Farah Sohail
O PaJee,
Do you remember NoorJahan scandal? Yahya and his stiff drinks...
Anyhow, it doesn't matter what you or any Pak think or feel... Nanda.. Nishta. NO!
I am surprised that IK is still talking.. must be some Divine intervention... but they are still bent on killing PMIK.
Deeply hurt about ArshidSharif.... 'they' went too far this time and earned a kala dagh... which is only going to grow.
Regardless, MirJaffar has failed to put Fazlu on the Prazident's Stool... what a pathetic character MirJaffar is... only good at doing his Masters things...
This new COAS ...well... he has served in key posts and is a professional.... now depends what he chooses... better said.... nah... let us leave that out!
Time is the Greatest Judge and Unveiller... so we can only watch and learn...
How is economy.... total default yet?
You all take good care of yourselves....
MirJaffar has wounded Pakistan too deeply.... sonetimes one wonders... BloodBorders.... but who knows... I do still hang on to Quaid e Azam's words about OurLand... gives hope somehow.
Mangus
Well, I am glad that it went smoothly. This was good for Pakistan Army in institutional context as well.President signing without any drama is a good indication of IK. IMO President should not have gone to IK for consultation. It should have been straightforward.
@SIPRA
It's the first time people have shown their power of dislike.
Do you think anyone can sleep peacefully after reading remarks about him on the social media? General Bajwa will probably suffer from mental illness for the rest of his life.
Pakistan's problem has always been the awam.. this awam has made a simple 22 grade officer's position equivalent to a king. It's awam that showers flowers when an army chief overthrows a constitutionally elected government. This time, people have stood up. Now if our politicians play it right, no army chief will dare to go against the wishes of the people. Did you see the face of Bajwa yesterday? It was like he was facing extreme pressure. He wasn't in his senses. And he couldn't do anything.
I have been an admirer and a critic of Imran khan. He has done some mistakes as we all do. He ignored some corruption as well (I won't go into the detail of that). But the best thing he has done so far.. that he has taught Pakistanis that their power is above any 22 grade position. He stood his ground even after he got shot. No other politician has dared to do that before him.
If the new chief follows the foot steps of the old one, he will share the same fate as the previous one. But for now, lets not make him controversial. Just wait for a few days and then decide.
As people, we shouldn't expect anything from him other than non interference of any kind.. whether it's pro government or anti government. He should focus on what he has been hired for and paid for. Any thing more or less, and he will get the wrath of awam. This thing is very much clear.
All said and done, can IK make an FIR?
We, as a nation, get distracted very easily.
No need to apologize in banana RepublicJust wait and watch guys, first 30 days will clear many misunderstanding.. if I am proven wrong, I will apologize.
One of the stupidest posts I have ever read! Shows how pea brained some people here are.Whatever has happened in last 8 months, this was all due to appointment of COAS. NS wanted to make his man new COAS and this was no secret. So either NS has change of heart and made Assim Munir new COAS based on merit (if its a merit) or Aasim Munir has given assurances to NS in ongoing tussle with IK in return of making him COAS when Aasim himself is supposedly retiring on 26th Nov 3 days before the retirement of Bajwa. So if you think NS has made Aasim Munir based on merit, its you choice but don't expect others to follow you.
NS has given favour to Aasim and you think NS don't expect anything in return.
Woah!!!
Welcome Mr. Asim and Mr Sahir...
Hopefully things would improve for Karachi and Pakistan
Bhai ither hum keh rahe hai ke low key raho and live within your constitutional limits, and you’re asking them to improve Karachi.Woah!!!
Welcome Mr. Asim and Mr Sahir...
Hopefully things would improve for Karachi and Pakistan