Lt Gen Asim Munir selected as new army chief

Refer to article above. Try to connect the dots which are not being connected on purpose.

“The wife of Justice Qazi Faez Isa on Thursday showed to the apex court the documents and explained the sources through which properties in the United Kingdom were purchased. She, however, requested the judges not to share documents with the government.”

For almost a one-hour narration, through a video-link, about her properties, and the sources through which these London properties were purchased, she seemed to be crying on many occasions.”

So to clarify from article above- she shared so called originals through video link. And asked for originals even through video link to not be shared to govt. In fact, it is well known that she shared nothing of the original documents with FBR. Another words, she didn’t share documents. What we have here in article is her flashing alleged documents in video link. Means nothing in court of law.

The SC even said that we have no competence to hear this evidence. Please present these documents to FBR or SJC which she did not do. But somehow this presentation of documents over video is being presented as if she has proven money trail by disingenuous media sources. It’s eye wash nothing else.

So you read one link and ignore other to issue premature judgement calls?

The request was granted. Thereafter, in her video link statement on June 18, 2020 (a transcript of which is available with the order sheet), Mrs. Isa expressly asked why she had not been questioned by the tax authorities when the reference alleged her London properties to be shrouded in controversy. The assertion that she could fully explain the source of funding of the properties was implicit in her statement. Equally her stand acknowledged an obligation to justify the same. She also referred to her sources of income that apparently financed the purchase of the London properties. This indicated that she was prepared for and inclined to answer questions about the London properties.

Therefore, in issuing the direction to the FBR to commence proceedings in respect of the London properties, the Court was moved by two factors: firstly, that Mrs. Isa be given an opportunity to explain the source of funding of the London properties so that any stigma surrounding them is erased from the person of the learned petitioner and the Court; and secondly, to redress Mrs. Isa’s complaint as expressed in her video link statement of June 18, 2020, made before the Court that she should have, but had not, been asked about the properties from the beginning:

“Judge: ...We understand and we can notice and realize you have a great deal of record showing accrual of income and transfer from your own account to your foreign account and then the purchase of foreign property...We have a little problem; we cannot look at the merits of the case. There are two forums available. Your Hon’ble husband has in his pleadings indicated that this is a matter which should go to the tax authorities but it is a matter concerning your interest and your records; that is one option; and this is something we told the parties two days ago. The second thing is that another forum which is competent to hear you; and I assure you, you will be given a most sympathetic hearing, each and every document you say, will be considered, preserved... And that is the Supreme Judicial Council; you can make the statement there...

Mrs. Isa: Why has no one asked me this from the beginning? Why has the FBR not contacted me: I have waited and waited; 13 months of hell they have put us through; my family and I... I have requested as my husband has, please ask us from the beginning[.] Why after 13 months are you then saying then there are these two forum? Why were we not asked at the beginning...

Judge: We understand what you are saying but even this plea is on the merits. We cannot consider it... but now we will make sure that they will attend to you, they will not be derisory as your husband complained yesterday; they will respect you; they will consider all the documents you have and all this issue of limitation etc. that is something which has to be dealt with in accordance with law...

Your lack of knowledge of the proceedings for this case is duly noted.

Now what do you want me to do? To conduct a retrial of the case for your benefit? Why don't you go to the concerned to find out?

I will not continue this debate further with you because you have made up your mind and have unnecessarily dragged this conversation to nowhere. Your access to this thread is restricted. Sorry.

- - - - - UPDATE - - - - -

Khan accepted misjudgment because while Faeiz isa has not accounted for his wealth or assetts, Khan was goaded into going after Faeiz Isa by establishment because of his ruling of Faizabad case.

True and perfectly corrupt people can be made SC judges and PMs. It’s why we are a banana republic.

I noticed a typing error in a previous post and fixed it in fairness:

But the essence of my contention remains the same.

When a judge reminded ALL institutions to operate within their legal mandate, it was decided to investigate him on the account of corruption at this point? Wonderful. This was a politically motivated case as pointed out before. The Supreme Court could see the obvious. Banana republic stuff for sure.

I stand by my decision to stop this debate in this thread. This is to your benefit as well.

In Pakistan mediocrity breeds mediocrity.

