Major oil find near Pak-Iran border

Nature dealt it's hand. For us guys the route to riches is going to be hard work. Look at Chinese and Japanese. No short cuts. But I have faith. As inheritors and custodians of the earliest civilizations on earth, the people who invented zero, the innumberable relics of history that litter our land I have total faith in the peoples of the Indus Valley of Pakistan that we will rise. We need to work hard and get good leadership over the next four decades. Our strength is our peoples. A a good example look at our new Prime Minister Imran Khan. Find me a leader from the developed world or under developed world with his guts, drive, panache, charisma and presence?

And the modern iteration of IVC will be a world wonder again!
Allah jab b deta ha, deta Chappr phaar k ha!
Bus Allah k rasty py chalna parta ha!

:taz:

I think there are very few choices when it comes to exploration in the sea. Which is not good at all, these yanks cannot be trusted.

This is just an exploration deal not extraction deal. In my understanding they have just done crust analysis which indicates there is oil and they have not yet reached full exploration few more meters down they will give the story and then extraction contract will be made.

Unless they hit the well it's nothing. There was a time same was Saud about fields in Pothoar region it turned out to be water.

Anyways, InshaAllah they hit the well

exactly! this is what i want as well!!!!!!

This as well as shale oil reserve in Pakistan can make us a new Saudia Arabia, but alas the technology to extract shale oil is only with America, but good thing is that China has also recently launched its own Shale oil extraction techniques/system/technology.

We must cash in on that!

Meri jaan it was estimated somewhere that if we had an army as big as that of USSR in WW2 we could fight World Wars on that balochistan oil alone for next 1000 years continuously. And i havnt even talked abt oil reserves in KP/FATA that recently discovered nor abt those hidden oil reserves of Sindh as well. And yes this is normal and shale oil combined estimate.

Iss he lea to Amreeka ki b lulli Balochistan ko dekh k kab sy kharri ha!!!!!!!!
Kuch bhi nhi kar pai gai. Inki aukaat nhi hai kuch karna ki chaha jitni bharri luuli ku na ho.
main aur app apni maserati ghuma gai aur gawader beach par phoondhi karain ga :partay:

This is just an exploration deal not extraction deal. In my understanding they have just done crust analysis which indicates there is oil and they have not yet reached full exploration few more meters down they will give the story and then extraction contract will be made.

personally I wouldn't hold my breath, however if a miracle happens then great otherwise......

The deal was signed for exploration in some where near 29 May to start oil exploration and it was done by PMLN so this should be investigated as well for corruption.

@Path-Finder
Here found the culprit
2265-1 is not situated near Iran but at the south of Sindh coast below Thata-Badin .... read map at page-6, BTW if there was no further misreporting about this new than probably the discovery might be of substantial size as this is area where our oil belt exist
http://www.ppisonline.com/gov-policy/@dm!n/uploadImage/63/InvestmentBrochure2013.pdfhttp://www.ppisonline.com/gov-policy/@dm!n/uploadImage/63/InvestmentBrochure2013.pdf

or this one: http://www.shahzadintl.com.pk/companies/PEL/activity_map.pdf

2265-1 is not situated near Iran but at the south of Sindh coast below Thata-Badin .... read map at page-6, BTW if there was no further misreporting about this new than probably the discovery might be of substantiation size as that this is area where our oil belt exist
http://www.ppisonline.com/gov-policy/@dm!n/uploadImage/63/InvestmentBrochure2013.pdfhttp://www.ppisonline.com/gov-policy/@dm!n/uploadImage/63/InvestmentBrochure2013.pdf

or this one: http://www.shahzadintl.com.pk/companies/PEL/activity_map.pdf

I was going through the data and this news is saying that discovery is near pak Iran border is wrong the discovery is in sindh there is no news of Balochistan in the recent discoveries of wells.

Is this joke? Where are figures to prove it?

But anyway, If we drill in Baluchistan near Iranian border than we can steal Iranian Oil and Iran have plenty of it :)

http://www.pakistaneconomist.com/2017/12/04/does-drilling-for-oil-in-balochistan-bother-iran/
Some observers believe that discovery and drilling of oil wells in Balochistan may cause the Iran’s oil to flow towards the province, which is physically located below the level of surface in Iran. Some independent analysts have even claimed that Pakistan is bound for not drilling oil wells in southern Balochistan under a deal with Iran, as the neighboring country would lose most of its oil for its flow toward lower landscape.

The geographical view and the landscape in Iran further reinforce the idea of oil flowing from upper surface in Iran to lower surface in Balochistan. With an area of 1,648,000 square kilometers, Iran is located in southwestern Asia. It shares its northern border with the Russia. Its western borders are with Turkey in the north and Iraq in the south. Its southern border is formed by the Persian Gulf and Gulf of Oman littorals. Its eastern borders are with Afghanistan on the north and Pakistan on the south. Iran’s high interior basin is surrounded by a series of mountain ranges. Most of the country is above 1,500 feet, one-sixth of it over 6,500 high, depicting a sharp contrast to its coastal regions, which are outside the mountain ring.

In geographical perspective, if one sees from Iranian side, Balochistan is located on south of its eastern borders. In the north, the 400-mile strip along the Caspian Sea falls sharply from the 10,000-foot height to 90 feet below sea level. In the south, the land drops away from a 2,000 foot plateau, to meet the Persian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman.

This is some serious bullshit if true. Iran should atleast allow us to drill 200,000 barrels per day. Its on border. And both countries share this boreder. Hence both should have right to drill oil from there.

87 wells were dug in sindh with 40% success rate. PMLN eased the terms of drilling for Exxon.

@HRK

This is some serious bullshit if true. Iran should atleast allow us to drill 200,000 barrels per day. Its on border. And both countries share this boreder. Hence both should have right to drill oil from there.

That's a conspiracy theory at max, don't take it seriously.

yes, these r the oil reserves that an AIDE of Ayub Khan was talking abt in his book. The reason why iran helped us in 1965 war was because that we reached a treaty with Shah that Pakistan will not extract oil from Balochistan in next 100 years, so that the oil in Sistan dont go dry as the underground crust of the earth in this area is sloped towards Pakistan, and oil being a liquid will always have tendency to move from lower concentration to higher concentration. Hence the oil under balochistan is much much larger then sistan, but if Pakistan started drilling it then Sistan will turn dry much faster.

Interestingly After Irani revolution the government of Iran broke all the packs and treaties Shah had before for iran and renegotiated then all but not this one was ever discussed with Pakistan nor every Pakistan brought this up.

America knew abt this oil reserve all along, this ExxonMobil discovery isnt new which itself is an American company. Because back then also America had done recce of entire Pakistan for resources too during that honeymoon period of Ayub Khan with America.

Well. We imported oil for last 53 years while we could have drilled that oil. Its time we also broke some treaties.

Nothing will be done nor we will extract or will be able to extract oil period

pakistan has already proven world 19th gas reserves it will not astonish me to have significant petroleum discoveries