Lahore women college bans jeans

Well if its about comfort i guess - mini skirt for men will be best - cause you have very good ventilation. ( lol jus kiddin )

i agree there are certain norm for society . And male dominated society always force more -boundaries on females. that what is happening here. I think salwar kameez all this is good to one level- till school level - where you have dress codes - so that all kids study with no boundaries.

But once you get to be adult - you get to make choices what is good for you and hwat not. so here in college or uni. Its plain dumb to ban on dress. people should have freedom of choice.

Pakistan or Islam ( culture ) is not an Iota dependent on way to dress, there are much more important things.
I tell you - seen fat women wearing salwat kameez - with LARD hagin outta their cloths digustingly and they have insane way of handling themself.
and seen totally opposite for jeans wearing girls.
( also i seen jeans wearing girls on motor bike with their lard hanging out - disgusting makes you puke)
so its more of how to carry your self. dressing sense is important than dress itself.

@ Omar1984

I have to disagree here.Considering the religious limitation, men are not allowed to wear shorts....because there is a question "how short is too short?" or for that matter "how much is too much?":D
You guys arent gonna tread upon our toes wearing shorts:P

Shorts have to cover the knees. In Pakistan, men keep themselves covered for the most part.

its called www(world wide web) for a reason.

Absolutely, so the lahore girls and guys can buy their jeans here Jeans.com - The Ultimate Jeans Experience and it will be allowed. or lets call jeans world wide jeans?

And why ban only girls? more 'culture'? :crazy: and if its a muslim thing, then make it compulsory on muslims only, why all? more force in religion?

besides, the crusaders were not wearing jeans, its a modern invention.

shorts to knee will make you look like joker- and whats harm in short pants, i tell its just impossible to wear suchlong till knee pants , i like boxers for this hot weather, its comfortable and there is not problem in wearing it, i even go for drive in my boxers and i tell you its comfortable and nothing is good compared to it , i dont give a darn ***'s arse what a culture say- Comfort first and its my personal choice what i find myself comfortable in. nobody can put their choice on me.
same goes for all female - freedom of choice. what they want to wear -others cant decide whats should be mornal clothing for them.

Absolutely, so the lahore girls and guys can but their jeans here Jeans.com - The Ultimate Jeans Experience and it will be allowed?

And why ban only girls? more 'culture'? :crazy: and if its a muslim thing, then make ip compulsory on muslims only, why all? more force in religion?

Again, an Indian who would not understand Pakistani culture, society, and religion.

Well personally, I think Pakistani girls look more beautiful in shalwar kameez than jeans and its way less expensive than jeans and is way more comfortable.

^^^ haye Allah Omar bhai Mausummary aur Gul Ahmed bohat expensive hai sacchi:undecided:

shorts to knee will make you look like joker- and whats harm in short pants, i tell its just impossible to wear suchlong till knee pants , i like boxers for this hot weather, its comfortable and there is not problem in wearing it, i even go for drive in my boxers and i tell you its comfortable and nothing is good compared to it , i dont give a darn ***'s arse what a culture say- Comfort first and its my personal choice what i find myself comfortable in. nobody can put their choice on me.
same goes for all female - freedom of choice. what they want to wear -others cant decide whats should be mornal clothing for them.

You stay in India then..no one in Pakistan wants to see you in boxers. :wave:

Absolutely, so the lahore girls and guys can but their jeans here Jeans.com - The Ultimate Jeans Experience and it will be allowed?

And why ban only girls? more 'culture'? :crazy: and if its a muslim thing, then make ip compulsory on muslims only, why all? more force in religion?

Half of those jeans are probably made in pakistan, so no need to go a website.

The Ban on the jeans was due to the safety of the students.

Taliban made a threat, to the college, saying they will harm the students. This step was taken by the authority for the safety of the students.

Just cause the western drinks, should the muslim's start drinking??

Again, an Indian who would not understand Pakistani culture, society, and religion.

Well personally, I think Pakistani girls look more beautiful in shalwar kameez than jeans and its way less expensive than jeans and is way more comfortable.

Again, a Pakistani who does not understand the concept of freedom of choice to women, if girls look better in shalwar kameez, then surely girls will only wear that. we all agre on how they like to look beautiful... or you think they are too stupid to decide for themselves.

Force in religion - banned by Kuran.

loool omar - i am not taking a personal dig at you brother, You are actually one of my fav memeber despite being sometime really nagging about your own rational, but you come up with good points, lol- I tell you girls like guys in boxers though ;). ofcourse iwould not like to come against a guy named omar in my boxers = he hehehe

----------

arent there enough boundries for female - in alredy existing moral policing by male dominated society. I didnt hear nomen allowed to wear - tuxedo in pakistan ????
specially they should start it from the political parties where nobody should be allowed to wear - anythign other than salwar kameez - nomatter hwere they go ?
---blahh anyways - i think its all too extremist to decide on what to dress for others.

Just cause the western drinks, should the muslim's start drinking??

No, its a personal choice of a muslim. but don't ban drinks for non muslims in the name of islam... again ... force!

i know it was done for safety, and thats pathetic that terrorists are deciding how people live. this is also attempted in india, but trying to make a 'cultural' justification for a terror tactic is what i'm against. pls note i'm not forcing anyone to wear jeans, i even said college has every right to decide uniform.

Again, a Pakistani who does not understand the concept of freedom of choice to women, if girls look better in shalwar kameez, then surely girls will only wear that. we all agre on how they like to look beautiful... or you think they are too stupid to decide for themselves.

What if she decides to wear mini skirts in the middle of Lahore. That is not allowed in Pakistan. We are going to keep Pakistan a Muslim state whether you like it or not.

Theres still some girls in Pakistan who wear jeans in public, no one is stopping them but if its too revealing then she must cover up and respect the society she lives in. In this college they made it a law to ban jeans and I support it because I love my culture and for me culture is shalwar kameez.

And please learn how to spell.

Wow, you don't get it do you??

-First of all, read through the article again.
-Second of all, no one is stopping these women to wear jeans at home, or when they hang out with friends.
-Every school and college in the world has a dress code, and they can be changed depending on the situation.
-Consider this to be a change in uniform, if the student does not like it, they have the freedom of switching college.

No, its a personal choice of a muslim. but don't ban drinks for non muslims in the name of islam... again ... force!

i know it was done for safety, and thats pathetic that terrorists are deciding how people live. this is also attempted in india, but trying to make a 'cultural' justification for a terror tactic is what i'm against. pls note i'm not forcing anyone to wear jeans, i even said college has every right to decide uniform.

ok, seriously you need to do a little reserch before you start yapping, Alcohol is not banned for christens, and other minorities in pakistan, they are free to buy it and drink it.

India and Pakistan are two very different societies. I know alcohol is served freely for everyone in India and mini skirts is allowed in India, but we Pakistanis dont want that kind of society in our motherland Pakistan.