LCA tejas fighting fit

All of that does not change the fact that JF17 is a third generation Fighter plane... now if you want to tell me that PAC Kamra has no time to update their webpage...then I must say that they are having a great PR team.

Show me a legit news item that says JF17 is a 4th Generation Aircraft...I have given you a legit source that says JF17 is a third generation Aircraft.

JF-17 cataloug distributed among international journalists at Paris airshow 2015 . Ironically among journalists there were 2 indian journalists as well.

Catalouge is available in Info pool thread. So perhaps it is better to stop quoting me with such amazing logics that will make me feel intellectually and iq wise superior from you. Go read up some recent material on JF-17, then we can debate okay ?

And once you stop looking idiot, then you can google up what is 3rd generation and 4th generation means in Chinese terms. To chinese J-20 is a 4th generation aircraft. J-10 and JF-17 is a third generation aircraft in chinese analogy

so your saying JF-17 is getting meteor type BVR ... right :haha:

what if i told you that both Python5 & Derby BVR are intigrated and tested and I Derby ER BVR (with range of AIM-120c & Tamir seaker head)which as we speak is in process of intigration into LCA as it has the Israeli EL-2032

and if that wasnt enof LCA is already intigrated and tested with not just Lightning G4 LDP(and all LGB associated with it) LCA is also intigrated and tested in all types of day and night conditions with very high off bore sight DASH HMDS which means a LCA pilot can lock his Python 5 to a target more than 90 degree away by just looking at it

and as for next 3-4 years (this is my fav part) LCA is already bieng tested with an AESA radar but for immidiate use again israelies are there with there EL-2052 AESA radar and latest EW suite (i forget its name though :D) and work is going to scrap some 800-1000KGs acess wieght from LCA(most of it are testing&telematorry instrumentaion and there housings and harnesses & extra heavy landing gear and some ballast) and of course instead of GE404 GE 414 turbofan(99 already on order) is to be installed with minor tweaks in airframe and ofcourse a new air intake setup

Wow Amazing propoganda. Last I heard your nose cone was limiting the radar range of LCA to 50 KM and the new cone will increase radar range upto 100 KM . First make that happen and remove all the kinks then dream about AESA and all the other things

The realistic timeline for such things to happen inside LCA is 2020-2022. AESA and all the NExt GEN weaponary and radars.

Meanwhile JF-17 Block III will feature AESA radar and the latest gadgets you are dreaming to get with LCA in 2018-2019 along with RD-93 MA upgraded engine from russia.

By the time LCA MK2 comes up we would be at JF-17 block IV and Block V

Last but not the least. Stop with sweeping and retarded generalizations. Quote specefic features side by side which shows LCA in its so called current form is more capable than JF-17

And then there is this latest news from China ... it clearly states that JF17 is better then 2nd Generation Fighter Jets.
Pakistan, China in pact to keep JF-17 tech away from US, India: report|WCT

And here is something interesting ... this news article states that China will replace JF17 by 2024... and replace it with China made J31.....
China Unveils Upgraded J-31 Stealth Fighter

Here is what want China times claims about J17 AKA... Xiaolong

The Xiaolong is a third-generation model designed for the international market.

India's Tejas and China's Xiaolong fighters compared|WCT

Design specs of JF-17 Block-III was finalized last month as per the media reports . Production run of 50 jets usually lasts 3-4 years. So Block-2 production started in June 2014 and will end at in 2017 or 2018 unless funds shortages or further up gradations on the current and previous jets delay the production run which was in the case of Block 1

Why believe in media reports ??

Do you really believe its the funds shortages when PAF is looking for Su-35, In reality PLAAF have too many planes which are obsolute and they are many times dire and pressure to replace them with their various indegenous fighter plane like J-10 and J-16 and already too much work on priority basis on J-20 and J-31, thus claiming chinese industrial power don't prove anything and could supply the parts of the FC-1 in kits which are assebled in Kamra.

What ever block 3 or block 4 you have to wait for the Chinese to do you job been done. The same you are waiting for the trainer and don't know what is the status of that.

It is not a speculation but a logical inference.

Thats self speculated even I can claim LCA MK2 in 2020.

Yes chinese PL-15 BVRAAM is a meteor type Missle

Leave aside PL-15 (whether ready or not) why was PAF not been provided PL-12 rather than SD-10A or why PL-5E and not PL-9 which is much better.