Raheel Shareef was appointed not because he was a brilliant General but because he was deemed to be a mild unassuming and not too ambitious guy. People like Gen. Haroon Aslam were ignored then. RS proved to be an aberration to the entire thing, because he's a chip on his shoulder and could not let the blood of a shaheed brother down.

Gen. Bajwa was appointed not because of merit but because of his compromised and insecure mindset (cue in Gen. Rizwan's attempt alongside PMLN to call him out as a Qadiyani before he even had assumed office, the General spent the next six months conducting milad at home). People like Gen. Zubair and Gen. Nadeem got ignored, because they did not need sycophants and were not insecure.

Imran Khan then went on to offer an extension to Gen. Bajwa, ignoring people like Gen. Amir Raza in line for the office of COAS. That's 3 more years of mediocrity and compromises being allowed at helm.

We actually had a General in office whose office called a Brahmos strike inside Pakistan a test missile, before Indians even had the chance to conduct an investigation of their own - because he'd a political project going on within Pakistan and did not need things with India to escalate. A General who used people like Hussain Haqqani and his prodigy Aparna Pande (a Class A Sanghi) from Hudson Institute, to put out a paper in his favor, during his visit to the US.

And now we are here.. each mediocre leader, given his insecure mindset only allows more mediocre people to come forward, thus affecting the quality of leadership of the entire institution. It's a process, it doesn't happen overnight. And things will only get worse from here on, not better.

Lutto tay phutto is the new motto. Because Pakistan is not a country but a f'n pie and everyone wants their share of it. Even the uniformed ones.

Feel free to delete the post, when needed, the country is going to shambles anyway.

Kabhi to khush ho jaya karo bhai aap , why u always keep complaining , why dhaani is not in the team, why chief is not sindhi , why PM is not zardari from sindh, why President is not sindhi , why did not you asked yourself why u sindhi not voting any punjabi or pashtoon ? why u always use to vote same party from the past 40 years ? Look how punjabis and pashtoon voted PPP in their provinces , tum is jahalit sa bahir keun nhi nikal rahy ho bhai ?
Same question I'm asking to you anyway late alone Sindhis we are bastards why not balouchistan gave any part in any where they are missing from every part tell me how many times you here about balouchistan in your daily life even in months nil

Question is give rights and every one has part to play in oak than we can develop

Pak ke fasla jab sabko Sath laka nahi karoge aik hi koum ke leaders department ka head honga tu sawal tu uthega

By the way I voted for IK in 2018 but I regret now

Raheel Shareef was appointed not because he was a brilliant General but because he was deemed to be a mild unassuming and not too ambitious guy. People like Gen. Haroon Aslam were ignored then. RS proved to be an aberration to the entire thing, because he's a chip on his shoulder and could not let the blood of a shaheed brother down.

Gen. Bajwa was appointed not because of merit but because of his compromised and insecure mindset (cue in Gen. Rizwan's attempt alongside PMLN to call him out as a Qadiyani before he even had assumed office, the General spent the next six months conducting milad at home). People like Gen. Zubair and Gen. Nadeem got ignored, because they did not need sycophants and were not insecure.

Imran Khan then went on to offer an extension to Gen. Bajwa, ignoring people like Gen. Amir Raza in line for the office of COAS. That's 3 more years of mediocrity and compromises being allowed at helm.

We actually had a General in office whose office called a Brahmos strike inside Pakistan a test missile, before Indians even had the chance to conduct an investigation of their own - because he'd a political project going on within Pakistan and did not need things with India to escalate. A General who used people like Hussain Haqqani and his prodigy Aparna Pande (a Class A Sanghi) from Hudson Institute, to put out a paper in his favor, during his visit to the US.

And now we are here.. each mediocre leader, given his insecure mindset only allows more mediocre people to come forward, thus affecting the quality of leadership of the entire institution. It's a process, it doesn't happen overnight. And things will only get worse from here on, not better.

Lutto tay phutto is the new motto. Because Pakistan is not a country but a f'n pie and everyone wants their share of it. Even the uniformed ones.

Feel free to delete the post, when needed, the country is going to shambles anyway.

One of the best posts in this humongous thread. Bravo, sir

Am I the only one who is actually a bit positive of new COAS? Let's give him a chance before all the mud slinging. I am of the belief that the future personnel all will actually be quite ruthless vis a vis India and terrorism while being more pro-east i.e less affinity towards Americans simply due to the WoT being more impactful to them with all the shady involvement of India and America in the last score.

