"Ladakh": A Disputed region between India, Pakistan & China | 47% Muslim, 39% Budhist, 12% Hindus

Might be came from Turkey, Afghanistan, Iraq........... Even I am also confused with the Identity of Pakistani's.

Depend on the cases pakistani's say and talk...... so much confusion yaar... even names of all missile and arms based on citizens of the other countries . confusion is confusion hai yaar
Haan ji bohot confusion hai. Like Bharti claim they are white Aryan until people see their pictures...lol

Many bhartis now living in United States and else where, if their future generations claim their ancestors came from bhart, should we doubt them?

There was no such thing has Pakistan before 1947.

Just India which is now 3 countries..since 1947.

You can draw your own maps pre 1947 label Pakistan but that is fictional map.

Historically India was many principal states you cannot redraw lines in 21st century based on history.

And this nonsense the people in ladakh look Chinese so give them to China I never heard so much childish logic in my life.
We live in age of science and spaceships and you people looking to redraw borders based on look and religion.

Get real this is not happening India is holding on to saichen kargil ladakh and Jammu and Kashmir for strategic reasons and water and those inhabitants are Indian passport holders regardless of Moslem Hindi bhuddist or Christian or the anti Christ. They are our people on our land

Too American Pakistan please show me your historical map of Pakistan pre 1947 I am intrigued I have never seen one .

Lol, what a brainwashed Bharti.

There was no such thing has Pakistan before 1947.

Just India which is now 3 countries..since 1947.

You can draw your own maps pre 1947 label Pakistan but that is fictional map.

Historically India was many principal states you cannot redraw lines in 21st century based on history.

And this nonsense the people in ladakh look Chinese so give them to China I never heard so much childish logic in my life.
We live in age of science and spaceships and you people looking to redraw borders based on look and religion.

Get real this is not happening India is holding on to saichen kargil ladakh and Jammu and Kashmir for strategic reasons and water and those inhabitants are Indian passport holders regardless of Moslem Hindi bhuddist or Christian or the anti Christ. They are our people on our land

Too American Pakistan please show me your historical map of Pakistan pre 1947 I am intrigued I have never seen one .
India means Land of Indus river. Which is technically speaking in Pakistan.

Pakistanis ancestral roots lies with in Indus valley civilization. Our ancestors are the locals.

On the other hand Ganga Desh ka rehny walo. You are the outsiders maybe you should think of your identity...

Buddhist Ladakh was then carved off from Jammu and Kashmir, and also given the status of a union territory, much to the delight of its residents, who had long demanded separation from troubled Kashmir.
Inaccurate as elsewhere you have rightly stated that Ladakh is majority Muslim. Moreover, its non-Muslim residents may well have "delighted" at Union control but again, not the majority.

A useful article but needs tidying up as you've amalgamated multiple sources.

India means Land of Indus river. Which is technically speaking in Pakistan.

Pakistanis ancestral roots lies with in Indus valley civilization. Our ancestors are the locals.

On the other hand Ganga Desh ka rehny walo. You are the outsiders maybe you should think of your identity...
The ganagadeshi nation is descended from illegal immigrants from central Asiatic steppeland, posing erroneously as being "connected to the Indus river"..., and somehow they call us confused!

pakistan born in 1947 and not sure, how it became part of Pakistan as per the history.
In 1947 all muslim majority provinces were goven a choice to either join india in Pakistan. Ruler wanted to join india however the awam janta were 80% muslim so deiced to fight and against occupational forces and join pakistan.

Ask them today and allow them to vote in 2020 and see who we join.

And shut up if u don't know anything as a fact. For sure i hate every arrogant lying human being.

People living in Kargil gave away the exact location of Pakistani troops, which helped Indian artillery to pound them. You're welcome to come and give it another go. Wonder why there is no militancy in Kargil - Ladakh regions?

Interestingly found out Ladakh people though look somewhat Chinese, but all of them look like Gilgit Baltisani, as both are Muslims. Ladakh is a Muslim majority area with second highest population of Buddhist.

What British use to do was where ever British influence spread, Britain would make new maps and then under Survey of India, create it and disperse it as part of India. Since 200 years, Ladakh region is part of the disputed Jammu and Kashmir region and an internationalized disputed territory since 1947 after Pakistan and India's creation.
Ladakhi Muslims are originally not from Ladakh. They are from Gilgit Baltistan. Ladakh belongs to Buddhists.

Ladakh was ruled by Buddhist Namgyal dynasty who were Tibetan Buddhists by faith.

In the 16th century, the then Ladakhi king Jamyang Namgyal married a Muslim princess called Gyal Khatun from Gilgit Baltistan and afterwards Muslims settled in Ladakh in huge quantity and hundreds of mosques were built in Ladakh.