Yes Kamra has IPR rights, thats how we were able to upgrade the avionics and Radar of JF-17 in Block-2 and then applying the upgrades to BLOCK-1

Good than Pakistan have all the intellectual property of the Radar and could develop its own variant.
Does the upgrading the software and adding patches to upgrade the modes of the Radar like SAR is what you called the IPR right. Does this same goes for the FBW too and all the aerodynamic flight data and the softwares if developed or the values of the Conceptual Fluid design. What about the DSI design you owe 50% right for that design too and all the flow mechanical graphs are with the Kamra right ?

Tejas ki zindagi ki kahani

Aik din achi news(haan bhai sab set hai,induct ho rha hai)

Dusre din buri news(wo buss engine aur radar ma thora masla ho gya,kuch aur saal lag jayenge)

Chinese name the aircraft generations differently. for them:
Chinese 3rd gen = 4th gen
Chines 4th = 5th gen
See below, they are saying their FC-20/J-10 as 3rd gen aircraft:
Fighters
So a FC20 is a Third gen and FC1 is also a Third gen... whome are Chinese and you trying to fool. Yourselves.

Wow Amazing propoganda. Last I heard your nose cone was limiting the radar range of LCA to 50 KM and the new cone will increase radar range upto 100 KM . First make that happen and remove all the kinks then dream about AESA and all the other things

The realistic timeline for such things to happen inside LCA is 2020-2022. AESA and all the NExt GEN weaponary and radars.

Meanwhile JF-17 Block III will feature AESA radar and the latest gadgets you are dreaming to get with LCA in 2018-2019 along with RD-93 MA upgraded engine from russia.

By the time LCA MK2 comes up we would be at JF-17 block IV and Block V

Last but not the least. Stop with sweeping and retarded generalizations. Quote specefic features side by side which shows LCA in its so called current form is more capable than JF-17
he he he are you sure :azn:

unlike PAF IAF has very tough standards and they dont pass anything until its thouroughli tested in all waether and altitude and day and night conditions and LCA has passed them all and has all those capabilities which hub bul pakistanies like you want to beleve as propogandda :haha:

thing is quartz rodome is already in testing with at least two prototypes of LCA so dont worry and a big order for AESA ia already..... khair janne do

but with quartz rodome a LCA can spot and track a F-16 size target to upto 100Km so dont worry as for production rate well deu to corruption the last goverment was reluctant to push tejas programme but the new goverment is totally opposite to last govermnets stand and that is what whole thread is about isnt it :azn:

Why believe in media reports ??

Do you really believe its the funds shortages when PAF is looking for Su-35, In reality PLAAF have too many planes which are obsolute and they are many times dire and pressure to replace them with their various indegenous fighter plane like J-10 and J-16 and already too much work on priority basis on J-20 and J-31, thus claiming chinese industrial power don't prove anything and could supply the parts of the FC-1 in kits which are assebled in Kamra.

What ever block 3 or block 4 you have to wait for the Chinese to do you job been done. The same you are waiting for the trainer and don't know what is the status of that.

Thats self speculated even I can claim LCA MK2 in 2020.

Leave aside PL-15 (whether ready or not) why was PAF not been provided PL-12 rather than SD-10A or why PL-5E and not PL-9 which is much better.

Good than Pakistan have all the intellectual property of the Radar and could develop its own variant.
Does the upgrading the software and adding patches to upgrade the modes of the Radar like SAR is what you called the IPR right. Does this same goes for the FBW too and all the aerodynamic flight data and the softwares if developed or the values of the Conceptual Fluid design. What about the DSI design you owe 50% right for that design too and all the flow mechanical graphs are with the Kamra right ?

Because It is officially disclosed in a media. Logic 101

Pakistan air force faced a sever shortage of funds from 2010-2013. A fact admitted by PAF air cheif by itself in media and PAF was forced to roll back many of its programs. Fact 101

Actually for Block-III we are waiting for RD-93 MA and AESA radar. AESA radar was recently tested on J-10 B/C (pictures are available on net) while RD-93MA would be available in 2019 as per the manufacturer but they have been told to speed up the things. Facts and figures 101

The pictures of JF-17 with BVR missiles are of SD-10 A. I dont know what made you believe it isnt a SD-10 A. Logic 101. Pakistan Requested Pl-5eIII because it has HOBS capability. PL-9 Doesnt have that. If you dont believe that you can visit AVIC website to see foryourself the specs. and the Next GEN PL-10 missile is the logical development of PL-5e III which is pakistan using

For the fluid design mechanics. You can see the Pakistani Scientists work in JF-17 info pool thread. There are multiple PDF's shared here in JF-17 threads. Once you read those, it will be easier to move along and debate more logically than debating what are the Pakistani contributions in JF-17

So a FC20 is a Third gen and FC1 is also a Third gen... whome are Chinese and you trying to fool. Yourselves.