"All is not lost"

Advise to the new CAOS.

Go completely silent and withdraw from all extra constitutional activities.

Do this for the next 3 years and make a ceremonious exit.

Really good suggestions but these people have tasted the blood of corruption. They will never back down. The only language they understand is the language of Force. And that is why IK WILL FAIL MISERABLY because He does not have the capacity to have a physical fight.

But is that alien to the overall nature of Pakistanis in general?

My 4-5 comments were deleted from this thread 'citing unrelated', I shared few tweets about IK's struggle for Pakistan in last 8 months.

Meanwhile the establishment in the last 8 months went on to give political statements and maligned the most popular political party and its leader Imran Khan in their press conferences and speeches.

Wazirabad Assassination attempt FIR is not even registered as per demand of IK, the leader whose pol. party has 155 seats in National assembly.

khair koi farq nahi parta, Allah bahut bara hai

Attachments

• IMG_20221126_072235.jpg
    IMG_20221126_072235.jpg
    177.6 KB · Views: 25
My 4-5 comments were deleted from this thread 'citing unrelated', I shared few tweets about IK's struggle for Pakistan in last 8 months.

Meanwhile the establishment in the last 8 months went on to give political statements and maligned the most popular political party and its leader Imran Khan in their press conferences and speeches.

Wazirabad Assassination attempt FIR is not even registered as per demand of IK, the leader whose pol. party has 155 seats in National assembly.

khair koi farq nahi parta, Allah bahut bara hai
You have an entire political section for such posts. Why derail threads in other sections?

BTW I saw yous posts and they were just news/tweets about upcoming jalsa or march in Rawalpindi/Islamabad. You could easily post those in Pakistani Siasat or Current Affairs sections etc. Why post in wrong place and then complain of deletion?

Not all Generals are same. Stop being cynical 24/7.

There are many many Generals who did not do what you said. Maybe a few bad apples did but a lot did not. There are many army chiefs even who didn't become rich using their positions. I could name several. Issue is only in recent past and hope Gen. Asim will set a good example in this regard. If not you can criticize him when proven otherwise.

However there are a few institutional & historical problems which Gen. Asim may not be able to solve. Since those are so deeply rooted now that a single 3-years tenure is not enough to solve them. What most we can expect from Gen. Asim on those issues is to get the ball rolling in the right direction, get the process started to go in the right direction. Do enough for a 3-year term at least. Rest will be up to future chiefs.

If he doesn't move on those fronts then he'll be a dissapointment. Well, time will tell.

@Goritoes @SIPRA @N.Siddiqui @LeGenD
Its not the COAS or individual its the mindset and ideology behind the institution of Army, which is the real enemy and problem for Pakistan. You can bring a Farishta General and all it takes is few months of media and Politicians sucking up to him by calling him savior and sipa salaar and there goes his bloody mind and than come out as Baap of Firon. I keep saying this Army as a institution has to be dismantle and rebuild from its core without doing that nothing will change. As uncle Ben says With Great Power comes Great responsibility and Allah ke Fazal se Pakistan ka har COAS is responsibility mai fail hua hai.

But is that alien to the overall nature of Pakistanis in general?
It is but two things stand out,

1. Only one of these sections calls itself far more patriotic, dutiful and corruption free than the other. And it’s not the civilians.

2. Whenever caught with their hand in the cookie jar; be it 71, Af War -1, 99 or the latest series of experiments with governance, they blame everyone but themselves. And when nothing else works, they call it a societal problem. Whenever everyone is responsible, then no one is culpable. It’s a sound strategy to keep up the game.

Whenever caught with their hand in the cookie jar; be it 71, Af War -1, 99 or the latest series of experiments with governance, they blame everyone but themselves. And when nothing else works, they call it a societal problem. Whenever everyone is responsible, then no one is culpable. It’s a sound strategy to keep up the game.

Well. They do it, because they benefit from it and can get away with it. Under these circumstances, why would they stop doing it?

آپکے منہ میں خاک آمین

Ye army to itni achi hai apni sister forces navy or airforce ko bhi chairmen joint cheif of staff nhi banny de rahy 1994 last time koi army se bahir wala joint cheif tha .