Long delays, hiked price, cancelled flights: How Pakistan airspace closure has disrupted air travel

Banning air space is a TWO WAY street.

Only India has a much larger air space that restricts pakistans access to the east.
Pakistanis don't fly to India, there is no issue of that.
We also Don't fly to Bangladesh or Myanmar.

The only major destination that will have any real effect is South East Asia.
Now compared to you guys. ANY flight west, to the Gulf, Europe, North America are now effected. Especially from your nations captial.

Yes, Both countries are affected but by far you guys are way more so, so it's in your best intrest to talk to Pakistan and negotiate an end to this.

Wrong air india only loss 3bn
Indian civil aviation loss more
Spice indigo airasia and other cargo passenger airlines loss a huge amount .jet ka to khana hi kharab ho gya tha.dont be smart

Irrespective of all these JetAirway's was always going the bankrupt way since 2008nif you don't know already. But you guys are talking as if all flights from India take an over flight over Pakistan. Its just Delhi, Amritsar and Srinagar that are most hit I guess.

Similarly, Rs. 2.55 Billion is just the loss of PIA alone. What about other domestic service providers, any clue? :azn:

Irrespective of all these JetAirway's was always going the bankrupt way since 2008nif you don't know already. But you guys are talking as if all flights from India take an over flight over Pakistan. Its just Delhi, Amritsar and Srinagar that are most hit I guess.

Similarly, Rs. 2.55 Billion is just the loss of PIA alone. What about other domestic service providers, any clue? :azn:
Bhai i said jet dead before even face it .

Pakistanis don't fly to India, there is no issue of that.
We also Don't fly to Bangladesh or Myanmar.

The only major destination that will have any real effect is South East Asia.
Now compared to you guys. ANY flight west, to the Gulf, Europe, North America are now effected. Especially from your nations captial.

Yes, Both countries are affected but by far you guys are way more so, so it's in your best intrest to talk to Pakistan and negotiate an end to this.

What if we don't talk. Slowly, it will become a norm and the additional cost will be surely distributed over the charges on the customers. Since every provider will do the same, customers will not have much option or say.

Moreover we can afford Rs. 3 Billion or more loss for some more time. So it's not at all an issue. :-)

Yes pia was loss becuase we ground them all. While after we reopen pia stop loss . In other side india is lossing

Bhai i said jet dead before even face it .

Bhai, you are talking only about Indian losses, while completely disregarding the loss incurred by your Airliners as well as civil aviation authorities. I actually love that. :enjoy:

What if we don't talk. Slowly, it will become a norm and the additional cost will be surely distributed over the charges on the customers. Since every provider will do the same, customers will not have much option or say.

Moreover we can afford Rs. 3 Billion or more loss for some more time. So it's not at all an issue. :-)
It will keep bleeding india talk or no talk even after 100 years you have to pay extra flight hoirs fuel services maintenance .what is norm here ?

.... this is fundamentally the differnce between us. We want peace, solutions and harmony.
While you guys always go for the nuclear option. You would destroy yourself in the persuit of trying to destroy us, rather then come to a mutually benifical solution.

Anyways, when Saudi and UAE put embargo on Qatar, they closed their air for Qatar air and let everyone else fly to Qatar in the normal route.

Qatar air is a world class airline that is backed by one of the richest country in the world so they are doing okay.

Can you say the same for air India?

Bhai, you are talking only about Indian losses, while completely disregarding the loss incurred by your Airliners as well as civil aviation authorities. I actually love that. :enjoy:
Bhai you want to put aomething on us wrongly

Pia closed that 3 damn routes already and give them to codeshare airlines . They are not flying long hours to avoid india .

Bangkok kualaalampur and delhi routes were only three active before 26.tell me how they keep lossing while they even stopped flying thwm ?

.... this is fundamentally the differnce between us. We want peace, solutions and harmony.
While you guys always go for the nuclear option. You would destroy yourself in the persuit of trying to destroy us, rather then come to a mutually benifical solution.

Anyways, when Saudi and UAE put embargo on Qatar, they closed their air for Qatar air and let everyone else fly to Qatar in the normal route.

Qatar air is a world class airline that is backed by one of the richest country in the world so they are doing okay.

Can you say the same for air India?

LOL sincere peace effort. Whom are you guys trying to bluff??

Ab theek hai pia ka chapter close ho gua na ?

Yes caa lossing money but then its country.s defense not a joke

OK. NP, it's just a measure of who can sustain how much loss in the long run, just wait and see.

TBH, this closure came as a blessing in disguise for the bureaucrat at the top of Air India. They atleast got something to blame there gross mismanagement, atleast for the time being. :woot:

LOL sincere peace effort. Whom are you guys trying to bluff??

OK. NP, it's just a measure of who can sustain how much loss in the long run, just wait and see.

TBH, this closure came as a blessing in disguise for the bureaucrat at the top of Air India. They atleast got something to blame there gross mismanagement, atleast for the time being. :woot:
I agree they will blame and no one can object too as word pakistan is in blame

And do you think PIA babu's won't try and do the same to hide their mismanagement on the situation as well ?? :o::o::o:

TBH, we've inherited the same corrupt babu culture, and I bet this is the one area where we may agree with each other. :-)

And do you think PIA babu's won't try and do the same to hide their mismanagement on the situation as well ?? :o::o::o:

TBH, we've inherited the same corrupt babu culture, and I bet this is the one area where we may agree with each other. :-)
They will sure in fact they already got bailout some.months ago