Go see a psychiatrist. You are in a great need to checkup on your IQ which is degrading very fast and I dont want to see you hyperventilating due to this

he he he are you sure :azn:

unlike PAF IAF has very tough standards and they dont pass anything until its thouroughli tested in all waether and altitude and day and night conditions and LCA has passed them all and has all those capabilities which hub bul pakistanies like you want to beleve as propogandda :haha:

thing is quartz rodome is already in testing with at least two prototypes of LCA so dont worry and a big order for AESA ia already..... khair janne do

but with quartz rodome a LCA can spot and track a F-16 size target to upto 100Km so dont worry as for production rate well deu to corruption the last goverment was reluctant to push tejas programme but the new goverment is totally opposite to last govermnets stand and that is what whole thread is about isnt it :azn:

Pakistan tested JF-17 in both Karakorum mountains as well in the deserts of Sindh. So what is your point?

Thing is you are making too many excuses. Stop doing that admit LCA is facing far too many problems than JF-17 faced and it is no where near as capable as JF-17 is with all the weaponry it is using now a days.

1. 30 Years really ? When was the fund released leave aside fisibilty study and report making and iaf ASR aside. And how much time does the figher plane from the ground should take ? With that rule calculate the time line of FC-1 from the super sabre project planning.

2. So what 2016 or 2017, 20 lca mk1 in IOC-2 is been delivered till then whats the big FUSS when you could induct without FOC.

3. (i). MK-2 will have more powerful engine, so the fuselarge, and airintake needs redesign and validation of aerodynamic control laws with intensive flight testing. Also the EW suites electonics and mmr, sensors like IRST would be of world class notch which is been designed by DARE which takes times, you will learn that when you do it yourself someday, not ready make noodles like MAGGI 2 min instant fit from kits.
(ii) Who are the BEST to estimate that -- HAQ Musing ??
(iii) Which report pls present ? There is no MK1A, its MK1 or MK2. the modified/better and refined versions of mk1 is MK1A and its running in parallel i.e production and making it better and better with IAF inputs and removing Drags.

I was ONLY Debunking You own Chest thumping Pictorial Post ...
1- It is not my Job to Itemize the steps for You .. But isn't the project launched in 1983 .. How many years till First TD ?
(Again we are NOT discussing here how bad or Worst is JF-17 or per say any other fighter Plane. If u r still interested u can find hundreds of VS threads on this very forum) ..

2- So WHat ... SO WHAT ?? So THIS tht if 2016-2017-2018-2019 doesn't matter to you don't post a timeline to start with ... the Image says IF MK-II is still work underway it is on a drawing board refer to the link i already attached. & if it is on a drawing board Now ... How Do u expect 2nd Squadron of 20 Flying Fully Operational by 2018

3- First U say thr is no MK1A .. thn u say modified / better version is MK1A .. decide for ur self ... I m pretty clear myself .. and GOI just asked IAF to induct SquadronSS of those ... which in itself clarifies thr is NO induction of MK-II , again as Claimed in the image u posted..
Despite Flaws, India to Induct Tejas Mark-1A Fighter Aircraft | idrw.org

& it goes appropriately with plans to shutdown any attempts to build Tejas MK2
Para - 5 .. The IAF recently abandoned plans to develop an upgraded Mark-II LCA.
India’s Air Force Will Field 42 Combat Squadrons by 2027 | The Diplomat

Pakistan air force faced a sever shortage of funds from 2010-2013. A fact admitted by PAF air cheif by itself in media and PAF was forced to roll back many of its programs. Fact 101

ok

Actually for Block-III we are waiting for RD-93 MA and AESA radar. AESA radar was recently tested on J-10 B/C (pictures are available on net) while RD-93MA would be available in 2019 as per the manufacturer but they have been told to speed up the things. Facts and figures 101

The pictures of JF-17 with BVR missiles are of SD-10 A. I dont know what made you believe it isnt a SD-10 A. Logic 101. Pakistan Requested Pl-5eIII because it has HOBS capability. PL-9 Doesnt have that. If you dont believe that you can visit AVIC website to see foryourself the specs. and the Next GEN PL-10 missile is the logical development of PL-5e III which is pakistan using

Leave aside for future discussion which we will in detail but certainly not now .

