Lahore Mob Terrorism: Couple Killed over Blasphemy alligation

d7f3f93b4e95a97b9bc50f1e03a537a7.jpg

Protest against the killing.. tomorrow more protests, I will be joining..inshAllah.

Perhaps you've never noticed the correlation: fewer Muslims, more security.
what a shame you are so right
had Hitler killed Muslims instead of the Jews.. he would have been saying

Didn't I tell you?

Such incidences happening repeatedly indicates, apart from radicalization etc, that there are problems with economy and maybe large number of psychiatric problems. When economy is performing badly, too many uneducated people who are insecure about their future and who don't trust their leaders, with too much negativity in media, there will be large scale psychological problems and the poor people will try to find some scapegoat to blame for their problems and insecurities and sometimes do such things.
Maybe they need a mass leader who can give them hope and a sense of direction.

You my dear is an ignorant fool of the biggest fools. so clueless and so full of yourself that you failed to understand why I said that

my post was in support of the Pakistani Christians and the mention of India was because people can relate to it as being a neighbor and it was a general statement not specific. Had I mentioned Latvia or Macedonia or Botswana then people wont get the message.

likes of you go full auto and burn out yourself if you see anything unbecoming of your country being posted on the web.

YES, you have some exceptionally good examples vis a vis Pakistan but there are still some cases where the minorities face the wrath of the Hindu Zealots .. you are not Switzerland yet.
I am Talking Pakistani Christians and defending them that they WONT willingly antagonize the ignorant and barbarian crowd that has a habit of Lynching people in most horrible ways

Lagta hai baat bahot andar ja ke lagi :)

Actually, everyone can see through the message you were giving vis a vis India. The Christians in Pakistan are not my concern, but whenever you, or anyone anywhere, mentions India, I will always correct it. So whenever you mention India, it better be correct, because if not I, then someone else will be there to fix it. Call me the biggest fool, may be King of fools, or ignorant or anything that you wish to, it will never affect me. But if you want me to toe your line, then simply make sense and see how zealously I support you.

It is true, Pakistan aur India dono me bahot khamiyan hain, mirroring each other at similar levels. But never the one mentioned by you, for which Pakistan is notorious all over the world, and which is also the prime source of Pakistan's miseries in present times.

So when you equate Pakistan with India in terms of religious intolerance, it'll keep getting busted each time you play it.

I cannot help you much on this, but I will give you a thread that may guide you to some level of reality: Tell me Irfan, how many countries in this world have specific laws in favor of a specific religion that can actually decided life and death of all those who do not follow that religion? Constitution of Pakistan has such a law, which is followed more ardently by the people of Pakistan than by the Courts or the Police in Pakistan.

Pakistan is at an entirely different level:

84pc of Pakistani Muslims want Sharia, says PEW survey - thenews.com.pk

... and the current Blasphemy law is mere a formality - rarely anyone gets convicted. But wait till the demand of the people is met with - and do not hope that it won't, because if it doesn't, people will never know what they were asking for and will keep doing their own Sharia thing under the spiritual guidance of their heroes like Ilam Din and Mumtaz Qadri.

Personally, I sincerely wish that Pakistani people get what they want, because if they don't, they will keep striving for it and never learn - it would then become an eternal endurance for the society.

So do hope they get what they want, because it will temporary, and they will learn the difference between what they wanted and what they were asking for. After all, these very people make your nation.

P.S. I abhor the idea of India becoming Switzerland. I pray to God that India remains India, for eternity.

i do believe because look at the blasphemy cases reports in few years ... have you heard any muslim using bad language for Hazrat Esa pbuh ?? or burn bible ???
what is wrong with these Christians ??
What is wrong with Muslims? They are apparently so insecure in their faith that they have to concoct medieval and intolerant laws to suppress speech, and carry out lynchings and murders to make themselves feel better.

Laanat on all those Muslims supporting any sort of punishment for blasphemy.

What is wrong with Muslims? They are apparently so insecure in their faith that they have to concoct medieval and intolerant laws to suppress speech, and carry out lynchings and murders to make themselves feel better.

Laanat on all those Muslims supporting any sort of punishment for blasphemy.

and lanaat on those who are failed to understand that Pakistan is still Islamic Republic ... and blasphemy should not have death penalties but some small punishments like imprisonment .. or else peoples will do it again and again .. without anyone taking action , which will cause public to take matter on their hand ... and this incident is nothing but a misuse of a law , by some mob motivated by a idiot mullah , i would rather hand the mullah instead of criticizing the law , misuse of law is almost everywhere that doesnt mean they remove the law , they keep sure that , the law is use as it is made to protect the nationals , not to burn them alive ..

View attachment 146076

Protest against the killing.. tomorrow more protests, I will be joining..inshAllah.

That's where the problem lies. Instead of condemning the mob mentality, extremism and a broken blasphemy law that offers a license to kill to every tom, dick and harry, you're turning this all into an opportunity for brownie point scoring, which you can boast off in a daily talk show.

these mobs should be put on a ship to syria, given guns and told to fight the criminals called taliban/ikhwaan/qaeda/jemah who are the actual ones insulting islam.

This. Yes. Or maybe the police could open fire on them, seems like that's the only way to keep some folks in check.

A very sad incident. Blasphemy is an intolerable act for any religion's followers. Islam teaches us not to mock at or disrespect any other religion. These mob murders are becoming routine now and something needs to be done about this ASAP. As much as blasphemy is intolerable similarly such treatment by a mob after accusing someone for blasphemy is also intolerable. If its proven only then let them be punished by law.

With ZERO criminals & terrorists punished in 7+ years nothing will happen to these criminals, they will live under the corrupt umbrella of corrupt & spineless politicians. I am sure we will find a corrupt & uneducated mullah responsible for all this.

Where as in my opinion these bastards should be punished to death & an example should be made out of these bastards.

Mob Justice is just a terrible practice-
Pakistanis richly deserve what they get-

In good old times Allah used to destroy whole civilizations like such-

Judging by the state pakistan is these days, Allah is.

This. Yes. Or maybe the police could open fire on them, seems like that's the only way to keep some folks in check.

your idea is straight-forward... but in south asia context, it will need a certain delicacy... anything otherwise would be seen as "massacre of innocent and unarmed protestors"... there would be riots... it requires the egypt solution... pakistan has already seen such a thing in 2007... the red mosque criminals... so...

1. pakistan army must declare martial law... police won't work here... army must prepare for leadership by enlightened people like musharraf and fatima bhutto... there has to be someone in pakistan who is like egypt president, general al-sisi...

2. again, best way to make example out of south asian mobs would be to send them to war zones like syria... and make them cannon fodder for use by syrian government... that will bring out the hidden cowardice of such mobs.

Haramzadeh lanat on them all. I hope they all meet horrid ends.

Rest in peace my dear brother and sister, i'm sorry we failed you.

These same hypocrites then cry about oppression elsewhere.

Also why are virtually all these cases happening in Punjab?

You didn't fail them Waz. The fanatics continue to fail Humanity.

Incidents like this makes Kadjus statement about Indians relevant to Pakistan also..When it comes to religion 98% of the people are stupid and any one can start a riot for mere 2000rs..