Maryam Nawaz took the car from Tosha Khana - Cut this scene ordered by maryam nawaz

Because that particular journalist, naughty as he may have been feeling at the time, is from a select group of journalists we like to call "lifafa sahafi" (envelope journalist) or simply "lifafi" (as you can guess from his quiet acquiescence to her calls for shutting the camera, he didn't want to push it).

They are effectively these guys' mouth pieces. Though this one in particular, Mansoor Ali Khan had been acting out a bit recently and esp with this interview.

Keep in mind this is a very basic and valid question. Not a gotcha or anything. Meanwhile one such journalist said to IK during his tenure that he would "grab IK by the collar" if the he didn't fix the economy.

This points to the deeper issue. Thanks to their decades of rule, the sharifs and bhuttos/zardaris have their people in all institutions. Media, Judiciary, Bureaucracy, NGOs. Up until last year, we used to think the military was not among those institutions rather they were the last bastion of an independent non-corrupt state. That veil has been lifted too. Which is why you see so much despondence and irreverence among Pakistanis now. There's nothing grounding us anymore. There' no reasoning. No faith in anyone except one man. And if that goes, then God help us.

@-=virus=- , I poured my heart out here. If you really want to understand the situation sincerely. Honest comments hn to de do. nahi to rehne do

Bahi, tune really pura dil nichod diya is post pe. Anyways, since I'm breaking my rule of commenting on Pakistani political threads, disclaimers first (before people start giving their normal sermon of Pajeets go back and eat #$%%):

1. Indian politicians bhi doodh ke dhule huwe nehi hain.

2. I don't believe in keeping all my trust in a single being, rather improving the overall system, so not a bhakt. (I undetstand that Pak situation is a bit unique)

3. I attained all my negative ratings in PDF, probably courtesy Waz, during 2019 (repell of article 370) during which I may have gone a tad overboard.

4. I have a lot of really good Pakistani friends (real, not virtual).

Now coming back to the topic Pakistani politics, it is actually worrisome that,

a) 99% of the politicians are so much dishonest,

b) So much infighting amongst the Awam (India is also bad in this regard, but nowhere close to Pakistan)

c) I hope IK gets a clear mandate in next election. Not very optimistic for the jungle law that's been prevailing (that's what I've learned from my stay here). But one can always hope.

d) More that IK, you guys need a solid shift in changing preferences. (India was not much better in this regards, but I feel that in last 20 years, it did made significant improvement in changing the preferences of awam).

4B25DEBA-6318-41E1-B0D6-2C7C213F2DBC.jpeg

Bahi, tune really pura dil nichod diya is post pe. Anyways, since I'm breaking my rule of commenting on Pakistani political threads, disclaimers first (before people start giving their normal sermon of Pajeets go back and eat #$%%):

1. Indian politicians bhi doodh ke dhule huwe nehi hain.

2. I don't believe in keeping all my trust in a single being, rather improving the overall system, so not a bhakt. (I undetstand that Pak situation is a bit unique)

3. I attained all my negative ratings in PDF, probably courtesy Waz, during 2019 (repell of article 370) during which I may have gone a tad overboard.

4. I have a lot of really good Pakistani friends (real, not virtual).

Now coming back to the topic Pakistani politics, it is actually worrisome that,

a) 99% of the politians are so much dishonest,

b) So much infighting amongst the Awam (India is also bad in this regard, but nowhere close to Pakistan)

c) I hope IK gets a clear mandate in next election. Not very optimistic for the jungle law that's been prevailing (that's what I've learned from my stay here). Butbone can always hope.

d) More that IK, you guys need a solid shift in changing preferences. (India was not much better in this regards, but I feel that in last 20 years, it did made significant improvement in changing the preferences of awam).
Yes, of course, in the long term, only strengthening the institutions is sustainable path but if you've been following even in a cursory manner, you will have noticed how ALL the institution have been together for status quo. Case in point, today the future chief justice, who let the sharifs off the hook in open and shut cases against them and was let off the hook himself by fellow judges without answering for his family's inexplicable wealth, attended a parliament session, sitting among politicians, besides the infamously corrupt Zardari and gave a speech about protecting the constitution. On his way out, reporters asked the puisne judge how he felt about sitting in the same opposition-less parliament when it's flouting the current chief justice's ruling on holding elections within 90 days of dissolution of assemblies, which is enshrined in the constitution beyond a shred of doubt. and he put a shit-eating grin on his face and left.

Things need to be built from the ground up and there's not one man, let alone a group of people, in the foreseeable future, with the willpower or the political capital to do it, other than IK. That's what the desperation among the people is about.

@villageidiot

Mera khayal hai k kal subah jab dihari shuru hogi to @muhammadhafeezmalik is thread par koi justification aur defense zaroor daiga. Humain jab tak wait karna chahiye

Abhi to shift khatam ho gayi hai
Jitni jaan-fishani, superb work ethic and consistency se hamare patwari bhai kaam krte hm, agar hm sab karne lgen to China ko piche chor dn. Just as the great Mian sb envisioned in his dreams.

jo log dignity and honour of a ladis k liye ni styand krte, they can't stand for anything

this vile rampant sexism here

maxresdefault.jpg

-----------

how dare you ?

Greta-at-UNHQ.jpg