For the fluid design mechanics. You can see the Pakistani Scientists work in JF-17 info pool thread. There are multiple PDF's shared here in JF-17 threads. Once you read those, it will be easier to move along and debate more logically than debating what are the Pakistani contributions in JF-17

Question what I could not get, even I quoted @Oscar on the recommendation of @Icarus about the intellectual rights of not only the plane but the subsystems which are developed with the pakistani fund for the FC-1, and who holds its copyright. That not only includes just the air frame, or the radar, but even small things like actuator designed for the plane, Landing Gears etc. Can you confirm it from any person from Kamra.

Go see a psychiatrist. You are in a great need to checkup on your IQ which is degrading very fast and I dont want to see you hyperventilating due to this

Just ignore him

Pakistan tested JF-17 in both Karakorum mountains as well in the deserts of Sindh. So what is your point?

Thing is you are making too many excuses. Stop doing that admit LCA is facing far too many problems than JF-17 faced and it is no where near as capable as JF-17 is with all the weaponry it is using now a days.

On What conditions ? Does it have to takeoff with the short distance, at the high altitude like LEH with full Load or whether it was tested in -20--60 degree temp. The point is there are so many variable involved in the values and its capababiliy can easily be disguised for the common gignos . E.g the thrust rating of the engine in the our conditions is 20% the ambient condition.

What to admit and which too many problems are you talking about be specific. And with weaponary which one, Tejas is point defence fighter so what extra weaponary does it needs, there are other more capable birds available.

I was ONLY Debunking You own Chest thumping Pictorial Post ...
1- It is not my Job to Itemize the steps for You .. But isn't the project launched in 1983 .. How many years till First TD ?
(Again we are NOT discussing here how bad or Worst is JF-17 or per say any other fighter Plane. If u r still interested u can find hundreds of VS threads on this very forum) ..

2- So WHat ... SO WHAT ?? So THIS tht if 2016-2017-2018-2019 doesn't matter to you don't post a timeline to start with ... the Image says IF MK-II is still work underway it is on a drawing board refer to the link i already attached. & if it is on a drawing board Now ... How Do u expect 2nd Squadron of 20 Flying Fully Operational by 2018

3- First U say thr is no MK1A .. thn u say modified / better version is MK1A .. decide for ur self ... I m pretty clear myself .. and GOI just asked IAF to induct SquadronSS of those ... which in itself clarifies thr is NO induction of MK-II , again as Claimed in the image u posted..
Despite Flaws, India to Induct Tejas Mark-1A Fighter Aircraft | idrw.org

& it goes appropriately with plans to shutdown any attempts to build Tejas MK2
Para - 5 .. The IAF recently abandoned plans to develop an upgraded Mark-II LCA.
India’s Air Force Will Field 42 Combat Squadrons by 2027 | The Diplomat
Good to know I was Chest thumping is it your dream or what, and what you are doing is here is close to troll

1. Study the timeline, there is difference between the decision to do fissibility study meaning too know that whether we have such capability to complete the project or not and the release of the funds to build prototype to show that the plane could be build and can fly. For timeline go to the tejas thread to know there and ask someone if found any difficulty in understand or doubt.

2. Do you really think that the new plane is inducted and quickly it becomes operationalized. Atleast 2 years is needed for the ground technicians to be trained to maintain such things, then you have pilot training, pilots to familorized with the planes also. So it was explained in plain english that the first 20 don't have any problem to be inducted with IOC (its just the certification my lord not another breed of plane), And HAL needs atleast 2 years to set up its line to ramp up the production because all its line are full with others order (Bhai HAL not only make MKI but rudra, LAH, LUH and have various civil plane orders). so this year 2, next year 4, next year 8 and next year 4 after which depending on the order because till than FOC would be completed which is the demand of the customer, the full scale production could be started. I had already told that the total requirement for all the variants could be 400, and the present order is 40 mk1/mk1a whatever you say, 80 mk2 , 30 trainer and 4 naval prototypes which could be 40 carrier variants too.

3. MK-1 is the mark 1 version and mark-1a is the upgraded just like your JF-17 block 1 and block 2, both are same and whether block 1 or block 2 both will be eventually upgraded to block 2. Isse jayda tumhe samja nahi sakta bhai.
And with your two links take with the pinch of salt, because the news is from the Desi Bandalbaaz gernolist , who never completed the PDF course to atleast understand something related to defence. Moral is don't go by the aditors or some writer blogs, nothing is hidden in India and pretty open such go what the defence ministery is saying. Thats all.

Jai Hind !!!