Sengge Namgyal, the son of Jamyang Namgyal and Gyal Khatun and the next Ladakhi king, also brought millions of Muslims from Gilgit Baltistan and gave them homes in Ladakh follwing his mother's footsteps.

Ladakhi Muslims are originally not from Ladakh. They are from Gilgit Baltistan. Ladakh belongs to Buddhists.

Ladakh was ruled by Buddhist Namgyal dynasty who were Tibetan Buddhists by faith.

In the 16th century, the then Ladakhi king Jamyang Namgyal married a Muslim princess called Gyal Khatun from Gilgit Baltistan and afterwards Muslims settled in Ladakh in huge quantity and hundreds of mosques were built in Ladakh.

Sengge Namgyal, the son of Jamyang Namgyal and Gyal Khatun and the next Ladakhi king, also brought millions of Muslims from Gilgit Baltistan and gave them homes in Ladakh follwing his mother's footsteps.

Ladakh was an independent province since the middle of the 10th century. The ancient inhabitants of Ladakh were Dards. Immigrants of Tibet, Skardo, Gilgit and nearby parts like Purang, Guge settled in Ladakh, whose racial characters and cultures were in consonance with early settlers. The early religion of Ladakh wasthe people who worshipped many gods, the people also worshiped correlated with the water, earth, fire and mountains.

Point to note is Buddhism traveled from central India to Tibet via Ladakh leaving its imprint in Ladakh.

Islamic missionaries also made a penetration of Islam in the early 16th century. Since then Ladakh is a Muslim Majority region.

Ladakh was an independent province since the middle of the 10th century. The ancient inhabitants of Ladakh were Dards. Immigrants of Tibet, Skardo, Gilgit and nearby parts like Purang, Guge settled in Ladakh, whose racial characters and cultures were in consonance with early settlers. The early religion of Ladakh wasthe people who worshipped many gods, the people also worshiped correlated with the water, earth, fire and mountains.

Point to note is Buddhism traveled from central India to Tibet via Ladakh leaving its imprint in Ladakh.

Islamic missionaries also made a penetration of Islam in the early 16th century. Since then Ladakh is a Muslim Majority region.
I did not say there were no muslims in Ladakh. There were, but the population was very small. The Muslim population in Ladakh increased during the reign of Jamyang Namgyal and after during Sengge Namgyal.

You can check their face and DNA. Most Muslims of Ladakh are from Gilgit Baltistan. They look like Pakistanis and not like Tibetans.

I did not say there were no muslims in Ladakh. There were, but the population was very small. The Muslim population in Ladakh increased during the reign of Jamyang Namgyal and after during Sengge Namgyal.

I agree with you here. Ladakh's 50,000 km need to be divided among Chinese and Pakistanis. It has 0 relevance in culture, relations, religion, society with India.

You can check their face and DNA. Most Muslims of Ladakh are from Gilgit Baltistan. They look like Pakistanis and not like Tibetans.

True, thats why Pakistanis should join GB with Ladakh's Muslim population.

India is ready to go take other Chinese land on long the 4000 km border now by force if the Chinese don't retreat to point 8 ie 8km as we speak.

And you guys talk about entire states being taken by force.

Taiwan is tiny country compared to India and China can't force them what chance a Asian giant like India

Nothing is going to change not now we have nuke war heads
I am pretty sure that despite collective delusional state of indians..the people on top are not this delusional..
forget about war Indians won't even dare to fire a single bullet...

I agree with you here. Ladakh's 50,000 km need to be divided among Chinese and Pakistanis. It has 0 relevance in culture, relations, religion, society with India.

True, thats why Pakistanis should join GB with Ladakh's Muslim population.
India is colonial country since 1947 they have eaten up several smaller countries until the expansion was halted by surrounding countries..
hence to date india has issues with every other country it surrounds

Buddhists and Muslims have coexisted for centuries and centuries together. Ladakah is a prime example of over 500 years of Shia Muslims and Buddhists. Infact Taxila, home of Buddha is in Pakistan, and so many other places where peace and harmony is in place.

Muslims and Buddhists can conexist but after seeing susbtanial evidence of Modi and RSS extremist Hindu rule in India, Muslims and Hindus can not coexist.

Forgot Myanmar and Sri Lanka?

Thats true. That is a case of when nationalism overides pascifism.

Just as extremists are in Muslims, there are extremist monks on Buddism. And picking a couple of events in Srilanka or Mayammar does not make centuries and centuries of peaceful co existence void.

Thats true. That is a case of when nationalism overides pascifism.

Just as extremists are in Muslims, there are extremist monks on Buddism. And a picking a couple of events in Srilanka or Mayammar does not make centuries and centuries of peaceful co existence void.
I doubt that.

Both Hindus and Buddhists are united when it comes to Islamophobia.

The vast majority of Buddhists support BJP in Kashmir and celebrated the Union territory status.