against establishment.. they will sort it out somehow...
You bring up a very pertinent point in that of there was to be a retrial then there would be a retrial in both cases that this judge ruled on and there is no guarantee that NS would be acquitted in either one the second time round. She is playing a high stakes game where she has a lot to gain if the dice roll in her favour but if she loses then she and her family would be politically wiped out. But then maybe she sees the writing on the wall and feels she has nothing to lose by trying this approach. A lot will depend on the will of the government and establishment as to how far they are prepared to go and how dirty they are willing to play to match her dirty tricks.

In all honesty, government should keep mum.. The more government will jump up and down on this, the more damage it will inflict on the government. Let judiciary/ establishment and PMLN keep the matter between them..

Damage has already been done. Thanks to the gormint. Maryam even said that the refutation from judge ... she can understand it is also under pressure. It's not one judge buddy it's the judiciary which she has successfully maligned.

I don't see a very bright future of Maryam Nawaz at least.. PMLN may survive, with different actors.. Maryam is a gone case now.

I disagree.

Damage has already been done. Thanks to the gormint. Maryam even said that the refutation from judge ... she can understand it is also under pressure. It's not one judge buddy it's the judiciary which she has successfully maligned.

I disagree.
As I said, it's a fight between establishment and Maryam's PML.. lets see who wins..

You bring up a very pertinent point in that of there was to be a retrial then there would be a retrial in both cases that this judge ruled on and there is no guarantee that NS would be acquitted in either one the second time round. She is playing a high stakes game where she has a lot to gain if the dice roll in her favour but if she loses then she and her family would be politically wiped out. But then maybe she sees the writing on the wall and feels she has nothing to lose by trying this approach. A lot will depend on the will of the government and establishment as to how far they are prepared to go and how dirty they are willing to play to match her dirty tricks.
99% chance is that she will be a gone case.. It is her very last attempt to break a deal with establishment, and to get away.. but some sectors are acting emotionless.. and I am liking this..

Just look at their reaction after just one presser..

This should have been done much earlier.. Trust deed was never investigated..

You are endorsing that "Selected" thingy.
I see everyone selected.. except Bhutto.. Even Altaf came in power with the help of establishment.

In Pakistan, 100% votes aren't caste by the establishment.. it is a little push here and there... I believe that PTI enjoys more support than PMLN in the whole Pakistan.

But this very fight is between Maryam/ Nawaz Shareef (I am excluding Shahbaz for now) and establishment.

Will tell you on PM what's going on..